?
? !
4 photos
Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless

MPN: SL157C
3.9 from 228 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.7

26 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (25)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (25)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (14)
  • Clogging Issues Yes · No (26)
Previous
Next

A great vacuum cleaner. Good value for money

published

I'm very impressed. It's good value for money, lightweight, great suction and easy to empty. Found the telescopic rod a bit short for me so I swapped it over with my old vacuum cleaners one which is a good length for me now. Thank you Kmart for stocking this great brand.

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vivienne M.

Vivienne M.Sydney, NSW

Great Vacuum

published

Great vacuum. Easy to clean out. Picks up everything including pet hair!! Strong suction. Only thing that could improve is length of telescopic rod and maybe the length of the electric cord. But otherwise great.
Works great on all floors, does tip over a little but overall really good.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

anko vaccum cleaner

published

this is an excellent cleaner so easy to use. picks up dog hair with ease. we love this cleaner Purchased in NZ at kmart as a second cleaner but is used daily as it is so light and easy to use

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keena

KeenaCraigieburn

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Its working perfectly smooth

published

Its good does good cleaning. We brought it 4 months ago we never had any issue so far. Sometime we have to draf hard to clean othwise so far so good.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

arg27744

arg27744Illawarra, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

You get what you pay for. It is cheap price, cheap quality, cheap, cheap, cheap

published

This vacuum was less than $100. It feels cheap and crappy, and it is. It worked well for the first 2 months. It then gradually lost suction. I have tried fixing it but I think it is a motor issue. It is useless now. Only good for landfill, which is incredibly bad for the environment, I have only had it for 5 months. I had a Dyson before this one which lasted 15 years. I think’ the Miele looks like the one to get now.
I would not Recommend this vacuum to anyone.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Charli R.

Charli R.

  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

For $60 you can’t go wrong

published

Great sucking power for a $60 vacuum. Bagless and has caused us no issues. Straight up so easy. Plain white colour and got right into our woolen carpet. Would but again.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cheng15

cheng15South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than expected

published

Suction is strong, able to clean out most dirt out of the carpets, however cord is a bit short for the whole house, need to change sockets in order to vacuum the whole house

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lovegifts

Lovegifts

  • 2 reviews

Perfect!

published

The suction is so strong and amazing! Super affordable, easy to use, easy to clean. The capacity is quite large so you don’t need to empty every use. I love it

Purchased in March 2019 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jo G

Jo GTasmania

  • 2 reviews

Extremely disappointing!

published

Very disappointed to find the suction reduced extremely quickly, not even finishing one room, top filter needed pulling out every 2 minutes & took me twice as long as usual to do which was the reason I purchased a new one to save time! Motor runs hot. Used on carpet.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Col1953

Col1953Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than a Dyson

published

When finished cleaning with it. It is easier to clean than a Dyson. Both filters are easy to remove and clean, dry and re-install. The machine is very easy to take apart to clean. Only 4 screws with phillips heads need to be removed in the whole dust canister. The Dyson Has 14 screws with special heads.

Purchased in October 2019 at K-Mart Mount Druitt 2770 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bob

bobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Works great can’t complain

published

I bought this vacuum in replacement for my broken one and it works great I can’t fault it, has plenty of sucking power easy to clean and has plenty of attachments

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roberta

RobertaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible : Keeps shutting off after vacuuming every 15 mins and takes hrs before coming back on

published

After 15 minutes of vacuuming the machine shuts down.. I literally take 2 days to vacuum a 2 bedroom flat. This is from the time of purchase and my vacuum gets used at least 3 times a month.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible suction

published

The suction is inadequate simple as that, if you like a vacuum to have powerful suction look elsewhere. It would be ok for people who are not fussy or have trouble with a powerful machine e.g. frail or perhaps young children. The build quality looks ok with nice well fitting plastic. I use this vac on hard floors and durable carpets so it might have a stronger suction on carpets with a longer pile,but I doubt it.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Slips thank sucks

published

Vacuum brush heads just slides smoothly and doesn’t sucks dust from carpet properly... it works initially for few days but later it just slides on carpet... I had less watts onkyo vacuum earlier and then exchanged for 2200 due to same issue but no better... sick of vaccumes from Kmart..not sure if any one facing such issues

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gail1

gail1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 26 likes

Don't Bother Buying This Vacuum Cleaner

published

I purchased this bagless vacuum cleaner from KMart fairly recently. I was REALLY disappointed! It is VERY hard to clean out as some of the dirt/fluff gets trapped in some parts of the vacuum. I've got fairly flat carpet (I rent) and the vacuum was also not that strong to get 'all' out of the carpet and particularly 'lint' on the top ie bits of cotton or whatever. It's not worth it. I've read reviews about the stick cordless one, so I'm going to order that when it's back online. I do have an expensive Miele vacuum but I find it's not that great now, hence the search for something stronger that really works and doesn't cost thousands (like the Dyson).

Purchased in May 2019 for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suzie

SuzieWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Kmart vacuums

published

Homebrand vacuum cleaner. The vacuum is bagless is better than any vacuum I've used.
If you clean out the dust regularly the vacuum performance is fanastic on al floor tyes highly recommended

Purchased in January 2015 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mazza

MazzaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My go to vacuum

published

Over the years I have owned numerous brands of vacuums, wertheim, Miele, Hoover and Dyson, all fantastic products. I still have my Dyson which I use indoors but I needed one for the back room (children’s junk room) so I headed off to Kmart to buy a “cheap one”. Well, was I surprised.. it’s great, the suction is way beyond what I expected, works great on both hard and soft surfaces. It follows me around smoothly. It’s so compact it fits in my laundry cupboard. No issues as yet with it tipping and rolling AND the price is great. It’s now my go to in a hurry vacuum.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny

JennyCanberra 2600, ACT

For the price it’s great

published

Excellent power. Works equally well on hard floors and carpet. Picks up pet hair no problem. Easy to pack away. Light. Value. For the price you can’t go past it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kpow

KpowSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Little beauty

published

Great little basic unit. I use this on my floor boards, tiles and large floor rug. Has good suction on all these surfaces. Sturdy and compact and doesn’t tip over.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bree

BreeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Static shocks...

published

Honestly I would give five stars but unfortunately I keep getting static zaps from two screws near the very top of the handle. Other than that it works a treat.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Maddy

Maddy asked

I bought SL 157C a year ago and it’s not turning on. It was perfect till a day ago but not working. I cleaned the filter and inside but still having issue to turning on. Anywhere I can fix or any idea to troubleshoot plz?

1 answer
Marco P.
Marco P.

Hi Maddy, had the same problem after about 2 years. The switch is a bit dicky. I pulled it apart (about 8 screws) and cleaned the dust around the switch insert - works fine now.

Jackie N

Jackie Nasked

I bought the 2200 bagless vac 4 days ago, on Thursday 29th October, i have used it once in the loungeroom, today I tried it on tiles with the appropriate head. It got really hot and the dirt doesn't spin in the dust cannister. I checked the filters, they look clean but ive only used it once, am I doing something wrong?

No answers
Valann K

Valann Kasked

I have a ANKO cordless stick vacuum cleaner. i need to buy a filter for it. The model no is V8260-12A.
any idea where i can get this filter?

No answers
See all Kmart Anko 2200W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $69.00
Bin Capacity3 L
HEPA FilterYes
TypeBagless
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: SL157C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.