4 photos
Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.3 from 145 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kmart

Reviews

2.1
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.7 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    1.9 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (3)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (8) · No
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Amelia Hill
Amelia HillSouth East Queensland, QLD

Suction is good but lots of design flaws

published

Power cord is way too short, cannot open the carpet cleaning head to clean it and it constantly clogs, strip of rubber fell off front of carpet head after a
Couple of uses, cannot find replacement filters which is an absolute joke.

Purchased in February 2022 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muhariz J.
Muhariz J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This thing works like a charm - Be sure to check the inside barrel as sometimes things can get stuck in there.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $100.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J. Viney
J. VineyVictoria

Not impressed

published

I am pretty disappointed with this vac constantly clogs, I was planning on returning it but because of quarantine I’m stuck with it. It does have powerful suction but having pets , it needs emptying constantly .

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Masala
MasalaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good quality-price & Lost suction issue easily fixed!

published

When I bought this vacuum cleaner I thought it was great! Then over a few months it started losing suction power. After reading several webs for a fix, most sites mentiones a plug in the pipe or tubing as one of posible causes. So I took the tube and pipe out and with help of a clothes hanger screened it.
There was a big plug of hair and dust on the pipe, next to the joint with the dust collector. I could not disassemble the dust collector, so I took the 3 screws of the dust collector out and cleaned inserted the hanger wite from the top of the pipe. After a few times of inserting and pulling the plug was out and it is now vacuuming as brand new!
Everyone with lost suction issues, please try this before you throw it to the bin!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $100.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachael williams
Rachael williamsSoutheast, SA

Dissapointed

published

Yes i know I only paid $100 for this product but just cheap and nasty, first few vacuums sucked great, cleaned the filters out ect.... but then the filters kept coming off and when Id turn vacuum on again I would lose suction.

Crappy product i now have no vacuum till I can afford a decent one

Purchased at Kmart Online Store for $100.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
H.C.M
H.C.MSouth East Queensland, QLD

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

published

I used this vacuum for about 8 months in a one bedroom apartment with tiles and carpet. Started to lose suction even after a couple of months, and that is with me cleaning it out after every use. It is also quite difficult to clean I found compared to other cheaper vacuums I've had previously. Wish I never wasted my money on this. Should have just bought a proper vacuum as it was hopeless on carpet. I don't live with any animals but I know this wouldn't do anything to pick up dog/cat hair. The stuff it did manage to pick up (usually on smooth tiled floors) would constantly get clogged in the tube/pipe so I would have to stop multiple times to clear it out even though my place was tiny.

Purchased in March 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Shirley Smith
Shirley SmithWheatbelt, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't waste your money

published

Like the other reviewer said, pet hair and fluff gets caught in the inner barrel and have to remove manually (you get covered in dust & dirt). Seal falls out everytime you empty. The catch broke on the barrel not long after purchase and now hardly any suction. The cheap piece of sponge that acts as a filter was stuck to the machine the first time I emptied it and ripped in half. I wouldn't recommend buying.

Purchased in November 2018 for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tawa Heyward
Tawa Heywardasked

What is the valve at the top of the dust canister for? Can’t find any reference to it in the manual. When it opens the suction reduces & I need to turn it off to get it to close again.

No answers
Julio
Julioasked

Hi my Anko 2400W bagless vacuum cleaner won't start when I press the switch

1 answer
TED
TED

Just plug it in turn power on and press the button on top that has a circle with a line through it - should start

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

See all Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.5 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.