4 photos
Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.3 from 143 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.8
16 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Frangi
FrangiSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Great vaccum for a fraction of the price

published

If you are looking for a great budget priced vacuum, this is for you. It has great suction, lightweight, easy to empty and a great colour. Extra tools are included for hard to get to areas. There are no messy bags. There are two extra vacuum heads included, a power head for your carpets and a smaller power head, again for hard to get to places.

Purchased in May 2021 for $95.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
SuninCuba
SuninCubaPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Great Unit for the price

published

What a powerful Unit it is, great suction. The only critical points I would make would be: The Wand needs to have an extension ability of about 10-15 cm, for taller users; and the power cord is way too short. The adjustable head brush for polished wooden floors is great. Good waste storage. No tipping issues. For the cheap price - good value!

Purchased in August 2020 for $96.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No

Waist of money.

published

Got this vacuum used 4 times had it month, it works for couple minutes then turns off and wont come back on its rediculas, iv cleaned it thoroughly and stil nothing, it started turning off the 2nd time i used it.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $109.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Suzanne
SuzanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Absolute Garbage

published

I am so disappointed in this product. It worked well with first use but not for the second time onwards. The suction is very minimal. It has the same suction of our vacuum of 10 years that we were replacing (Piranha from Big W)! The prongs keep loosening out of the connector lead every 30 seconds. The red dust sticker on the head of the vacuum peeled off with second use. The motor has seemed to have burnt out as it no longer torpedoes in the cylinder. We have had it for 1 month and used it 4-6 times! I had to get my old vacuum old to finish the job and it honestly did a better job even though it is on its way out. If I could give it zero stars I would.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KyM
KyMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Kmart 2400W Bagless - Not worth the $

published

Had this vacuum literally 3 days and that is how long it lasted.....motor burnout! Was only using to vacuum carpets and obviously it was too hard work for it. Extremely disappointed as I had people recommend this vacuum cleaner to me. Guess I won't be purchasing another 2400w from Kmart.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Le L.
Le L.New South Wales

Junk anko bagless vacuum

published

These new generation bagless vacuum compared to their predecessors of the same designs like the piranha models are totally junk. Internal design was made complicated for no reason doesn't even help the hepa function. I cant even imagine how they designed the internal elements to work with the hepa. From the way I see the perspective of it you can in fact literally take out half of the elements inside and still function better to suck without sacrificing the hepa filtering. As an engineer myself this was poorly designed. And the worse thing is you'd be forced to clean it out everytime a hair gets stucked. Wow this is so poorly designed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 for $89.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
  • 2 reviews

Anko 2400w Vacuum Cleaner

published

This is a powerful vacuum cleaner. It does a great job and much better then my Electrolux which was a lot more expensive.

It is amazing on carpet and easy on tiles or floor boards.

Easy to empty and very nice looking.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Claire
ClairePerth, WA

You get what you pay for

published

Good suction.
Simple design.
Easy to use.
Mine mysteriously stopped sucking just after a year, despite the motor still working and me not being able to find any blockage anywhere, despite taking it apart entirely. A mystery. I suppose you get what you pay for...

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
Lane S.
Lane S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Can’t live without it.

published

I’ve been vacuuming my very small kitchen that is a type of rubber, also carpet. It works so well and transitions smoothly from the two... for the price I payed I am so impressed and hope to get a long life out of it. Kmart, you’ve done it again!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham K.
Graham K.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ! I live in small unit and This is a good size

published

Mainly used on wooden floor but does rugs too Happy with it. Have had no issues with suction. but if you clean properly the filters the you should not lose any at all.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
Masala
MasalaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality-price & Lost suction issue easily fixed!

published

When I bought this vacuum cleaner I thought it was great! Then over a few months it started losing suction power. After reading several webs for a fix, most sites mentiones a plug in the pipe or tubing as one of posible causes. So I took the tube and pipe out and with help of a clothes hanger screened it.
There was a big plug of hair and dust on the pipe, next to the joint with the dust collector. I could not disassemble the dust collector, so I took the 3 screws of the dust collector out and cleaned inserted the hanger wite from the top of the pipe. After a few times of inserting and pulling the plug was out and it is now vacuuming as brand new!
Everyone with lost suction issues, please try this before you throw it to the bin!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $100.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Rachael williams
Rachael williamsSoutheast, SA

Dissapointed

published

Yes i know I only paid $100 for this product but just cheap and nasty, first few vacuums sucked great, cleaned the filters out ect.... but then the filters kept coming off and when Id turn vacuum on again I would lose suction.

Crappy product i now have no vacuum till I can afford a decent one

Purchased at Kmart Online Store for $100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
standardbuyer
standardbuyerMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good at what it does. Not perfect.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $72.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
JaniceL
JaniceLMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Worst buy I have made in a long time.

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $100.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Diana
DianaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Loving it

published

I brought this vacuum cleaner off the Kmart website and I have to say it is the best one I’ve ever owned.The suction on it is amazing and gets my floor really clean.Its light weight and easy to move.Best buy ever.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No

Questions & Answers

Julio
Julioasked

Hi my Anko 2400W bagless vacuum cleaner won't start when I press the switch

1 answer
Trudle
Trudle

Just plug it in turn power on and press the button on top that has a circle with a line through it - should start

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
The Reviewer
The Reviewer

Manual is on this page

See all Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.5 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.