?
? !
2 photos
KISA phone

KISA phone (2015)

3.9 from 73 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    5.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (9)
  • Software
    4.4 (5)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (7)
  • Camera Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Hardware
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Stephen M.

Stephen M.Northeast, VIC

Picture Perfect!

published

Reliable and easy to use. For someone living with dementia the simple task of pressing on the picture to make a call was a great advantage. By keeping it simple, we were able to keep my mother in touch with those most important to her.

Purchased in February 2018 at KISA.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

perfect phone

published

I found the Kisa phone to be very easy for my brother to use especially with the pictures of the people he was ringing as his reading is not the best. Not having lots of other buttons to press made it impossible to lock himself out of the phone or to change any settings. This is perfect for similar people as my brother. This is the 2nd Kisa phone I purchased as I needed a Telstra Blue tick when my brother moved to a remote area.

Purchased in December 2019 for $280.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cliffy34

Cliffy34ADELAIDE

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great for older people

published

Bought this phone for an older family member who has no need for a smart phone and cannot fathom some phones. It is great and intuitive to use, especially with the photo phone book. At least he knows who he is ringing now!

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Oliver

OliverSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Extend communications.

published

Excellent phones. Extended the communication ability of both parents with memory issues and arthritic challenges. Big buttons are the answer to all old age phone challenges. Robustness of the phones helped prolong the life of technology that doesn't always get treated right.

Purchased in November 2016.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant

published

Truly a lifesaver. My sister is very ill and this is the only phone she can use. When she dropped and broke it Kisa replaced it for cost of postage.
Great product, great service

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

a very happy customer

published

the kisa phone is perfect for our daughter with special needs,it means that she has contact at all times a we can contact her,a normal phone was a nightmare. also the service was excellent.
thankyou,a very happy customer.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect for elderly

published

Purchased for my father after he had a stroke. Inexpensive and easy to use. Gave him a sense of independence in being able to contact family whenever he wanted. Useful when he went to hospital as we could ring him directly. Dad always took the phone when he went out for walks or to the shops which gave him and us a sense of security

Purchased in March 2017 at KISA for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Just the ticket!

published

Brilliant! Just the ticket for those who find technology upsetting due to mental or physical challenges. Perfect for the elderly and kids you want to keep contact with without the fear of all that online trash a regular phone would expose them to.

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sydney2011

Sydney2011Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

EXCELLENT phone for kids and elderly!!

published

Having purchased this back in 2017, this phone has never ever failed!
I am now upgrading to a newer version this month for better GPS tracking which gives me untold peace of mind when my son is away.
These phones are cheap, easy to use and great for kids and elderly! I highly recommend these to anyone with small kids needing a simple phone to call : Mum, Dad, Nanna etc or the elderly who need 'bigger' keypads and an easy phone to use!! - These are simple, no fuss, phone only (no camera's etc) phones which are extremely reliable and a great concept!!

Purchased in November 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It’s the best phone for kids and older people! Easy and safe! Thank you for this product!

published

Everything is easy! It’s the best phone for kids and older people! Easy and safe! There is info with the address too and GPS. My daughter doesn’t need apps yet and this phone is perfect for this too. She can’t stay hours on it because it’s just for calls and this is safety too.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

ChristineBellerive

  • Verified purchase

For the Elderly - just don't even try anything else

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Marvellous phone

published

My elderly mother found this phone a godsend as she was almost blind and deaf! She could see the names on the phone written clearly and dark which made them easier for her to find! She could take it with her and ring when she wanted me so this made her feel more independent . Didn’t have to worry about numbers!

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent product

published

This phone is as easy to use as advertised and provided our family with peace of mind. The phone always had good reception and the online account is very user friendly. The phone is compact with big buttons and the additional information on the back is a really good additional feature.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterCraigieburn

The KISA Phone, a model of simplicity.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cher

CherSwan Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A Fantastic user friendly phone for those with special needs.

published

KISA: an amazing simply to use phone for my elderly mother in residential aged care. She only has to press the relevant family member's name printed on the keyboard without the confusion of finding relevant numbers. She always had ready communication with the outside world. Thank you KISA. Nursing staff were very impressed with it as was family members of other residents. Fantastic!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how KISA phone compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A must for the elderly

published

The KISA phone was essential for my grandmother to talk to family and friends. Other phones became too complex to use, so the one press buttons were fantastic. The customer service has been friendly and prompt, especially when the phone was 'no longer required'. The monthly charge was also very reasonable.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Peace of mind

published

Easy to remember process made it reassuring method of contact in an emergency for both the user and their loved ones. The consultation with Community confirmed and therefore visually brilliant for the impaired. A thoughtful and effective communication device. The colours were appropriate for specific vision impairment and the process for call making easy for the fragility of the learner.
The billing is clear and cost effective .
All of this helps with the effective communication needed to minimise isolation for the elderly and the impaired and gives family a sense of security as well as the user.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

lifeline

published

with severe apraxia following a stroke my wife was severely limited in her capacity to use a conventional mobile phone. Within a short period of time she was able to use her Kisa phone and it became her lifeline and an enormous comfort to her to be able to contact help when needed

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cindy

Cindy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great phone for the elderly

published

Gives me peace of mind knowing my elderly mum can use this easy to use phone just press our names and she can contact with no confusion also she can give her number out for all her friends to call her the best gift of all to give the elderly PEACE OF MIND

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Teach an old dog new tricks.

published

Prior to me purchasing the KISA phone for my 92 year old father, I would worry if I phoned him and he did not answer the home phone. I would worry if he went out in the car just in case it broke down or worse. As I work full time and 40 minutes away from home it is not easy to get home quickly when not able to contact him, just to realize he was sitting outside doing a crossword or gone to the shop! I tend not to worry as much about him as he is always contactable. He takes his phone everywhere. So proud of him as you can teach an old dog new tricks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all KISA phone reviews

Questions & Answers

Myrtle

Myrtleasked

Can you move the what's app icon from the front screen and put the phone book there instead

No answers
Andrew

Andrewasked

I bought the KISA Flip 3 for my mother. Its full of apps she will never use. The phone book is on the 2nd screen. Why would the most frequently used 'app' NOT be on the first screen when you open the phone?
You cannot move the apps or uninstall them.
NOT very senior friendly nor SIMPLE

No answers
Heather W.

Heather W.asked

how do I turn off the do not disturb function

No answers
See all KISA phone (2015) questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $169.00
Build
Weight110 g
Release dateJan 2015

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.