7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.8 from 155 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Basha P.
Basha P.Far North Queensland, QLD

Good for a caravan

published

Good suction but overheat and shut down after 20minutes of continuous use. Good for vacuuming a car or a caravan, probably. Its pretty loud. I returned to the shop as it was still in warranty

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $69.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Neeraj Pandey
Neeraj PandeySydney, NSW

Complete Value for Money Product

published

K-Mart always give value of money for its product.
This vacuum cleaner also offer this. Good product and good customer service. Complete 1 year Warranty, all are good with this product.
From my side Thumbs up for this product.

Purchased in January 2018 at K-mart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pratibha
PratibhaParramatta
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

OK OK product, but value for money

published

This vaccum cleaner is of good capacity. Size wise, it is easy to handle and roll around in the house. However, brush under the main mop should be stronger and bigger for carpet dust cleaning. It is little difficult to clean vaccum itself. It started throwing bad odour after usage of few months.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thallium
ThalliumRichmond
  • 4 reviews

Good Little Cheapie Vacc

published

I like this little vac,. It has done a good job picking up dust at our place. We have put up with a lot of construction in out area and very high dust level aso I need to use it every day. We have mostly hard floors and carpet in the bedrooms and it zips around fast. Its light and easy to move about

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sally
SallyWallan

Not sure - somewhat unreliable

published

Has anyone else had a problem with theirs over-heating? It also loses suction when getting full. It tips over very easily. Not sure how I feel about this product. It's unreliable but I guess that's what you get for the price. Probably wouldn't buy another one.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Merlot65
Merlot65moorabin
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fair for the money

published

This is a fair deal at $48 but it definitely feels like $48 worth of vacuum. Its light and made almost entirely of plastic and there is no way that it can pick up as well as the Kambrook it replaced. Its OK so long a you regularly empty it as it cannot tolerate getting full. Its OK but next time I will spend a bit more and get something more powerful

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tetrus
Tetrusmelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Adequate on a good day

published

Nothing fancy about this vacuum. IT's very cheap to buy ($48) and pretty average in abilities. It works best on hard surfaces such as tiles and floorboards, on carpet it has limited ability. I noticed it has more power when its recently been emptied and slows down as it fills. 3 out of 5 stars from me

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mopar67
Mopar67Melbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap but lacks power

published

This is cheap as anything, and you have to be amazed that it can be produced and sold for only $48 but (no surprise) it's lacking power and when you put your hand over the pipe you can feel charterer is not a whole lot of suction going on. It works, just that unsurprisingly $48 worth of vacuum gives $48 worth orf results.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Jess
JessMelbourne
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Its okay

published

Its okay Ive had mine for 12 months. Not the best doesnt pick up as much as a miele vaccums but for $50 it does a good job. I like that its light weight and easy to handle. Other plus are that emptying it is easier than other vaccums. Plus its small enough to store away.
.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
1Love1
1Love1Prahran
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Low suction - returned it

published

I don't know if I got a dud or they are just like this but I returned mine the next weekend after buying it. It sounded fine bit when you put your hand over the tube, there's just not a whole lot of power. I tested it on two rooms. It picked up some dust but nowhere near enough to be useful. I guess I know why they are $48 now!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Raneen
RaneenSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

It’s ok

published

I don’t use it much after a month if using it I noticed that it’s not as strong like the first day I bought it even though I always clean it and take care of it but I don’t know it quickly started to get worse and I stopped using it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
SweetTreats
SweetTreatsmelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Well Made Simple Vacuum

published

This is a good bargain at onky $48. It is very nicely finished. Its is not the worlds most powerful vacuum but it gets the job done. Cord length is OK, perhaps a tad short and the accessories that come with it are decent. Emptying the barrel is a bit of a pain but at least we are saving from bags. Its very good value

Date PurchasedMar 2018
SupaC
SupaCmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Bit Underpowered But OK

published

We got this to clean up our rental. Honestly its a bit under powered but very cheap. The construction is good, the wand and floor tool are all surprisingly well made and the body of the vacuum is good too with and adequate cord length. The basic problems is just that suction, its just not quite enough to do a good job

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mooney
Mooneygeelong
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works Well Built

published

We got this mostly based on the cheapo price of $48. It is surprisingly well made for a so-called cyclonic bagless vacuum. Its OK to use, not the best ever and the whole 'cyclonic' this is not really true though. It's just a bagless vacuum with a big filter in the middle. To get good performance you need to keep that filter clean or it drops off quickly. For the money paid its not bad.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Golfing Days
Golfing Daysmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Good Enough Not Great

published

Cheap and simple vacuum from Kmart that performs ok. It's not about to win any design awards but it does what its supposed to with average results. Suction gets less the more you vac so you need to empty the bin often. I have found that if the dust stops swirling around, then its time to empty. Its cheaply made but the price is cheap too.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.