7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless (page 2 of 2)

MPN: SL153B
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (2)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Rosie R
Rosie RBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

Great for price

published

Recently purchased as was sick of replacing bags in my old model. It is great compact easy to use and empty. Would be better if it had a tool storage. Sucks very well. I have wooden floor boards and cleans well.i like the flip out brush on the crevice tool so you can do tracks and sills.all round good vacuum for the price. No complaints from me for my budget.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
GarryT
GarryTGold Coast
  • 3 reviews

OK vacuum cleaner

published

It has its good and bad sides. It isn't too expensive and would be a good choice for a rental apartment if you are not planning to keep it for long. It's bagless so more hygienic, you just have to empty and wash it regularly. It's not too noisy and quite light. Now a downside - after a while a handle fell off so had to put a duct tape over it which wasn't too bad. Also after a few month it started to smell bad when operating (as mentioned I emptied and washed it after every use so not sure why it happened). Overall is an OK product for its price for temporary use.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Bianca
BiancaSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Was ok but you need to empty often.

published

It's ok with suction, it's very light and somewhat quiet (for a vacuum cleaner!) vacs up dirt on both my carpet and tiles, also does well on the concrete in my garage! But the issue is the cord isn't very long and I found that I had to use and extension cord to get around my house!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecca
RebeccaSydney
  • 3 reviews

Affordable but not reliable

published

This particular vacuum actually broke less than 3 weeks after purchase . The suction was terrific & the bagless chamber made for easy disposal . However because the pipe broke away we had to return it .
It wasn't from incorrect storage or use , medium size residence with mid grade carpet plush .

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Helen
HelenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Ok for the price.

published

Bough it as I needed a vacuum cleaner quickly and it was one of the cheapest one. Is decent, takes a while to actually vacuum out stuff that are kind of stuck in the carpet. Got a new Dyson vacuum afterwards and can clearly see the difference in suction power, however if people are looking for a cheap vacuum that does its job this will do, and it is light to carry too so bonus points

Date PurchasedSept 2016

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Chaz
ChazCHESTER HILL
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Not too bad

published

Quite a good product for the price. Has good suction and is lightweight makinh it easy to glide around. Heigh adjustment is quite easy . Cord length could be a little longer. As for the noise i find it a little on the loud side but still bearable. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Daniel
DanielAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap, not so dirty

published

Cheap make, simple design, not aesthetically pleasing. not apparent at first how to empty the dust canister, but simple enough after some playing around.
it is able to clean the floor, but not a "Deep" clean.
for the price, i would buy it again. it does the job adequately.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Dan
DanCanberra
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for the price, but may have trouble sourcing bags

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Taniya B
Taniya BVictoria, 3182
  • 6 reviews

Cheap but not effective

published

I bought this vacuum cleaner more than a year ago as it was quite cheap, bag less and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a vacuum cleaner. I also live in a considerably medium sized apartment. It works for very light dust but the suction is quite bad. So if you're planning on doing an okay job with vacuuming and still having a bit of dust around the house it should be fine. However in saying that it has lasted for over a year now!

Overall, it's okay if you're starting out and you don't want to spend a lot. It's not the best but it's definitely not the worst. If you are a bit of a neat freak, I wouldn't recommend it and I would encourage you to spend a bit more and go for a stronger suction/vacuum.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Boronia
Boronia
  • 6 reviews

Good value

published

I find that this cheap bagged vacuum works really well for pet fur. Better than my more expensive one. I was told by a guy from Godfreys that unless you service your bagless vacuums regularly pet fur will kill the motors very quickly. This cheap little vacuum does the job well and the bags are easy to change.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.