4 photos
KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

MPNs: 5KSM150PSAAC, 5KSM150PSACU, 5KSM150PSAER and 5KSM150PSAOB
4.3 from 172 reviews · View Statistics

Stand Mixers Buying Guide

Whether you want to splash the cash on a premium KitchenAid mixer or find the best affordable stand mixer from Kmart, here are some buying considerations to throw into the mix.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Mum of 3
Mum of 3Hunter Region, NSW

Un-reliable

published

Purchased in august, machine performed really well. Was kneading bread dough recently 1/2 the quantity I usually do - machine stopped spinning. Have reached out to Kitchen Aid they have failed to reply.

Purchased in August 2020 for $630.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
RDD
RDDGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Not happy..still waiting for response

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kogan.com.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Disappointed

published

My Kitchen Aid broke within the warranty period and no response for months after many mails and calls. They simply do not know the meaning of a warranty. Why promise if they cannot respect ? Really disappointed.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rubbish

published

I am very disappointed with this product.. it doesn’t work properly the top part of the machine keep jumping and making funny noise.
I went back to kitchen warehouse from where I’ve purchased it and they told me I have to deal directly with kitchenaid company. I feel just frustrated.. I still don’t know what will happen next. Tomorrow I will call them and I will see...

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
KitchenAid
Thuy B.KitchenAid
Salvador
Salvador
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Bad customer service with no return policy

published

Horrible, arrogant company that does not allow you to return their product under any circumstance to the store you bought it from. A consumer needs better security when buying a product, we need to know we can return it if we're not happy with it. The mixer looks great and has a solid motor, but things break on it just like many of the cheaper models from other brands. It's not at all worth the high price tag. Go with a kenwood or sunbeam, they are starting to make some better quality models.

i also purchased one of their food processors and it was a piece of garbage. It did a terrible job of slicing things. Luckily Myers was kind enough to give me a store credit.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please send the serial numbers of your products to marketing@kitchenaid.com.au and we will see if there is anything we can do to help. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Don't buy directly from kitchenaid

published

My mixer rattles like a shanty in an earthquake, but it gets the job done. My gripe is that if you accidentally buy a product from kitchenaid directly they won't return it under any circumstances - seriously is there any other company that does that! Do yourself a favour and if you go crazy and feel the need to buy one of these do not do it via Kitchenaid.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid
LGF
LGFFizroy
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrible customer service

published

While cleaning my mixer I noticed a slit in the power cord down to the electrical wires, I searched for replacement cords and found one, but would cost over $70 to replace, they suggested I contact customer service as the mixer was still under warranty. Bad mistake, after waiting days they said it was NOT a 'manufacturing' fault so basically tough luck. I believed it happened when the item was packaged with the weight of the mixer on the cord. I am left with forking out more money after spending over $700 or risk electrocution from a company that doesn't care about their customers.

never again !!

published

Bought a kitchen Aid in 2011 , have had nothing but trouble with it ! stops with a singe mix , noisy , & has smell of oil coming from it. now has stopped & have found Kitchen Aid people not good to deal with . other words i am left with a mixer that does not go ! & now using my 22yr old hand mixer that has never stopped & still goes like brand new!!

Dan
DanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Terrible Quality and Worthless Warranty

published
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Campcook77
Campcook77AU
  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Not worth the money

published

Overpriced junk - sorry I bought it

published
8 comments
Hoods
Hoods

Good to know Kitchenaid support their product!! Geez. I won't be wasting my money. Thanks for the headsup.

aussieamp
aussieamp

Call consumer affairs, their response sounds illegal to me. Get your money back. Don't think I'll buy one of these afterall.

stuart A
stuart A

Dam, just bought one for the wife. But I would not sit back and take that. Get your money back as the item you purchased is not fit for the job it was made for.

Foodie888
Foodie888AU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

should have bought a magimix

published
4 comments
helen60
helen60

Is your review about the mixer or the food processor?

Foodie888
Foodie888

the food processor, the mixer is excellent!

invinciblesummer
invinciblesummer

Foodie888, might want to put your review under the correct product :)

See all KitchenAid Stand Mixer reviews

Questions & Answers

Marisella V.
Marisella V.asked
KSM150 Artisan

I have a KSM150 Artisan. Will a 4qt bowl fit this mixer? If so where I can I buy it?

No answers
PETER
PETERasked
KSM150 Artisan

Kitchen aid ksm150
Should the attachment shaft be spring loaded?
Our kitchen aid came without it .

No answers
Gaya
Gayaasked
KSM150 Artisan

I bought KSM 150 mixer from mighty ape a couple of week ago. Last weekend opened package and try to remove wire whip from beater shaft it was so tight and couldn’t come out easily. I notice that there was no spring on beater shaft. Is that normal or any defect?

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Get a friend to ring them for an immediate answer rather that use a review site

Gaya
Gaya

Thanks, I contacted them via email and posted on this site while waiting for there reply. They contact me today and sorted

See all KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan questions

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

Details

Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer
CategoryBenchtop Food Mixers
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity4.8L
Number of Mixing Speeds10
Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Body MaterialMetal
Splash GuardNo
Dimensions 353 x 221 x 358 mm
Power300 W
Weight10.6 kg
PlanetaryYes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishAlmond Cream, Onyx Black, Empire Red, or Contour Silver
Release dateOct 2006
Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050946877020, 883049000398, 883049000428, 883049000442, 883049007441 and 883049143705
  • MPN: 5KSM150PSAAC, 5KSM150PSACU, 5KSM150PSAER and 5KSM150PSAOB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.