7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.1 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (5)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (6)
Previous
Next
Tonia
ToniaSydney
  • 4 reviews

Good for floors not carpet

published

If you’re on a budget and have floorboards or hard style carpets (industrial, non plush) then for $47 this is not a bad machine.
However, if you have plush carpets or carpets that were once plush and not so plush now, I would not recommend.
You need to vacuum over and over on the same spot and sometimes bend down to dislodge or pick up fibres that it just can’t pick up.
You must empty the dust bucket and clean the filter VERY regularly or it won’t vacuum as well.
The hand held component is not as comfortable as other vacuums and you can tire easily, so if you have wrist issues consider this before purchasing.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $47.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
SDJ
SDJ
  • 4 reviews

Not recommended. Cheap but not recommended

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Basha P.
Basha P.Far North Queensland, QLD

Good for a caravan

published

Good suction but overheat and shut down after 20minutes of continuous use. Good for vacuuming a car or a caravan, probably. Its pretty loud. I returned to the shop as it was still in warranty

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $69.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolute piece of rubbish... not worth $5 absolute garbage

published

Doesn’t suck properly, always full, nozzle is too small... absolute piece of crap.. do not buy this even for $49... take to the tip and leave it there! Garbage garbage

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Julie M
Julie M
  • 5 reviews

Caught fire

published

I was reasonably happy with the vacuum until it started smelling of burning and smoking. The vacuum was empty so no blockages and only a couple of months old, wont be buying another one.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Phillipa B.
Phillipa B.
  • 2 reviews

Complete dud. You get what you pay for

published

I have used product twice. Both times after about 10 minutes vacuum overheated and cut out. Cleared vaccum, emptied bin, checked filter of dust, checked for blockages, waited 10 minutes for vacuum to cool and still wouldn't work. Tried next day, worked but after 10 mins same thing. After third time with same result I've given up. Now buying new vacuum. Thankfully only cost $49. Waist of money. After all the good reviews I think I got a dud.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Arki
Arki
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, then terrible

published

This vacuum worked great at first and I thought it was a good buy. I bought it due to an online article that said people were finding it worked 'as good as a Dyson'.

I used it on both hard floors and carpet. But it has quickly become useless. It does not pick up anything. We can't find any blockage in the hose or pipe, and if there is anything we still can't see, it's impossible to get to it.

It's awful that we have to throw out these big chunks of plastic into landfill. Kmart needs to do better and be better. If they need to charge more for appliances that last, so be it.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Neeraj Pandey
Neeraj PandeySydney, NSW

Complete Value for Money Product

published

K-Mart always give value of money for its product.
This vacuum cleaner also offer this. Good product and good customer service. Complete 1 year Warranty, all are good with this product.
From my side Thumbs up for this product.

Purchased in January 2018 at K-mart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Magpiejohn
MagpiejohnPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Warning This Is Crap

published

I can get more suction sucking up water through a straw with a cink in it and a partial blockage due to a spit ball paper jammed in it. This vacuum makes the vacuum noise just like a real one. But this should be sold in the toy section of kmart as that is all it is. When fluff doesn't leave the carpet when attempted to be sucked up, you know you have been had. Do not buy, unless you really don't care that your about to burn $50 into thin air. You have been warned. After 5 minutes of using you will still hear the sound but there will be no suction anymore, forever.

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tash
TashBallarat
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Terrible.

published

This vaccume has terrible suction. The head does not move properly which makes it loose it's suction. It works average on wood floor and is terrible on the carpet. I feel like I have to go over a spot 4x to make it look decent. Will return it tommorrow. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Pratibha
PratibhaParramatta
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

OK OK product, but value for money

published

This vaccum cleaner is of good capacity. Size wise, it is easy to handle and roll around in the house. However, brush under the main mop should be stronger and bigger for carpet dust cleaning. It is little difficult to clean vaccum itself. It started throwing bad odour after usage of few months.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Thallium
ThalliumRichmond
  • 4 reviews

Good Little Cheapie Vacc

published

I like this little vac,. It has done a good job picking up dust at our place. We have put up with a lot of construction in out area and very high dust level aso I need to use it every day. We have mostly hard floors and carpet in the bedrooms and it zips around fast. Its light and easy to move about

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sally
SallyWallan

Not sure - somewhat unreliable

published

Has anyone else had a problem with theirs over-heating? It also loses suction when getting full. It tips over very easily. Not sure how I feel about this product. It's unreliable but I guess that's what you get for the price. Probably wouldn't buy another one.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Merlot65
Merlot65moorabin
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fair for the money

published

This is a fair deal at $48 but it definitely feels like $48 worth of vacuum. Its light and made almost entirely of plastic and there is no way that it can pick up as well as the Kambrook it replaced. Its OK so long a you regularly empty it as it cannot tolerate getting full. Its OK but next time I will spend a bit more and get something more powerful

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tetrus
Tetrusmelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Adequate on a good day

published

Nothing fancy about this vacuum. IT's very cheap to buy ($48) and pretty average in abilities. It works best on hard surfaces such as tiles and floorboards, on carpet it has limited ability. I noticed it has more power when its recently been emptied and slows down as it fills. 3 out of 5 stars from me

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.