?
? !
7 photos
Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Silver, Red, Almond, etc...
3.1 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.1

27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
Previous
Next
Janice

JaniceSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I purchased this product 4 months ago. Used daily by 3 adults The product has performed perfectly.

published

In the past I have purchased very expensive electric kettles for the house and purchased this kettle for camping. So pleased with the product I brought the another kettle for the house. Whilst this jug is not noise free it is an improvement on previously used products. Water taste is excellent the water level is clear. The exterior of the kettle gets warm but not dangerously hot.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harvey Wilson

Harvey WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 100 reviews
  • 83 likes

A bit loud but does the job well

published

A reasonable kettle, although i returned mine after 6 months as it started rusting inside. The spout is nice and pointy and pours well with no spillage unlike some other Kmart kettles.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $17.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Olivia C

Olivia CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

Super happy with this kettle. Definitely recommend it, especially for the price. Better than the more expensive brand kettles I’ve owned. The stainless steel cleans up nicely.
Nice and quiet, quickly boils water, no weird tastes, stays reasonably cool on the outside.

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zoe

ZoeMelbourne

Good purchase

published

I purchased this kettle a few years ago now. Am only just looking at replacing it now as I had it boiling the other day and it didn’t stop it kept going, I switched it off at the PowerPoint and flicked it on again and this time it boiled and turned off when it was done. Think it was just having a moment. But since it is a few years old and some of the red has come off I’m going to upgrade but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a stylish none expensive kettle.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
account_terminated_404

account_terminated_404South West, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bubbles water away with ease

published

Okay so It holds about 1.7 litres of water exactly. It boils water with the flick of a switch, which is coincidentally the only switch available on the base-plate. When turned on the switch lights up blue which is pretty futuristic i guess. Once the water's boiled it turns off. Does pretty much what you'd expect a kettle to do. Gets used half a dozen times a day and we haven't had an issue for the six months we've had it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ChrisN

ChrisNSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

STYLISH AND DOES THE JOB AS AN EXPENSIVE KETTLE

published

It has a similar to design of kettles you would purchase for a branded kettle over $200. This is a very stylish kettle and having used it for over 3 months, I've had no issues with it at all. Went to a friends place and noticed they also have the same kettle, and we laughed at how good it is and reasonably priced. Goes well with my red kitchen aid and other appliances.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annaleesej

AnnaleesejCoburg

  • 2 reviews

Does a good job

published

This kettle definitely does the job and has lasted a long time. It's well worth the $20ish and does the exact same thing that an expensive one does. It takes about a minute or so to boil and have never had any issues. It also looks nice for an affordable kettle

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danni N

Danni NMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

Bought this kettle last year and found it at Kmart for a really good price. This kettle not only looks good but makes a hot tea in an instant. Takes less than a minute to boil water. It has the wide opening to fill water which fills 1.7 litres of water which is great and a good strong hand to hold the kettle. Love the vibrant red colour.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Evan

EvanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good kettle

published

Purchased this kettle in 2015 december, really cheap, does its job, still works perfectly, i use this kettle to boil water for my baby's formula, 2 and half years have no problems, i would definitely recommend this kettle whoever is on a budget but i must say it does not look cheap at all, very sleek suits my modern kitchen! Thanks kmart

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helena

HelenaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Boiling water every time

published

Have brought many kettles and this one is the best so far. The price is really reasonable for the product. It looks great on my kitchen bench. Great colour section. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shandi

ShandiAU

  • 38 reviews
  • 32 likes

Very Nice Kettle

published

Purchased this kettle a month ago, because ours was worn out. This one looked good, and was a good price, so thought we would try it. ( We have previously only bought Brand name kettles, as they get a lot of use)
So far we are happy with the performance, it has a nice wide opening to fill, heats the water quickly and is no louder than any other kettle.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
alccc

alcccmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job

published

Does everything that a kettle needs to do. Is pretty good for the price and has lasted ages too... It's very simple and looks good in my home. All in all I'm actually very happy with the purchase. Was not expecting much from something from Kmart but they're definitely selling some good stuff cheap.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
glenugie

glenugieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Looking Working Kettle

published

This fun kettle adds a pop of colour into our kitchen - it has served us well for the last few months when we upgraded from our old one - I love the light and it doesn't take too long to boil. After 6 months everything is still working as the day we bought it home

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidMELBOURNE

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

So far, so good

published

When our Breville kettle 'died' after many years of solid service, I researched a replacement. K Mart had one which rated very highly in Choice and did not cost an arm and a leg ( some are $150 ! ). No sign of the highly rated model in our local K Mart but they had a large range of kettles and this one ( Home & Co EKS 17306 ) looked great and had all the features I wanted for $30. So, I took a punt. After 4 days, all good - it's quiet, boils quickly, is easy to fill and has a good pourer lip. It does look very swish and comes in 3 colours - copper ( the one I have ), red a and a steely grey body. I'll do an update if any downsides develop.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maev....Sydney

Maev....Sydney

  • 24 reviews
  • 7 likes

Looks good...works even better!

published

Looks great....good price....$30....water is definitely boiling...way better than my old kettle....and easy for me to manage with arthritic hands...this was uppermost on my check list when looking for a new jug/kettle

1 comment
Maev....Sydney
Maev....Sydney

I did bump the start lever once and knocked of the little clear button...it clicked back in...I now take more care...Also...the lid is 'soft close'...not flimsy....but you need to be gentle closing....not rough and gung ho....

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle reviews

Questions & Answers

Bec M.

Bec M.asked

1.7L Stainless Steel Silver

I am going to buy a retail kettle Descaler, but most say not suitable for Aluminium or Magnesium Alloy Kettles. Does this / my kettle have any aluminium etc?

1 answer
Harvey Wilson
Harvey Wilson

Not sure, but I just use vinegar and water or stainless steel scourer.

Fritznsauce

Fritznsauceasked

1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Are these kettles very quiet?

1 answer
Meldrew
Meldrew

In the short time in worked, it was noisy.

Get an answer from our members

Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

Details

Compare all 7 Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle
CategoryElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric KettlesElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $20.00$39.00$20.00
Capacity1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L1.7 L
Colour / FinishAlmond (Beige)BlackStainless SteelCharcoal
Construction MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Variable Temperatures NoNoNoNo
Power2,200 W2,200 W2,200 W2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 7 Kmart 1.7L Stainless Steel Kettle

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.