?
? !
7 photos
Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Silver, Red, Almond, etc...
3.1 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Leaking

published

I got two of this kettle. Both of them are leaking water after a few boiled. So dangerous! Other than this problem, there is a lot of small black specs in the water. DO NOT BUY IT!!!

Purchased in January 2020 for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mike s.

Mike s.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Water Taste funky cheap

published

Had a black one horror peeled inside over time probably slowly poising me , then i thought ok stainless steel cant go wrong, Nope that funky taste is back!!! Nasty kettles from China no doubt!!! going back to my sunbeam returning it.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harvey Wilson

Harvey WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 100 reviews
  • 83 likes

A bit loud but does the job well

published

A reasonable kettle, although i returned mine after 6 months as it started rusting inside. The spout is nice and pointy and pours well with no spillage unlike some other Kmart kettles.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $17.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham K.

Graham K.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleaned after first use I found small black specs in water. tried bottled water same result

published

To be honest I couldn't taste any difference in the water but after I found black specks in it I decided not use tap water only bottled water but it was the same black specks so I will buy something else .

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible

published

The kettle looks great and is pretty well built, but after a month and cleaning it really well five time's, and boiling a heap more time's then should be needed, it still leaves a horrible taste in the water. I have now bought a new more expensive one and after just the initial clean it is perfect. This kmart one was just a waste of money and could be toxic to your health if thing's are leaching into the water.

Purchased in August 2019 for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis R

Dennis RSydney, NSW

BELLINI Electrical Kettle - DANGEROUS

published

This kettle leaves a great deal of unreliabilty in its wake. Looks good, but leaks all over the base where the electricity is sourced. At best it is dangerous, at worst it could lead to an electrical fire under some conditions. Look at the attached photos.

The manufacturer is TOTALLY unreliable and all the products it makes must be viewed with caution and should not be purchased. Dennis Roy

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at It was a gift.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deb

DebAdelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Dangerous!!

published

This is kettle number two,after approximately four months the water started pouring out into the base which is live!! Took it back ,Kmart said they hadn’t had any other complaints about this model,replaced it with the same model,after just a few months same thing again ,water poring out of the bottom of the kettle.Kmart need to recall these before someone gets electrocuted !! Will be returning this one today.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zoe

ZoeMelbourne

Good purchase

published

I purchased this kettle a few years ago now. Am only just looking at replacing it now as I had it boiling the other day and it didn’t stop it kept going, I switched it off at the PowerPoint and flicked it on again and this time it boiled and turned off when it was done. Think it was just having a moment. But since it is a few years old and some of the red has come off I’m going to upgrade but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a stylish none expensive kettle.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Rubbish & potentially lethal

published

First kettle leaked onto the electrically live base after around a month of use. Back to Kmart for number 2. Lasted 4 months of light domestic use then the same thing happened again.

This is a potentially lethal problem, I will return the kettle to Kmart, they need to pull these off the shelves if they are still selling them and do a recall. Sure it's a cheap kettle but should still be safe to use.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Issues with this kettle leaking

published

I bought this kettle in March and water started to leak out the kettle onto the base below in September. I thought it might have been used too many times so I bought the same kettle again 2 days ago. Tonight water had leaked out of the new kettle into the base below. I would not recommend this kettle as I have now had the same fault twice.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JSE

JSEKambah

  • 30 reviews
  • 16 likes

No good points

published

The kettle is extremely noisy, similar to a glass kettle. The water gauge is under the handle and difficult to see when filling the kettle. The lid is awkward to open, somewhat stiff.i returned it and purchased another brand elsewhere. Don't think the water gauge is BPA free. I don't like paying a lot of money for a kettle but this one had no good points.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meldrew

MeldrewYea

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

I got what I paid for.

published

What a disappointment, after a reasonable number of positive reviews I thought I’d give this cheap kettle a go. It lasted two days! Back to more expensive known brands. The light was on, but nobody was home. Boiling one day, just the on light on the next day with no heat. when it was working it was a very noisy kettle.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annaleesej

AnnaleesejCoburg

  • 2 reviews

Does a good job

published

This kettle definitely does the job and has lasted a long time. It's well worth the $20ish and does the exact same thing that an expensive one does. It takes about a minute or so to boil and have never had any issues. It also looks nice for an affordable kettle

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Evan

EvanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good kettle

published

Purchased this kettle in 2015 december, really cheap, does its job, still works perfectly, i use this kettle to boil water for my baby's formula, 2 and half years have no problems, i would definitely recommend this kettle whoever is on a budget but i must say it does not look cheap at all, very sleek suits my modern kitchen! Thanks kmart

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
alccc

alcccmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job

published

Does everything that a kettle needs to do. Is pretty good for the price and has lasted ages too... It's very simple and looks good in my home. All in all I'm actually very happy with the purchase. Was not expecting much from something from Kmart but they're definitely selling some good stuff cheap.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Bec M.

Bec M.asked

1.7L Stainless Steel Silver

I am going to buy a retail kettle Descaler, but most say not suitable for Aluminium or Magnesium Alloy Kettles. Does this / my kettle have any aluminium etc?

1 answer
Harvey Wilson
Harvey Wilson

Not sure, but I just use vinegar and water or stainless steel scourer.

Fritznsauce

Fritznsauceasked

1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Are these kettles very quiet?

1 answer
Meldrew
Meldrew

In the short time in worked, it was noisy.

Get an answer from our members

Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Details

Compare all 7 Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $20.00$39.00$20.00
Capacity1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L
Colour / FinishAlmond (Beige)BlackStainless SteelCharcoal
Construction MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures NoNoNoNo
Power2,200 W2,200 W2,200 W2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 7 Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.