7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.8 from 155 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.6 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (2)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (2)
Previous
Next

Absolute piece of rubbish... not worth $5 absolute garbage

published

Doesn’t suck properly, always full, nozzle is too small... absolute piece of crap.. do not buy this even for $49... take to the tip and leave it there! Garbage garbage

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Julie M
Julie M
  • 5 reviews

Caught fire

published

I was reasonably happy with the vacuum until it started smelling of burning and smoking. The vacuum was empty so no blockages and only a couple of months old, wont be buying another one.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phillipa B.
Phillipa B.
  • 2 reviews

Complete dud. You get what you pay for

published

I have used product twice. Both times after about 10 minutes vacuum overheated and cut out. Cleared vaccum, emptied bin, checked filter of dust, checked for blockages, waited 10 minutes for vacuum to cool and still wouldn't work. Tried next day, worked but after 10 mins same thing. After third time with same result I've given up. Now buying new vacuum. Thankfully only cost $49. Waist of money. After all the good reviews I think I got a dud.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arki
Arki
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, then terrible

published

This vacuum worked great at first and I thought it was a good buy. I bought it due to an online article that said people were finding it worked 'as good as a Dyson'.

I used it on both hard floors and carpet. But it has quickly become useless. It does not pick up anything. We can't find any blockage in the hose or pipe, and if there is anything we still can't see, it's impossible to get to it.

It's awful that we have to throw out these big chunks of plastic into landfill. Kmart needs to do better and be better. If they need to charge more for appliances that last, so be it.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Magpiejohn
MagpiejohnPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Warning This Is Crap

published

I can get more suction sucking up water through a straw with a cink in it and a partial blockage due to a spit ball paper jammed in it. This vacuum makes the vacuum noise just like a real one. But this should be sold in the toy section of kmart as that is all it is. When fluff doesn't leave the carpet when attempted to be sucked up, you know you have been had. Do not buy, unless you really don't care that your about to burn $50 into thin air. You have been warned. After 5 minutes of using you will still hear the sound but there will be no suction anymore, forever.

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Tash
TashBallarat
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Terrible.

published

This vaccume has terrible suction. The head does not move properly which makes it loose it's suction. It works average on wood floor and is terrible on the carpet. I feel like I have to go over a spot 4x to make it look decent. Will return it tommorrow. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Nas
NasGeelong

Stopped working

published

Bought it two days ago from Kmart for $75 and when brought it home to vacuum the house the next day and after vacuuming two rooms it shut itself down, I tried to see if there’s anything stuck and checked the filters and there was nothing there. Taking it back to Kmart for a refund and thank god I kept the receipt. I hope I get something better this time

Date PurchasedDec 2017
vivos
vivosSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

U get what u paid for

published

I bought it from Kmart when I moved house. The price was just too good to be true. Initially, the vacuum machine was doing fine, maybe not as efficient in vacuuming hairs off the carpet, but everything else seem to be good. However, after 8 or 9 uses later, it started playing up. It stoped suctioning, and started heating up, and even left black marks on my carpet!!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
tamyd1
tamyd1Adelaide
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

If I could give it zero stars I would.

published

You get what you pay for. This vacuum worked great for the first 2-3 months, but after that it stopped sucking everything up. I have checked whether anything could be lodged inside the vacuum and I can't find anything.. It also constantly turns off, despite the fact it's NOT overheated.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Died after 6 months

published

Not great suction but fine for the price - except ours has now died after 6 months. We used maybe once a fortnight in a small 2 bed apartment.
Probably worth spending a bit more to get a proper cleaner first up as that’s what we’re going to have to do now. Doesn’t say it has any warranty.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Teena
TeenaHobart, TAS
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not worth it

published

This is a vacuum that stops working and each one I took back It was replaced with another but still the same issues, breaks easily and overheats all the time also would blow fuses so definitely noy a safe product to use. I wouldn't buy another one ever again. I think there may have been a recall at some stage

Date PurchasedApr 2015
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.