??!
3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless (page 2 of 7)

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
JaniceL

JaniceLMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worst buy I have made in a long time.

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
Diana

DianaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Loving it

published

I brought this vacuum cleaner off the Kmart website and I have to say it is the best one I’ve ever owned.The suction on it is amazing and gets my floor really clean.Its light weight and easy to move.Best buy ever.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Online Store for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
H.C.M

H.C.MSouth East Queensland, QLD

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

published

I used this vacuum for about 8 months in a one bedroom apartment with tiles and carpet. Started to lose suction even after a couple of months, and that is with me cleaning it out after every use. It is also quite difficult to clean I found compared to other cheaper vacuums I've had previously. Wish I never wasted my money on this. Should have just bought a proper vacuum as it was hopeless on carpet. I don't live with any animals but I know this wouldn't do anything to pick up dog/cat hair. The stuff it did manage to pick up (usually on smooth tiled floors) would constantly get clogged in the tube/pipe so I would have to stop multiple times to clear it out even though my place was tiny.

Purchased in March 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theresa

TheresaWestern Australia, 6069

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Unfortunate buy

published

At first I thought this is a good buy for general house vacuuming. Then, after use of it for one year it started shutting itself off after 20 minute use. I had to time well where I wanted to vacuum. It ended up being so bad that I could not clean a carpet without it shutting off every three minutes. You then have to leave it for 24 hours before the motor is able to go again - that meant that I had little bits of carpet done over a period of 5 days - ridiculous!

Purchased in November 2017 for A$99.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Shirley Smith

Shirley SmithWheatbelt, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't waste your money

published

Like the other reviewer said, pet hair and fluff gets caught in the inner barrel and have to remove manually (you get covered in dust & dirt). Seal falls out everytime you empty. The catch broke on the barrel not long after purchase and now hardly any suction. The cheap piece of sponge that acts as a filter was stuck to the machine the first time I emptied it and ripped in half. I wouldn't recommend buying.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Sheri

SheriBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what I need

published

I was looking for a vacuum machine to keep my house clean and it does what I need. It is not made to vacuum liquids but it works well with vacuuming dust.
I use it on my sofa as well. The only issue is being bagless but overall it is great considering the cheap price it has.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Gabrielle

GabrielleBrisbane

  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

Returned

published

Not happy with this vacuum at all. It feels cheap, if you have the other head sitting on the back where it's supposed to go the vacuum tips and worst of all the suction is poor. I had a 2400w vacuum before this from Kmart (broke after many years) and thought this would be an upgraded version of that. It's not. It doesn't pick everything up and the dust catcher on the handle diverts a lot of the power away. It's still not good if you take it off. Will be returning this.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

The amazing vacuum

published

Its very good and when you tip the dust its a bit messy but its very easy to clean because about the 2400W its great i give a big thumbs up for you people whos reading this you have to buy this is super! thanks Kmart it will last for a wile

Date PurchasedJan 2019
AntiZionist

AntiZionistMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for the money

published

Was going to go to Godfreys but couldn't stand the thought of being told a load of "upselling" bollocks by some spotty faced liar. Looked Godfreys range up online and compared it to Kmart. Comparatively Godfreys didn't stack up. Found this one at Kmart, $99.00, 2400 Watt, washable heppa filters, comes with 2 heads, power brush and normal, and other bits and pieces. Works excellently, 2400 watt sucks really good, no problems and the strange inline dust filter thingy is really handy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucy

LucyMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Part broken just after 1 year

published

I bought it in Nov 17; it had been a ok machine but it was noisy. Now 3 weeks out of the warranty. The handle is broken and could not connect it back. I cannot use it anymore.it is not worth paying $100 once a year.It is disappointing. It is

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cassandra

CassandraSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Margaret

MargaretPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Crap vac

published

Tips over but the worst part is it takes about 20 mins to empty it as the pet hair gets stuck in the circular bit of the drum...seals fall into to bin when trying to empty it...It was a waste of money but I guess you get what you pay for...

Date PurchasedAug 2018
SodaShop

SodaShopMoonee Ponds

Good vacuum for the price

published

This is good for the price. We have had it for a month now and I can see its good and bad points. On the good side it cleans well, is well made and had decent suction. On the bad side it's very messy to empty and requires wiping down as static makes all the dust stick to it and it requires regular emptying as the power drops away. It's good for $99 though.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
ScoobyDont

ScoobyDontHampton

  • Verified purchase

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Nirrr

NirrrSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

affordable vacuum cleaner

published

Good vacuum cleaner at cheap price for daily use. easy to store , easy to use. The only drawback is the pipe holder is not good enough. It doesnot really hold the pipe in position. Other than that it serves whatever its made for. Its a good value for your money.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ELYSE

ELYSEBaulkham hills

  • 39 reviews
  • 17 likes

You won t believe until you get one

published

So i was looking for a new vacuum when my last one broke down and didn't want to put too much as i need it only for the bedroom. Someone recommend me to try this one as the price is really low and i wish i new it before. 3 months on and it still works perfectly and as strong as a Dyson. Love it and would highly recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ness

NessWellington

Great Vacuum

published

Love this vacuum picks up pet hair easily with the large & small turbo brushes. Has good suction good acessories on board. Had a miele previously and I think this one works better and is definitely a lot cheaper highly recommend would definitely buy another if this one broke

Date PurchasedOct 2018
YHxxx

YHxxxbrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Pet hair turbo brush? Don't bother

published

Had to replace my Dyson vacuum cleaner (after 10 years) which had a great turbo brush. Initially I was going to buy the cheaper vacuum cleaner but thought that the turbo brush on this $99 version would help keep my carpets cat-hair-free. This proved to be ineffective. I get a better result from the standard floor head. Wish I'd bought the simpler $48 vacuum instead.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
peter b

peter bmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dead after 4 weeks

published

Used about 8 times over 4 weeks. Has now died. And of course like most people, have thrown out the receipt. It was ok when it worked. If it was still going you could say it was value for money but its isn't going so it is not value for money. Unfortunately it would appear that you have to keep every receipt for every purchase as quality is a thing of the past.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Maxxy67

Maxxy67Frankston

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and basic Kmart vacuum

published

This is a very simple design. It doesn't have a many features, just a powerful motor and a decent sized barrel. cord length is very good. I can easily cover my whole lounge from one outlet. It has good suction power - the only non great thing is the process to empty it always ens up quite messy. No big deal though it was very cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 2 of 7
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Marika S.

Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

No answers
Neil K.

Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

John

Johnasked

Where can i get exhast filter and panel from please for 2000 watt home and co bagless kmart vacume

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

I found these people very helpful, but don't know that it's worth spending any further money on this machine. https://hegroup.com.au/search?type=product&q=anko

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.