??!
7 photos
Kmart 2000W Bagless

Kmart 2000W Bagless (page 2 of 7)

3.8 from 136 reviews

See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
35
4 star
54
3 star
33
2 star
6
1 star
8

Amanda

AmandaHervey Bay

  • 3 reviews

Great Vacuum

published

A great vacuum at a great price. It has good suction and is relatively easy to clean. I use it often and haven't had any problems with it so far. The only thing I would say that I don't like about it is one of the attachment pieces that comes with it can be extremely noisy when in use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Anna

AnnaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Vacuums well, has good suction!

published

I love this vacuum, I pick it up from Kmart at a very reasonable price and wanted to use it a transitional vacuum when my 10-year-old Miele broke before I find something nice and expensive. I was surprised that it actually does the job quite well, I will keep it for longer and relax a bit on my new vac finding process The Kmart vac is steady and vacuums well, that is all that is important for me!.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
NateMcNate

NateMcNateMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

I have put this vacuum through hell and it's still going strong.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jas

JasLiverpool

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect!

published

It Does the job and is very Easy to clean. Perfect for my unit. Very light and great strength and sucking power. Probably the best vacuum that I have ever bought. Can’t go wrong and definitely recommend. Long cord length and just an all around perfect size for my apartment.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Thallium

ThalliumRichmond

  • 4 reviews

Good Little Cheapie Vacc

published

I like this little vac,. It has done a good job picking up dust at our place. We have put up with a lot of construction in out area and very high dust level aso I need to use it every day. We have mostly hard floors and carpet in the bedrooms and it zips around fast. Its light and easy to move about

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sally

SallyWallan

Not sure - somewhat unreliable

published

Has anyone else had a problem with theirs over-heating? It also loses suction when getting full. It tips over very easily. Not sure how I feel about this product. It's unreliable but I guess that's what you get for the price. Probably wouldn't buy another one.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Merlot65

Merlot65moorabin

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fair for the money

published

This is a fair deal at $48 but it definitely feels like $48 worth of vacuum. Its light and made almost entirely of plastic and there is no way that it can pick up as well as the Kambrook it replaced. Its OK so long a you regularly empty it as it cannot tolerate getting full. Its OK but next time I will spend a bit more and get something more powerful

Date PurchasedJan 2018

DJF657

DJF657Brisbane

  • 5 reviews

Kmart 2000W Bagless Vacuum

published

The Kmart 2000W Bagless which was purchased for $49 is still going strong. Very little yet very powerful too. Easy to clean out. Very, very good for getting things like pet hair off clothes, furniture or the carpet. If/when it needs replacing, I won't hesitate to buy from K Mart again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jay

JayMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good for the price, still going so far

published

Needed a quick replacement vacuum cleaner as my old one broke, was looking to buy a cheap brand name vacuum cleaner however when I went to Kmart this one seamed like it was good value for money. Had it for almost a year and it is still going strong, it does need to be emptied/cleaner option however that is expected with bagless vacuums.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tetrus

Tetrusmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Adequate on a good day

published

Nothing fancy about this vacuum. IT's very cheap to buy ($48) and pretty average in abilities. It works best on hard surfaces such as tiles and floorboards, on carpet it has limited ability. I noticed it has more power when its recently been emptied and slows down as it fills. 3 out of 5 stars from me

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Jumo004

Jumo004melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Returned it - has very low suction

published

These are very very cheap but there's no point if it can't do what it was supposedly designed for. My one turned on and made sound but had negligible suction and barely filled at all after two rooms. I tried it again and then just went "nah" and took it back. Kmart were fine about it I suspect they have seen more than one returned.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Mopar67

Mopar67Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap but lacks power

published

This is cheap as anything, and you have to be amazed that it can be produced and sold for only $48 but (no surprise) it's lacking power and when you put your hand over the pipe you can feel charterer is not a whole lot of suction going on. It works, just that unsurprisingly $48 worth of vacuum gives $48 worth orf results.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Teacakies

Teacakiesmentone

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok but not very powerful

published

Looks nice. It's very plain and basic but looks OK. It really does not have a great deal of power - it works but only just. Kmart do a range of these and I would suggest people go up to the $75 or $99. They are all the same basic design but this one is only $48 and just doesn't have a strong motor, I returned mine

Date PurchasedMar 2018

kozu

kozu

  • 4 reviews

good one

published

it is a strong vacuume . works good but the handle sticks on the carpet vervy strongly which makes it too hard to move around so i had to use a different handle . other wise its good .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Trevor k

Trevor kSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for money

published

I needed to replace my old vacuum cleaner so I was Kmart and had a look in there.i came across this vacuum cleaner and bought this one.$48 it cost and thought might be ok.i must admit it's great value for money.great cleaning Power.i even use it on the tiles.my only complaint is about the head on it.when on plush carpet very hard to push but great on tiles.fully recommend it to someone who's on a budget

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sonia

SoniaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Cheap and cheerful

published

I bought this for my investment property and did not want to spend a lot of money. This vac does the job really well and I was very pleasantly surprised that I pics up everything and does not need bags, it is quite hygienic and I would recommend to anyone wanting a vac without too much money.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

angry customer

angry customerMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fairly good cheap vacuum

published

It's a fairly good cheap vacuum. It's loud, but picks up a lot. The carpet is very clean after a couple of goes over. It has a quick way to switch to tile cleaning. Also good to know that if it fails (which I've had other brands do) I can get a cheap replacement nearby at k-mart.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Its okay

published

Its okay Ive had mine for 12 months. Not the best doesnt pick up as much as a miele vaccums but for $50 it does a good job. I like that its light weight and easy to handle. Other plus are that emptying it is easier than other vaccums. Plus its small enough to store away.
.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

1Love1

1Love1Prahran

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Low suction - returned it

published

I don't know if I got a dud or they are just like this but I returned mine the next weekend after buying it. It sounded fine bit when you put your hand over the tube, there's just not a whole lot of power. I tested it on two rooms. It picked up some dust but nowhere near enough to be useful. I guess I know why they are $48 now!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Raneen

Raneen

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

It’s ok

published

I don’t use it much after a month if using it I noticed that it’s not as strong like the first day I bought it even though I always clean it and take care of it but I don’t know it quickly started to get worse and I stopped using it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 2 of 7

Questions & Answers

mellissa m.

mellissa m.asked

Did anyone else's vacuum just suddenly stop turning on?

1 answer

Have you emptied the rubbish out and cleared the hose of all dust & rubbish, or if you have used the vacuum for more than 30mins of continues usage, can overheat if rubbish bag is full. Empty after each vacuum, free from dust.


Jassu J.

Jassu J.asked

hi
Can it draw water?

1 answer

No, just a normal dry clean vacuum. You need a Wet & Dry Vaccum.


M Nazeer H.

M Nazeer H.asked

Hi
My vacuum cleaner does not start.
Please advise

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length 5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.