?
? !
7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless (page 2 of 11)

MPN: SL153B
3.8 from 155 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (28)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (28)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (30)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (27)
  • Pet OwnerYes (11) · No (16)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (5) · No (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
STP

STPQueensland

  • 6 reviews

Excellent powerful vac

published

Own this Vacuum for nearly 2 years and still going. Just need to clean the filter every now an then and the suction will come back that's no big deal (like every vac machine). the point is bagless. You don't need to buy bags all the time just for vacuum. Saves money. Also, very strong for a little vac machine. it cleans pet fur very well. Unfortunately the broom roller stuffed up so we stopped using it. Still using fine with the other accessories. If your're looking for affordable and powerful vacuum. this is it. My mother-in-law purchased 2 of them lol and she's happy as well.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Grx

GrxSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Powerful little Vac

published

Very powerful & easy to empty out. I use it for my big lounge rug & smaller rugs, I also use it on tiles & my wooden floors, glides easily & doesn't tip over, light & easy to take out to do the car also, & because it's bagless it doesn't smell & I store mine in it's original box in the bathroom cupboard, just as good as those really expensive vacs, highly recommend

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phillipa B.

Phillipa B.

  • 2 reviews

Complete dud. You get what you pay for

published

I have used product twice. Both times after about 10 minutes vacuum overheated and cut out. Cleared vaccum, emptied bin, checked filter of dust, checked for blockages, waited 10 minutes for vacuum to cool and still wouldn't work. Tried next day, worked but after 10 mins same thing. After third time with same result I've given up. Now buying new vacuum. Thankfully only cost $49. Waist of money. After all the good reviews I think I got a dud.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tana

TanaBris Vegas, 4000

  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Just pulled apart this machine

published

This vacuum cleaner has a very clever No-filter filter. this means that when you lose suction you simply need to pull filter apart and clean no need to buy a new one. Power is strong enough to work with motorised brush head. if I could give a rating out of ten I would give 8 for the work achieved I think it's great. and of course if you want anything to serve you to its full potential be it a woman or any price technology you must look after it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $47.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rish D.

Rish D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with the purchase!

published

Really worth the money I spent on it.
I’m happy with the purchase Cz it was cheaper than most of the vacuum cleaners but it does its job very well! So satisfied!

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
The Y-man

The Y-manGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 56 reviews
  • 31 likes

Great performance for the price

published

This is a low price "good imitation" cyclonic bagless.
I have a $250+ Vax cyclonic, and this unit is surprisingly competant.
Granted the filter is not HEPA (just a block of foam), but it is easy to clean and dry.
The little clip mechanism for emptying the canister looks a bit flimsy and could be a worry in the long term. Being a small unit, you will need to empty it regularly.

If having a HEPA filter is not a priority, and you don't mind having to empty it after doing a room or two, then this is a great vacuum.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emma W.

Emma W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great value

published

I use this on short pile carpet and ceramic tiles and it works great. I've had it for about 2 years and its still going strong. Easy to clean and still great suction. Falls on its side easily but thats no big deal for me. Outlasted an upright Bissell i purchased around the same time.

Purchased in June 2017 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mollyh

mollyhSomerville

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

not bad for a cheapie

published

easy to use and easy to empty. Lightweight and not too big and bulky. I use twice a week as i have cats and has not lost its suction yet. Have had over year so i think thats quiet good considering other cheap vacuums i have had

Purchased in March 2018 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Karen

KarenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect. Does a great job for the price.

published

Vacuum's great on carpet and tiles. Love how easily it moves. Fantastic price. Stores easily as it's not huge and easy to empty. Great suction and great attachments. Great for cat hair.

Purchased in May 2019 for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mumof4

Mumof4Northern Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great for a cheap vacuum

published

Great for a cheap everyday vacuum. Works well although I have had problems with the head coming apart unglued. But as a mum of 4 I use it every day to every second day and it does the job

Purchased in November 2017 at Kmart for $49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Getting the results

Getting the resultsHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Kmart 2000w bagless

published

Easy to use as the vacuum is very lightweight & great value for money. The handle fits neatly into the back of the product when not in use, so no need to pull the vacuum hose off before storing away.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $47.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sukh

SukhGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

I used it on very dirty carpets. Worked very well. I saw same vaccumm at target for almost double price. It worked well , didn’t face any issues. May be the room size was small so i didn’t experience any tipping over.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arki

Arki

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, then terrible

published

This vacuum worked great at first and I thought it was a good buy. I bought it due to an online article that said people were finding it worked 'as good as a Dyson'.

I used it on both hard floors and carpet. But it has quickly become useless. It does not pick up anything. We can't find any blockage in the hose or pipe, and if there is anything we still can't see, it's impossible to get to it.

It's awful that we have to throw out these big chunks of plastic into landfill. Kmart needs to do better and be better. If they need to charge more for appliances that last, so be it.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Neeraj Pandey

Neeraj PandeySydney, NSW

Complete Value for Money Product

published

K-Mart always give value of money for its product.
This vacuum cleaner also offer this. Good product and good customer service. Complete 1 year Warranty, all are good with this product.
From my side Thumbs up for this product.

Purchased in January 2018 at K-mart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Magpiejohn

MagpiejohnPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Warning This Is Crap

published

I can get more suction sucking up water through a straw with a cink in it and a partial blockage due to a spit ball paper jammed in it. This vacuum makes the vacuum noise just like a real one. But this should be sold in the toy section of kmart as that is all it is. When fluff doesn't leave the carpet when attempted to be sucked up, you know you have been had. Do not buy, unless you really don't care that your about to burn $50 into thin air. You have been warned. After 5 minutes of using you will still hear the sound but there will be no suction anymore, forever.

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 11

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.

Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia

Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.

Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.