4 photos
KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

MPNs: 5KSM150PSAAC, 5KSM150PSACU, 5KSM150PSAER and 5KSM150PSAOB
4.3 from 172 reviews · View Statistics

Stand Mixers Buying Guide

Whether you want to splash the cash on a premium KitchenAid mixer or find the best affordable stand mixer from Kmart, here are some buying considerations to throw into the mix.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Safety
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Bianca
BiancaSydney, NSW

Use it all the time! So easy

published

My mixer is red and is very convenient. It works well, kneads well and I use it for cakes all the time, had it for around a year now, hope it continues to serve us well

Build Quality
Value for Money
BK15
BK15Melbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

I use it everyday

published

I use this stand mixer every single day ! I cannot live without it. I use it for making dough, baking, making fresh butter, whipped cream and so on ! The only regret that I have is that to use the whisk attachment, I need to change the height of stand mixer using a screwdriver every single time. That is really painful. I tried contacting someone about it long back but got no response whatsoever . Apart from this, it is a fantastic product.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah
Sarah
  • 6 reviews

Very glad I purchased this mixer

published

This is a great mixer. It is solid so it doesn’t move when mixing. However this also means that it is heavy and hard to move. Mine lives on my kitchen bench because it’s easier than moving it in and out of a cupboard each time I want to use it. The glass mixing bowl is beautiful and my mixer is the mother of pearl finish which is stunning. It’s quiet enough to use that it doesn’t wake my sleeping baby when on. Mixes throughly and easily cuts down baking/cooking time. All round a great mixer.

Purchased in September 2018 at House for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
heyryeh
heyryehAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic addition to the kitchen!

published

Saves me so much time for whipping up meringue, and cake batter etc. I gave it 4 stars because I find the mixer attachment by itself cannot "clean" the bowl well, so maybe will need to buy the Flex Edge Beater. I don't really use it for dough making because I find it is quite easy to over knead the doughs.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Amy N
Amy NBrisbae
  • 24 reviews
  • 4 likes

So easy

published

This mixer has made my life so much easier! I don't know how I ever lived without it. It makes baking so much quicker and easier and more enjoyable. This mixer is great quality and it doesn't have any faults. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is pationate about cooking!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Snapperg
SnappergGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After a false start seems like a good solid mixer

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
KitchenAid
Belle AKitchenAid

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we will pass all the necessary information on to the relevant sources. Kind Regards, The KitchenAid Team

Pepita
PepitaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Not just a pretty mixer

published

Bought one of these after my Sunbeam finally packed it in. What can I say, stay away from the pretend red ones and stick with the original.

PaulS
PaulSSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 57 reviews
  • 36 likes

Built like a tank!

published
virgop
virgopACT, 2615
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine!

published
Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SGado
SGadoAU
  • 3 reviews

Loving it!

published

I have wanted a KitchenAid for many years and recieve on for my birthday last year. Its fantastic. I love that you can just mix/beat ingredients and not have to stand and hold a mixer. Creams butter/sugar very well. Beats egg whites very well. Certainly has improved my baking skills. And it look fabulous on my benchtop. Only downside is its price, and it doesn't clean the side of the bowl 100% so you still need to stop the machine and scrape the mixture on the edges to combine properly. And its VERY heavy to lift if you keep it in a cupboard and need to move it alot.
The look and its mixing capabilities.
A little pricey. Very heavy. Need to scrape down sides of bowl as it doesn't mix 100%.

shiba
shibaAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

No complaints about the actual mixer. Works so well and is so efficient! Just love the Candy Apple Red colour too.
Only complaint is that the slicing attachments are made of very poor quality metal and have a strong tendency to rust! ALso, it would be good if all the attachments were dishwasher proof, not a big ask given the pricing!
Quiet, efficient, gorgeous colour
Poor quality slicing attachments, can't put some attachments, eg whisking attachment, in dishwasher.

Deb19
Deb19AU
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful mixer

published

I love my kitchenaid mixer. It looks great, and I use it every two weeks to make whatever I can - even if it's something I should do by hand. However it is quite noisy, heavy to lift and was expensive. I waited till the sales before I purchased mine. I agree that the extra components are very expensive, so I will try to get by without them.
looks great in my kitchen
heavy, noisy, expensive

2 comments
HSE
HSE
Deb1965
Deb1965

Thanks. That's good to know. I will watch out for the motor and hope it lasts for more than five years.

JosieJo2000
JosieJo2000Perth, WA
  • 73 reviews
  • 45 likes

Good

published
Macwife
MacwifeSydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dough, cakes and more... we love our Kitchen Aid

published

Good

published

It can be difficult to find kitchenaid products at a reasonable price in Australia and Appliance Surplus meets that demand.
Appliance Surplus are a growing supplier of kitchenaid products and often have a high demand as they are one of the cheapest suppliers on the Australian market.
High Demand

1 comment
Meamat
Meamat

Ummm are you reviewing the product or the Appliance Surplus website? Seems a little like a planted plug to get more business.

Benchtop Food Mixers

Find out how KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan compares to other Benchtop Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all KitchenAid Stand Mixer reviews

Questions & Answers

Marisella V.
Marisella V.asked
KSM150 Artisan

I have a KSM150 Artisan. Will a 4qt bowl fit this mixer? If so where I can I buy it?

No answers
PETER
PETERasked
KSM150 Artisan

Kitchen aid ksm150
Should the attachment shaft be spring loaded?
Our kitchen aid came without it .

No answers
Gaya
Gayaasked
KSM150 Artisan

I bought KSM 150 mixer from mighty ape a couple of week ago. Last weekend opened package and try to remove wire whip from beater shaft it was so tight and couldn’t come out easily. I notice that there was no spring on beater shaft. Is that normal or any defect?

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Get a friend to ring them for an immediate answer rather that use a review site

Gaya
Gaya

Thanks, I contacted them via email and posted on this site while waiting for there reply. They contact me today and sorted

See all KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan questions

Get an answer from our members and KitchenAid representatives

KitchenAid KSM150 Artisan

Details

Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer
CategoryBenchtop Food Mixers
Price (RRP) $899.00
Capacity4.8L
Number of Mixing Speeds10
Bowl MaterialStainless Steel
Body MaterialMetal
Splash GuardNo
Dimensions 353 x 221 x 358 mm
Power300 W
Weight10.6 kg
PlanetaryYes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishAlmond Cream, Onyx Black, Empire Red, or Contour Silver
Release dateOct 2006
Compare all 6 KitchenAid Stand Mixer
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 050946877020, 883049000398, 883049000428, 883049000442, 883049007441 and 883049143705
  • MPN: 5KSM150PSAAC, 5KSM150PSACU, 5KSM150PSAER and 5KSM150PSAOB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.