4 photos
Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 144 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kmart

Reviews

2.8
8 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Trudle
TrudleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vacuum for the price

published

I bought this a month ago. I have a 2 storey and it does a great job. The cord is probably standard vac length - could be longer -And it is a crap job to empty as you need to shake the filter as well as empty the barrel - but I was looking at a $700 bag less Vac and thought this was worth a try before paying out $$$ and I’m pretty rapt with it overall. Suction great and we have a dog that sheds !

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bella
BellaPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

good for its price

published

I vacuum my 3 split level home on a daily basis with this vacuum. It's suction is good. Easy to clean, however very noisy and the cord is not very long. It will do for now until I can afford a better quality one

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $99.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Muhariz J.
Muhariz J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This thing works like a charm - Be sure to check the inside barrel as sometimes things can get stuck in there.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $100.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer
JenniferSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not even worth the cheap price.

published

Purchased for $69.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good suction bad everything else!

published

I've owned for about 1 year. brush head useless, cord button never worked, and too short. Now it squeals so loud i can't use it.
I could go on with other issues too. in the bin it goes.

Purchased in May 2019 for $90.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WombatStew
WombatStewSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great suction

published

For a little under $100, you too can enjoy great suction from Kmart. Five styles of head giving perfect suction. Yes, this 5 rounds of head with top suction cleans up all your mess.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Linoleum and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Theresa
TheresaWestern Australia, 6069
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Unfortunate buy

published

At first I thought this is a good buy for general house vacuuming. Then, after use of it for one year it started shutting itself off after 20 minute use. I had to time well where I wanted to vacuum. It ended up being so bad that I could not clean a carpet without it shutting off every three minutes. You then have to leave it for 24 hours before the motor is able to go again - that meant that I had little bits of carpet done over a period of 5 days - ridiculous!

Purchased in November 2017 for $99.

Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Shirley Smith
Shirley SmithWheatbelt, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't waste your money

published

Like the other reviewer said, pet hair and fluff gets caught in the inner barrel and have to remove manually (you get covered in dust & dirt). Seal falls out everytime you empty. The catch broke on the barrel not long after purchase and now hardly any suction. The cheap piece of sponge that acts as a filter was stuck to the machine the first time I emptied it and ripped in half. I wouldn't recommend buying.

Purchased in November 2018 for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tawa Heyward
Tawa Heywardasked

What is the valve at the top of the dust canister for? Can’t find any reference to it in the manual. When it opens the suction reduces & I need to turn it off to get it to close again.

No answers
Julio
Julioasked

Hi my Anko 2400W bagless vacuum cleaner won't start when I press the switch

1 answer
Trudle
Trudle

Just plug it in turn power on and press the button on top that has a circle with a line through it - should start

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

See all Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.5 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.