??!
2 photos
Kmart 1.5L Digital

Kmart 1.5L Digital (page 2 of 3)

MPN: P_42273691
3.8 from 58 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(17)
(28)
(3)
(2)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (7)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (3)
    • Weekly (2)
    • Monthly (1)
    • Daily (1)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (10)
    • Juices (5)
    • Soups (2)
    • Cocktails (2)
    • Dips & Condiments (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (10)
  • Safety
    2.9 (9)

Reviewer Photos & Videos


Larry King

Larry KingAdelaide, 5000

  • 4 reviews

Dose a good job considering it's a Kmart brand

published

Very surprised at how well this blender works considering it's a Kmart one. We've made banana milk shakes and veggie drinks plus a few alcoholic ice drinks. It shreds things down to a very good size

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Marian bear tiny

Marian bear tinySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Blending fun

published

Found the blender great value for money, much better than Nutri bullet and half the price. Makes the best smoothies & encouragement to eat healthy as it fits on my bench top. Great value for money

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Maxxy67

Maxxy67Frankston

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks good and works just fine

published

I got this largely because of the way it looks which might sound funny talking about something from Kmart but it fit the aesthetic of our kitchen perfectly. It works unremarkably and without any issues. Looks good though!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Paul Line

Paul LineTasmainia

  • 4 reviews

So heavy and waste of space

published

I do not have a big kitchen and i am now so regret that I bought this, this is so heavy and large which is not easy to store
But the functions are all working well, it crushes ice really well and it’s good for making smoothies
Great value and it’s also easy to clean as you do not need any oil in order to make a smoothie, just simply use tap water to shower the blender will be fine.
If you are in a big family, i will definitely recommend this, but if you live by yourself like me, you will definitely regret as it’s too much for one person

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Ruby Ling

Ruby LingPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fairly good blender considering then price

published

This is a fairly good blender considering how much I paid for it as its on the low side of its equivelants that are on the market these days. I have blended smoothies and milk shakes and a few cocktail drinks too all turned out very nice and it's easy to take apart and clean too!

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Smurf5

Smurf5Sandringham

  • 4 reviews

Noisy but works OK

published

This is powerful and chomps through everything I want to blend but it makes a lot of noise doing it. I nearly jumped the first time I tried it out but I am used to it now. It is powerful and can even crush ice but I don't do this often as I think its a bit hard on the blades. Its rough but its good

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Singer77

Singer77Hawthorn

  • 4 reviews

Solid performer, works well

published

This is the perfect size for me (1.5 litres) as we make quite a few soups and it works very well for this purpose. Has enough grunt to get through hard veggies easily and as a bonus is BPA free which is something I always look for these days

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Happy customer

Happy customerCraigieburn

  • 14 reviews

Worth the money.

published

Blending ability of machine is like ice crushing. Really good to make smoothies .only problem occurs is crushing the small amount of products it stucks on surface of blender. Overall better than other blenders i had used before.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jelly Beans

Jelly BeansSydney

  • 2 reviews

Great Blender

published

Love this blender as the size is pretty large, so it’s great to blend soup e.g pumpkin soup
It can blend hard stuff such as ice, which is pretty useful to make an smoothie and crushed ice with syrup
It’s a bit noisy while im using it but it’s not a big problem because it’s pretty useful
It has not much options so it’s pretty easy to use

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mel

Mel

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best value for money !

published

I have had my K-Mart blender and food processor for years. I decided to upgrade recently to a more expensive brand thinking it would be better but honestly my K-Mart one does a better job blending !
Such a bargain and definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Mashup

Mashupmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good size, works well indeed

published

I like a good powerful blender and that what this is. Its got loads of power and has yet to let me down. I am not over the moon about the bowl design however as it looks cool but the shape makes it difficult to get food from the every base where the the blades are. Overall its good though

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Fraping

FrapingMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good to crush ice

published

The only thing that annoys me about this blender is it’s so noisy but it’s quite good actually as it can crush ice, so that i can enjoy a bowl of crushed ice with syrup and some icy milkshakes in the summer
this is not too expensive so do not expect too much but it will also not disappoint you

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Letseat

LetseatBentleigh

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good workhorse blender

published

We give this blender a solid flogging at our place. My wife loves making soup, it's her "thing" so she's always using it and in summer I like to make crushed ice drink and it can handle that no probs. As others have noted, its noisy but it works well and I am happy with it,

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Seven2

Seven2geelong

  • 4 reviews

Noisy but good strong blender

published

This makes a lot of noise when running - thats OK for me though because its very powerful machine,. There has never been anything that I have tried that it couldn't get through including ice, which is the test of most blenders. Looks quite good and is easy to operate too. Overall i am happy with it

Date PurchasedJan 2018

One design flaw

published

Overall I love this blender. It does have one design flaw however. The bottom of the blender, where the blade is, tends to loosen during processing and the liquid drips right through the mechanism. If this flaw where fixed, then 6 would be rating this machine a 5. As it is, it struggles to reach a 4

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Cassie

CassieGold coast

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

Was looking for a blender that crushed ice that wasn't to expensive, well this product does exactly that and has been great. Fits well on counter and isn't too bulky.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

BBQman

BBQmanBalwyn

  • 4 reviews

Powerful - good looking machine

published

This blender is powerful as anything but a little crudely made (it is Kmart after all) Not a big deal but just little things like the edges not quite matching up when it was made. Its got a lot of power though and I really like the ice crush function. That got a solid workout over summer. It gets the job done and comes with a decent guarantee too! Just dont expect Japanese quality

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Helen V

Helen VWA, 6021

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointed

published

This goes to show that sometimes you really do just get what you pay for. This blender struggled with the basics and the cup seals have all broken. The machine is now useless. A waste of money :(

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Brock D

Brock D

  • 6 reviews

Most recommended blender I have ever purchased.

published

The blender will make the perfect recipe, anything from smoothies to sauces or dips, it's a very neat and tidy design and super easy to use for anyone. Great machine.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

1Love1

1Love1Prahran

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy but works well

published

Did I mention it was noisy? This is like a thrashing machine on full power but it does a very good job. Its got decent sized blades that can really get stuck in and they are sharp too - so watch your fingers when cleaning it (dont ask how I know this). I use it for soups and my wife makes smoothies and milkshakes - it handles everything easily and even looks quite good too. Good product, good value.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 2 of 3

See all Kmart 1.5L Digital reviews

Questions & Answers

Isabel H.

Isabel H.asked

How do I attach the smaller one lost instructions

No answers

MONALISA S.

MONALISA S.asked

my grinding cup got stuck to the blender how to I remove it now

1 answer
Karen
Karen

I'm sorry but I've only used the smoothie function on the blender.


Emily

Emilyasked

My recently bought a blender for my mothers birthday and it was working perfectly fine for about 2 days and then suddenly stopped working? Is there a way to fix this or return without a receipt as I threw it away?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.