??!
3 photos
Kmart 1.7L Euro Kettle

Kmart 1.7L Euro Kettle

MPN: WK8512
4.8 from 9 reviews

See the Best Electric Kettles in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Liisi S.

Liisi S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love this kettle +1

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Kmart for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

pjw304

pjw304Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Love this Kettle!

published

After only ever paying a small fortune for expensive brand name kettles, which inevitably stopped working properly after a year or so, I decided to just go with a Kmart one.
This one stood out because of the gorgeous blue colour, and I LOVE it!
After 25 years of buying stainless steel ones I’d never go back! Boils quickly & quietly! No scale, no burning my hand on the metal, and this one is well over a year old and still boils water as hot as the day I got it!
Cheapest kettle I’ve ever purchased and by far my favourite!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jessica

JessicaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love it! Suits my kitchen perfectly!

published

Loving my kmart euro kettle! Suits my kitchen decor well. Previously own a stainless steel ketttle previously brought from kmart aswell but needed an update! Looked at similar styles in russle hobbs brand but to find this beauty for a 1/3rd of the price & in the colour i love how could you say no! Is quiet & quick to boil!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love my kettle and matching toaster

published

You can't go wrong with this kettle. Light weight and easy to use. Colour is fantastic I love you can coordinate with matching toasters. Comes in white, black and this green or blue colour. Looks great on the bench and as I said can brighten up a boring kitchen bench.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Laura-F

Laura-FGeelong

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nice kettle

published

This kettle is really good. It is so much quieter than my previous expensive one! I have the white version which looks nice. The silver parts are plastic and look it. But overall it still looks really nice. When the kettle is on a blue light comes on, and turns off when it's boiled. Which is handy since it's so quiet! It seems to boil the water quicker than my previous one too.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Kmack

KmackShepparton

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent money value

published

I absolutely love my kmart mint green kettle. It looks gorgous sitting on my kitchen bench. I am complimented bu everyone who comes onto my kitchen. It functions exactly as its supposed to. Side note. Available in black or white also. You can also purchase a matching 4 slice toaster.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Marika

MarikaSouth-East, TAS

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect

published

We have had a Kettle for 3.5 years and it has worked like a dream everyone using it, has had a real good hammering and then it started to leak but you can still use the kettle but my husband thought it was a good time to get me a new one. This Kettle was a home brand Kettle from Kmart and it has lasted me all that time. I have just received a kettle for Christmas and it was bought from BIG W I don't know how much it costs but it is really great it heats up quick a little loud but not much and it keeps the water hot for longer than my old one.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

bidol

bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 15 likes

Very stylish

published

I’ve lost count of how many kettles I’ve brought over the last 2 years!they never last long and they drip!which is very annoying!but I’ve had this kettle from Kmart for a couple of weeks now and so far I’m really happy with it!i really hope it continues!i love the colour too!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Bekklee

BekkleeRockhampton

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

PERFECT

published

Perfect kettle that stands up to the big brands, without the pricetag!! A few colours to choose from, and with a price tag of $39 you can't go wrong!! This is a perfect addition to any stylish house on a budget!!

Questions & Answers

Maureen T.

Maureen T.asked

This model keeps switching itself off when it’s only been on a few seconds . What is wrong with it ?

2 answers
pjw304
pjw304

Ours plays up if we overfill it ... any chance that could be the issue with yours?

Maureen T.
Maureen T.

Absolutely not at all ,...thank you .


margaret

margaretasked

I have this kettle in black. With matching toaster which is fine. However th kettle has been so noisy since I purchased it

No answers

Jackiek

Jackiekasked

Your website shows that you have the Kmart 1.7L Euro kettle in Pale Green but when tried to order the Kettle and the toaster the site said it wasn't there. Is it out of stock or what is my problem?
[email removed]

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.