??!
4 photos
Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum

Kmart 2 in 1 Corded Stick Vacuum (page 2 of 5)

4.1 from 99 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
32
4 star
48
3 star
14
2 star
3
1 star
2

SimonPG

SimonPGTasmania

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

At $99 a steal.

published

I am quite impressed with just how good this vac is. It sucks well and is just at home on the carpet as it is on the tiles. The kitchen floor quickly shows crumbs etc. and with this vac I can do those little quick cleans without getting out the normal vac. Battery life good so far.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

JP

JP

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for meney! Very good and affordable product

published

Im totally happy with the purchase of this machine. After taking account my needs and budget, Im completely sastisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone looking for one. Im not sure how long it would last. But after owing for more than 6 months now and still get the jobs done, it is still going strong. Anyway u would need to regularly clean the filter to give it an optimum performance. Thank you Kmart for selling such a cheap and good little machine

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jojo

JojoMt martha

It is great I really like the lightness of it and how month it works it’s fabulous

published

I have floor boards and big rugs it works very well on both. The vacuum is easy and glides over all surfaces even tiles I am very happy that I chose to buy one. It’s easy to clean, once the job is finished it’s easy to store. I like the size of the machine, it’s lightness and the way it goes under tables etc is great.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Boshy888

Boshy888NSW, 2444

  • 20 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good for cat fur on hard floors

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Connie

ConnieAustralian Capital Territory

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great for $29

published

Purchased for tidy-ups. It's great for $29 and does the job. You do need to keep unplugging and replugging it in if you're doing a few rooms as the cord is quite short. However it's good value for the price. I use it on carpet and tiles and it's seems to pick up debris from shoes, hair on bathroom floor, etc.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Tal

TalMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excelent Cost effective for $29

published

Great suction, lightweight and easy to manoever. Bagless and easy to empty and clean. Has a button on detachable handle. We have 3 bedrooms house and it's doing very good job. It's made from cheap material and low quality but the suction is very good and if you clean it on time you will get constant reasonable suction.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

judb

judbSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

In love with this as an electric broom

published

Using this mainly on hard floors instead of sweeping and it's brilliant for this. It's light (no back-ache for me!), very easy to use/manoevour and it fits under furniture that my large vacuum cannot reach. Seems to be quite good on carpet but obviously doesn't pick up as well as my large (expensive) vacuum does but great for a quick go. Obviously having to plug and un-plug is less convenient than cordless however this one fits neatly into a cupboard - I bought a cordless one and couldn't find anywhere convenient to leave it plugged in to charge.

I find this machine is utterly superb for the money and for what I want.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Alan

Alan

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

What did I expect for $29

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

good for small area

published

it is good for small area for high traffic area if you using for kids area and need to be done many time a day easy to handle need to clear filter after each room but mind you what type of use you want with little sick. to me it is great. it has long cord covered almost living area for that price it is great and without doubt

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Robbie

RobbieVictoria, 3220

  • 12 reviews

Love it! Thankyou Kmart

published

Perfect for my small bedsit apartment.can be used 2 ways,as a hand held dust buster style or with stick as normal vacuum.
Great suction,lightweight and easy to manoever. Bagless and easy to empty.a steal at only $29. Got to love Kmart,you rock! And have everything I need.many thanks love it!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Andrea

Andrea

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good for small areas

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Ruby Bennet

Ruby BennetPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well for a Kmart brand

published

Highly surprised how well this works on our floors at home and how much dust and dirt it collects after just one hover over the floor. The power on this is very good and the extra attachments work well around the house too. The only problem we had is the power cord plus sometimes falls out

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Sean

SeanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 19 likes

Yep. It’ll suck as required

published

If you don’t want or need bells and whistles this is a good cheap solution. The crevice tool is integrated and flips into position. The long handle is removable for using by hand. A utilitarian model that serves its purpose. I mean really? What is happening in the world when we feel the need to flop out a purple headed, overpriced stick to impress our friends and neighbours? I mean REALLY people? Come on. ITS. A. VACUUM.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Lorax1

Lorax1Geelong

  • 4 reviews

Quite powerful despite its cheap price

published

We have a very messy bulldog who manages to track dirt inside or knock something over just about every day. This is excellent for quick clean ups in the kitchen area. The cord reaches fine and I can zip it out and deal with things in just a couple of minutes. Its light and easy to move around - easy to empty too. Good buy !

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Anjali

AnjaliSouth West, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Does what it’s supposed to

published

Lightweight, the wheels make it really easy to move around, good for both tiles and carpet. A steal for 29 dollars if u ask me! I’ve bought it just for my bathroom to pick up hair (cause we have central vacuuming) but I end up using it in the whole house.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Seven_5

Seven_5Malvern

  • 4 reviews

Excellent for hard surfaces

published

We use this down at our place in Apollo Bay Its not all that great as a vacuum on carpet but to pick up loose sand in the entrance and hallway - it excels. Its kind of like a powerful dustbuster on a pole, with a cord attached. The cord is a little bit annoying but this one has much more power than the battery version that Kmart sell. Easy to operate and easy to empty. Pretty good!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Pommie3

Pommie3Geelong

  • 4 reviews

Great for quick clean ups

published

This is a good "electric broom" I say that because that's how we use it - like a broom that gets use daily and picks up crumbs and dust. You can also use it like amini dustbuster as the pole comes away leaving the dustbuster body. It runs on mains power though so you need to be near a power point. It does really good job for the price and is simple to operate and simple to empty. Good product

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Thilo

ThiloGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cheap and Good value vacuum

published

I got this vacuum from Kmart and it’s worth the price to keep your room clean. You can also detach it from the main unit and use it as a hand vacuum as well. I’ve made a YouTube video about it on the link below.

This isn’t for big jobs but it will get the job done for cleaning a room or two or three.

The filter is quit small and does tend to get filled up rather quickly and needs emptying frequently by this is all dependent on how dusty your environment is.

Again, it’s not a industrial stregnth vacuum. It’s purely for home use.

https://youtu.be/HAr-24ecns8

Date PurchasedApr 2017

WarmSounds

WarmSoundsmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Bit cheaply made but works OK

published

To be fair, this is very cheap to buy so I don't expect miracles but you can tell it's made to a price. It is however very lightweight and quick to move around. I don't think it gets fine dust up very well but it is excellent for spills and crumbs etc on hard surfaces - kid of like a broom that collects the dust! Cheap to buy and very handy!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Matey85

Matey85Ballarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Gets Used Evey Day

published

We use this to give a daily once over to the entrance area. It's light and fast and is perfect for cleaning up little autumn leaves that fall in our street. I prefer it because it's quick and I don't have to get out the big vacuum. Its also easy and fast to empty. Overall a good unit and cheap to purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 2 of 5

Questions & Answers

Dorothy S.

Dorothy S.asked

I bought the $69 stick 2 in one vac. And want to know how to recharge it. Thanks

2 answers
beauneve
beauneve

From the User Manual

6 Charging
Note: Charge the Vacuum Cleaner for at least 5 hours prior to use.
Only use the Battery Charger which was supplied with this appliance.
Insert the battery into the bottom of the vacuum Cleaner body and push all the
way in until it locks in place.
Note: The Battery can only be inserted in one direction as shown
To Remove the battery, press the release button located underneath the
vacuum cleaner, and the battery will be released.
Page 12 of 20
With the Battery Charger unplugged from the power point, plug the small pin
plug into the side of the Battery as shown.
Plug the Battery Charger into the power point and switch on.
During Charging, the indicator light will glow Red.
When the battery is fully charged, the indicator light will glow Green.
Switch off and unplug the battery charger from the power supply.
Remove the small pin plug of the battery charger from the vacuum cleaner.
When fully charged, the Vacuum Cleaner is ready for use.
NOTE: NEVER BLOCK ANY VENTS OR OPENINGS.

Disgusted
Disgusted

Also I believe the whole unit needs to be together to charge, not just the stick or just the handy vac piece, it has to be together to charge doesn't it?


Dorothy S.

Dorothy S.asked

Can't work out how to recharge

1 answer
Disgusted
Disgusted

its corded must be plugged in, unless you brought the dearer one but the corded one is only $29, that's the one that I commented on


Regine B

Regine Basked

How do I dissemble the filter from the surrounding case?

1 answer
Karly
Karly

Pull it upwards and out firmly


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryStick Vacuum Cleaners and Handheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $29.00
HEPA FilterYes
Power SourceElectric
Power600 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.