7 photos
Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless

MPN: SL153B
3.7 from 157 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (5)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (9)
Previous
Next
Tonia
ToniaSydney
  • 5 reviews

Good for floors not carpet

published

If you’re on a budget and have floorboards or hard style carpets (industrial, non plush) then for $47 this is not a bad machine.
However, if you have plush carpets or carpets that were once plush and not so plush now, I would not recommend.
You need to vacuum over and over on the same spot and sometimes bend down to dislodge or pick up fibres that it just can’t pick up.
You must empty the dust bucket and clean the filter VERY regularly or it won’t vacuum as well.
The hand held component is not as comfortable as other vacuums and you can tire easily, so if you have wrist issues consider this before purchasing.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $47.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Basha P.
Basha P.Far North Queensland, QLD

Good for a caravan

published

Good suction but overheat and shut down after 20minutes of continuous use. Good for vacuuming a car or a caravan, probably. Its pretty loud. I returned to the shop as it was still in warranty

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $69.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mohammad
Mohammad
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Works well. Easy to use.

published

Great value for money.
Great suction on all floors.
Massive dust catcher.
Lightweight.
Cleans all surfaces extremely well especially carpets. have used it frequently for over a month and is suckin' strong. Just remember to clean the filters every now and then.

The only negative is that it could do with a longer hose fitting.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart for $46.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel W.
Rachel W.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Impressive, affordable vacuum 2 years on

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Laura
LauraMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best cheapest vacuum I owned

published

This is my third vacuum in two years as most vacuum cleaners don’t have the suction I’m after
I own a cat and after I used this vacuum I couldn’t believe the whole barrel was completely full of cat hair even though I had vacuumed with my older style vacuum only days ago. It definitely picks up!
Barrel is easy to remove and put back.
Works well on different surfaces
Cord isn’t very long and hose looks a little flimsy however I’m happy as it works.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $47.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Emma W.
Emma W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great value

published

I use this on short pile carpet and ceramic tiles and it works great. I've had it for about 2 years and its still going strong. Easy to clean and still great suction. Falls on its side easily but thats no big deal for me. Outlasted an upright Bissell i purchased around the same time.

Purchased in June 2017 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mollyh
mollyhSomerville
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

not bad for a cheapie

published

easy to use and easy to empty. Lightweight and not too big and bulky. I use twice a week as i have cats and has not lost its suction yet. Have had over year so i think thats quiet good considering other cheap vacuums i have had

Purchased in March 2018 for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mumof4
Mumof4Northern Region, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great for a cheap vacuum

published

Great for a cheap everyday vacuum. Works well although I have had problems with the head coming apart unglued. But as a mum of 4 I use it every day to every second day and it does the job

Purchased in November 2017 at Kmart for $49.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Sukh
SukhGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

I used it on very dirty carpets. Worked very well. I saw same vaccumm at target for almost double price. It worked well , didn’t face any issues. May be the room size was small so i didn’t experience any tipping over.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neeraj Pandey
Neeraj PandeySydney, NSW

Complete Value for Money Product

published

K-Mart always give value of money for its product.
This vacuum cleaner also offer this. Good product and good customer service. Complete 1 year Warranty, all are good with this product.
From my side Thumbs up for this product.

Purchased in January 2018 at K-mart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Imo
ImoSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great value and does the job

published

I use this on wooden floor and carpet and this does seem to have great sucking power and does the job. Sometimes it overheats and turns off briefly which is the only bad thing. Tips over occasionally when the cord gets caught.

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pratibha
PratibhaParramatta
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

OK OK product, but value for money

published

This vaccum cleaner is of good capacity. Size wise, it is easy to handle and roll around in the house. However, brush under the main mop should be stronger and bigger for carpet dust cleaning. It is little difficult to clean vaccum itself. It started throwing bad odour after usage of few months.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Murali
MuraliBrisbane
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Good Price and works perfect

published

I am happy with this Vacuum cleaner. No worries at all. Easy cleaning with good suction pressure. I looked up in Big W where they had similar product- $10 dearer. One of my friend mistaken it as a Dyson while looking at it and realized his mistake which a pleasant surprise of him.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Elizabeth Xu
Elizabeth XuBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Serviceable model

published

Reliable vacuum, has never broken down. Doesn't tip over much, comes with an extendable power cord. A bit noisy, and suction power decreases significantly when hair is stuck inside, but also quick to clean and unclog. The only major design issue probably lies in the structure of the compartment that holds the dirt, and unfortunately is very difficult to put back together. Otherwise, a good model that will likely last for a few years.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Nick
NickSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good vacuum

published

The vacuum it self is very easy to use it has two modes one for carpet and one for flat surfaces. The vacuum preforms well if you are trying to remove dust but i found it strugling with cat hair and powder which is really annoying as i have to do it manually overall this is a great product and I recommend you buying it

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Angelique G.
Angelique G.asked

Can you buy a new head for this vacuum ??

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ask Kmart rather than consumers

Nadia
Nadiaasked

What is the cfm (power suction) on this vaccum
Thankyou

No answers
Minakshi T.
Minakshi T.asked

Delivery possible for this in Mt Roskill and chargesbfor the same .

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2000W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $47.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106453651
  • MPN: SL153B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.