7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.8 from 155 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Hemi
HemiNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

You get what you pay for!

published

Surprise, surprise, it’s dead two weeks after warranty has run out, and we only used it in a holiday house. It was cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for! Suction is quite strong, but cord is too short, tube is easily clogged, it’s quite noisy and barrel doesn’t hold enough. Guess it would be ok for a small unit or as a car vac. I would not recommend.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Van
VanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Not bad for the price

published

Purchased a cheap vacuum that would get my family by until I could afford a better one. At first this vacuum worked quite well but after several uses it took several attempts to suck up dirt/hair/particles from the carpet but works better on lino and laminated floors. Being a bag less vacuum means you don's have to spend more money when replacing the bags. This makes this vacuum much easier to clean. Not a bad product for the price or to just get you buy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jumo004
Jumo004melbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Returned it - has very low suction

published

These are very very cheap but there's no point if it can't do what it was supposedly designed for. My one turned on and made sound but had negligible suction and barely filled at all after two rooms. I tried it again and then just went "nah" and took it back. Kmart were fine about it I suspect they have seen more than one returned.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt
MattWellington

Barely adequate

published

The suction is lacking for a claimed power usage of 2000W, my new 400w Dyson stick vacuum is stronger. This product is not heavy enough to sit on wheels and actually rotate them. This product was satisfactory as a temporary vacuum cleaner until I replaced it. Effective on hard surfaces.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Georgia M
Georgia MSydney
  • 5 reviews

Started out fine then quickly stopped working

published

The performance and suction at the beginning was great (first day) then after that it just stopped sucking - it wasn't full or anything it just stopped sucking :( it was a bit loud yet easy to manoeuvre we used it on both carpet and tile but its a shame it just stopped working a waste of money

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Sammy A
Sammy AAdelaide
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not exactly what i wanted

published

its a bit loud and this is the second one ive had to buy because the first on shorted out and stopped working, i find that i have to emoty the chamber out a lot more often then i did with my bagged vac, cord is short as well so doesnt make it easy to use

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jonzie
JonzieLismore nsw
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not happy

published

When i first bought it i thought great, no more bags to put in. But after the first use and going to empty it... what a drama. It has to be perfectly lined up to put it back together and if you're in a rush forget it.... as it can take up to 20 mins to put it back. Wont make that mistake again.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Kelly D
Kelly DCanberra
  • 4 reviews

Cheap and don't recommend

published

Purchased this vacuum and felt like it didn't work very well at all. It barely had any suction power and didn't pick up all the dirt on the carpet. I ended up returning this vacuum and purchasing a different kind. May have just been a faulty model - I'm not sure.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.