4 photos
Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.3 from 143 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Trudle
TrudleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vacuum for the price

published

I bought this a month ago. I have a 2 storey and it does a great job. The cord is probably standard vac length - could be longer -And it is a crap job to empty as you need to shake the filter as well as empty the barrel - but I was looking at a $700 bag less Vac and thought this was worth a try before paying out $$$ and I’m pretty rapt with it overall. Suction great and we have a dog that sheds !

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Muhariz J.
Muhariz J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This thing works like a charm - Be sure to check the inside barrel as sometimes things can get stuck in there.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $100.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
Jennifer
JenniferSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not even worth the cheap price.

published

Purchased for $69.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good suction bad everything else!

published

I've owned for about 1 year. brush head useless, cord button never worked, and too short. Now it squeals so loud i can't use it.
I could go on with other issues too. in the bin it goes.

Purchased in May 2019 for $90.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Sarah m
Sarah mPeel, WA
  • 7 reviews

Fast and efficient

published

Purchased this vacuum from Kmart and was so surprised with how well it works. Easily cleans to whole house, able to move around whole house with its turning wheels, really saves my back! Highly recommend

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Shirley Smith
Shirley SmithWheatbelt, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't waste your money

published

Like the other reviewer said, pet hair and fluff gets caught in the inner barrel and have to remove manually (you get covered in dust & dirt). Seal falls out everytime you empty. The catch broke on the barrel not long after purchase and now hardly any suction. The cheap piece of sponge that acts as a filter was stuck to the machine the first time I emptied it and ripped in half. I wouldn't recommend buying.

Purchased in November 2018 for $99.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Next

Questions & Answers

Tawa Heyward
Tawa Heywardasked

What is the valve at the top of the dust canister for? Can’t find any reference to it in the manual. When it opens the suction reduces & I need to turn it off to get it to close again.

No answers
Julio
Julioasked

Hi my Anko 2400W bagless vacuum cleaner won't start when I press the switch

1 answer
Trudle
Trudle

Just plug it in turn power on and press the button on top that has a circle with a line through it - should start

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

See all Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.5 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.