4 photos
Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.3 from 145 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Kmart

Reviews

2.6
18 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Amelia Hill
Amelia HillSouth East Queensland, QLD

Suction is good but lots of design flaws

published

Power cord is way too short, cannot open the carpet cleaning head to clean it and it constantly clogs, strip of rubber fell off front of carpet head after a
Couple of uses, cannot find replacement filters which is an absolute joke.

Purchased in February 2022 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Clogging Issues Yes
Kmart
KmartKmartSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waist of money.

published

Got this vacuum used 4 times had it month, it works for couple minutes then turns off and wont come back on its rediculas, iv cleaned it thoroughly and stil nothing, it started turning off the 2nd time i used it.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $109.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KyM
KyMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Kmart 2400W Bagless - Not worth the $

published

Had this vacuum literally 3 days and that is how long it lasted.....motor burnout! Was only using to vacuum carpets and obviously it was too hard work for it. Extremely disappointed as I had people recommend this vacuum cleaner to me. Guess I won't be purchasing another 2400w from Kmart.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer
JenniferSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not even worth the cheap price.

published

Purchased for $69.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maree
MareeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Wasted purchase

published

There are multiple parts to pull, twist, unclip to clean out vacuum. It gets clogged with the smallest debris. Lost suction after a few months of minimum use. Love you kmart but not your vacuum. Dissappointing.

Purchased in July 2018 at Mt ommaney.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Theresa
TheresaWestern Australia, 6069
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Unfortunate buy

published

At first I thought this is a good buy for general house vacuuming. Then, after use of it for one year it started shutting itself off after 20 minute use. I had to time well where I wanted to vacuum. It ended up being so bad that I could not clean a carpet without it shutting off every three minutes. You then have to leave it for 24 hours before the motor is able to go again - that meant that I had little bits of carpet done over a period of 5 days - ridiculous!

Purchased in November 2017 for $99.

Value for Money
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shirley Smith
Shirley SmithWheatbelt, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't waste your money

published

Like the other reviewer said, pet hair and fluff gets caught in the inner barrel and have to remove manually (you get covered in dust & dirt). Seal falls out everytime you empty. The catch broke on the barrel not long after purchase and now hardly any suction. The cheap piece of sponge that acts as a filter was stuck to the machine the first time I emptied it and ripped in half. I wouldn't recommend buying.

Purchased in November 2018 for $99.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next

Questions & Answers

Tawa Heyward
Tawa Heywardasked

What is the valve at the top of the dust canister for? Can’t find any reference to it in the manual. When it opens the suction reduces & I need to turn it off to get it to close again.

No answers
Julio
Julioasked

Hi my Anko 2400W bagless vacuum cleaner won't start when I press the switch

1 answer
TED
TED

Just plug it in turn power on and press the button on top that has a circle with a line through it - should start

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

See all Kmart Anko 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity4.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.5 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.