??!
2 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless (page 2 of 7)

3.5 from 126 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(30)
(45)
(24)
(8)
(19)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (12)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (8)
    • Monthly (2)
    • Daily (2)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (13)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (10)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (6) · No (9)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Cassandra

CassandraSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Margaret

MargaretPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Crap vac

published

Tips over but the worst part is it takes about 20 mins to empty it as the pet hair gets stuck in the circular bit of the drum...seals fall into to bin when trying to empty it...It was a waste of money but I guess you get what you pay for...

Date PurchasedAug 2018
SodaShop

SodaShopMoonee Ponds

Good vacuum for the price

published

This is good for the price. We have had it for a month now and I can see its good and bad points. On the good side it cleans well, is well made and had decent suction. On the bad side it's very messy to empty and requires wiping down as static makes all the dust stick to it and it requires regular emptying as the power drops away. It's good for $99 though.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
ScoobyDont

ScoobyDontHampton

  • Verified purchase

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Nirrr

NirrrSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

affordable vacuum cleaner

published

Good vacuum cleaner at cheap price for daily use. easy to store , easy to use. The only drawback is the pipe holder is not good enough. It doesnot really hold the pipe in position. Other than that it serves whatever its made for. Its a good value for your money.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

ELYSE

ELYSEBaulkham hills

  • 39 reviews

You won t believe until you get one

published

So i was looking for a new vacuum when my last one broke down and didn't want to put too much as i need it only for the bedroom. Someone recommend me to try this one as the price is really low and i wish i new it before. 3 months on and it still works perfectly and as strong as a Dyson. Love it and would highly recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Ness

NessWellington

Great Vacuum

published

Love this vacuum picks up pet hair easily with the large & small turbo brushes. Has good suction good acessories on board. Had a miele previously and I think this one works better and is definitely a lot cheaper highly recommend would definitely buy another if this one broke

Date PurchasedOct 2018

YHxxx

YHxxxbrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pet hair turbo brush? Don't bother

published

Had to replace my Dyson vacuum cleaner (after 10 years) which had a great turbo brush. Initially I was going to buy the cheaper vacuum cleaner but thought that the turbo brush on this $99 version would help keep my carpets cat-hair-free. This proved to be ineffective. I get a better result from the standard floor head. Wish I'd bought the simpler $48 vacuum instead.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
peter b

peter bmelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Dead after 4 weeks

published

Used about 8 times over 4 weeks. Has now died. And of course like most people, have thrown out the receipt. It was ok when it worked. If it was still going you could say it was value for money but its isn't going so it is not value for money. Unfortunately it would appear that you have to keep every receipt for every purchase as quality is a thing of the past.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Maxxy67

Maxxy67Frankston

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and basic Kmart vacuum

published

This is a very simple design. It doesn't have a many features, just a powerful motor and a decent sized barrel. cord length is very good. I can easily cover my whole lounge from one outlet. It has good suction power - the only non great thing is the process to empty it always ens up quite messy. No big deal though it was very cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Jay Kay

Jay KayAU

  • 4 reviews

Worked great for the 1st month

published

I was amazed at how much power this vac had in the first month and then i soon realized it was too good to be true. I would constantly empty and clean the filter but it lost suction in the second month. Ended up taking it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Roachy

RoachyChristchurch

  • 23 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great little machine for a small space

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Chockie

ChockieMalvern

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lots of suction power

published

This has good and bad points - it has a heap of suction power but it loses power as you go along. It is not really cyclonic, its just a giant filter in front of a motor, so that as it fills it slows down. It works ok so long as you keep it cleaned out. You get alot for your money with this but it is far from perfect.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Cheesey9

Cheesey9Northcote

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Woah powerful!

published

Out old vacuum slowly ran out of puff before we replaced it with this - what a difference! It went off like a tornado the first time I used it - powerful and fairly loud. It pulled up so much dust! I had to empty if after just the lounge and first bedroom.- I didn't mind though because that means it was getting in there and really cleaning. Great value for under $100

Date PurchasedMar 2018
4WDriver

4WDrivermelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works as intended.

published

This is powerful but not really a quality unit but in all fairness is is very reasonably priced. Its quite noisy but it does created a lot of suction. The body is fairy sparse with just an on off switch. The basil is good but the barrel is just so so. It works well but I don't know how long it will last. Worth it at the price offered.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Paloma

PalomaKew

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Built light and easy to use

published

This is easy and simple to use. Its lightweight and simple to move around. Emptying the dust out is easy but a bit messy compared to bagged machines. Build quality is just OK bit on the cheap side of things but that is fairly reflected in the price. It's an OK proposition for the money.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

PeterWH

PeterWHTorrens 2607, ACT

  • 27 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cant do without it

published

This cleaner has got BIG wheels and I use it all the time in my unit and the suction is GREAT.......I have no problems with it,sucking up all the dust and rubbish on the carpet of my apartment and it sucks up all the cobwebs that like to form around the windows so I have no dramas at all with this

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Kobe

Kobemelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lots of suction!

published

This is the top of the Kmart vacuum range (nit sure what that means liol) it has a stack of power, you notice it from the first time you turn it on. Its loud too, very loud. It is kind of cheaply manufactured though and that OK because the price is less than $100. I cant think of any other vacuum that delivers so much power for the price. It aint beautiful but it gets the job done!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

daz

dazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not For the Pet Owner

published

crazy design of power head where the suction through a turbine provides power to turn power head eg all dirty air goes through turbine.. pet hair just wraps around shaft and it blocks. not easy to remove having to unscrew case of power head held together with small screws .
the main filter does not handle the pet hair well it goes through to small filter wraps around that and blocks.
best avoid if you have pets
I use mine now to clean car it does have the suction of expensive vac in a cheap fragile package
Best not for every day use

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
daz
daz

stopped working January 2019 would not buy again lasted 8 months with little use


Iggy72

Iggy72Northcote

  • 4 reviews

Powerful but cheaply made

published

This goes like a rocket. I really jumped the first time I turned it on because it's so loud (and powerful) but it is also made from quite cheap plastic so I doubt it will last forever. The tubes are good, they are made from chromed steel and the floor tool isn't bad. The whole rest of it is plastic and a bit flimsy here and there. It works well and would probably be best fora a non permanent situation such as a rental. That's where we use ours

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Page 2 of 7

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

fang z.

fang z.asked

handle was broken, how can i connect them

No answers

Julie

Julieasked

Are the filters replaceable

No answers

Bhewi

Bhewiasked

Is is possible to purchace a spare suplementary filter connection

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.