7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.8 from 155 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (5)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (3) · No (8)
Previous
Next
Mohammad
Mohammad
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Works well. Easy to use.

published

Great value for money.
Great suction on all floors.
Massive dust catcher.
Lightweight.
Cleans all surfaces extremely well especially carpets. have used it frequently for over a month and is suckin' strong. Just remember to clean the filters every now and then.

The only negative is that it could do with a longer hose fitting.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $46.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Absolute piece of rubbish... not worth $5 absolute garbage

published

Doesn’t suck properly, always full, nozzle is too small... absolute piece of crap.. do not buy this even for $49... take to the tip and leave it there! Garbage garbage

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Julie M
Julie M
  • 5 reviews

Caught fire

published

I was reasonably happy with the vacuum until it started smelling of burning and smoking. The vacuum was empty so no blockages and only a couple of months old, wont be buying another one.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel W.
Rachel W.Sydney, NSW

Impressive, affordable vacuum 2 years on

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laura
LauraMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best cheapest vacuum I owned

published

This is my third vacuum in two years as most vacuum cleaners don’t have the suction I’m after
I own a cat and after I used this vacuum I couldn’t believe the whole barrel was completely full of cat hair even though I had vacuumed with my older style vacuum only days ago. It definitely picks up!
Barrel is easy to remove and put back.
Works well on different surfaces
Cord isn’t very long and hose looks a little flimsy however I’m happy as it works.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Phillipa B.
Phillipa B.
  • 2 reviews

Complete dud. You get what you pay for

published

I have used product twice. Both times after about 10 minutes vacuum overheated and cut out. Cleared vaccum, emptied bin, checked filter of dust, checked for blockages, waited 10 minutes for vacuum to cool and still wouldn't work. Tried next day, worked but after 10 mins same thing. After third time with same result I've given up. Now buying new vacuum. Thankfully only cost $49. Waist of money. After all the good reviews I think I got a dud.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Emma W.
Emma W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great value

published

I use this on short pile carpet and ceramic tiles and it works great. I've had it for about 2 years and its still going strong. Easy to clean and still great suction. Falls on its side easily but thats no big deal for me. Outlasted an upright Bissell i purchased around the same time.

Purchased in June 2017 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mollyh
mollyhSomerville
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

not bad for a cheapie

published

easy to use and easy to empty. Lightweight and not too big and bulky. I use twice a week as i have cats and has not lost its suction yet. Have had over year so i think thats quiet good considering other cheap vacuums i have had

Purchased in March 2018 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mumof4
Mumof4Northern Region, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great for a cheap vacuum

published

Great for a cheap everyday vacuum. Works well although I have had problems with the head coming apart unglued. But as a mum of 4 I use it every day to every second day and it does the job

Purchased in November 2017 at Kmart for $49.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sukh
SukhGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

I used it on very dirty carpets. Worked very well. I saw same vaccumm at target for almost double price. It worked well , didn’t face any issues. May be the room size was small so i didn’t experience any tipping over.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Arki
Arki
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great at first, then terrible

published

This vacuum worked great at first and I thought it was a good buy. I bought it due to an online article that said people were finding it worked 'as good as a Dyson'.

I used it on both hard floors and carpet. But it has quickly become useless. It does not pick up anything. We can't find any blockage in the hose or pipe, and if there is anything we still can't see, it's impossible to get to it.

It's awful that we have to throw out these big chunks of plastic into landfill. Kmart needs to do better and be better. If they need to charge more for appliances that last, so be it.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Magpiejohn
MagpiejohnPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Warning This Is Crap

published

I can get more suction sucking up water through a straw with a cink in it and a partial blockage due to a spit ball paper jammed in it. This vacuum makes the vacuum noise just like a real one. But this should be sold in the toy section of kmart as that is all it is. When fluff doesn't leave the carpet when attempted to be sucked up, you know you have been had. Do not buy, unless you really don't care that your about to burn $50 into thin air. You have been warned. After 5 minutes of using you will still hear the sound but there will be no suction anymore, forever.

Purchased in January 2019 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Imo
ImoSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great value and does the job

published

I use this on wooden floor and carpet and this does seem to have great sucking power and does the job. Sometimes it overheats and turns off briefly which is the only bad thing. Tips over occasionally when the cord gets caught.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tash
TashBallarat
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Terrible.

published

This vaccume has terrible suction. The head does not move properly which makes it loose it's suction. It works average on wood floor and is terrible on the carpet. I feel like I have to go over a spot 4x to make it look decent. Will return it tommorrow. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Murali
MuraliBrisbane
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Good Price and works perfect

published

I am happy with this Vacuum cleaner. No worries at all. Easy cleaning with good suction pressure. I looked up in Big W where they had similar product- $10 dearer. One of my friend mistaken it as a Dyson while looking at it and realized his mistake which a pleasant surprise of him.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.