??!
3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless (page 3 of 7)

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jay Kay

Jay KayAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worked great for the 1st month

published

I was amazed at how much power this vac had in the first month and then i soon realized it was too good to be true. I would constantly empty and clean the filter but it lost suction in the second month. Ended up taking it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Roachy

RoachyChristchurch

  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great little machine for a small space

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Chockie

ChockieMalvern

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lots of suction power

published

This has good and bad points - it has a heap of suction power but it loses power as you go along. It is not really cyclonic, its just a giant filter in front of a motor, so that as it fills it slows down. It works ok so long as you keep it cleaned out. You get alot for your money with this but it is far from perfect.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheesey9

Cheesey9Northcote

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Woah powerful!

published

Out old vacuum slowly ran out of puff before we replaced it with this - what a difference! It went off like a tornado the first time I used it - powerful and fairly loud. It pulled up so much dust! I had to empty if after just the lounge and first bedroom.- I didn't mind though because that means it was getting in there and really cleaning. Great value for under $100

Date PurchasedMar 2018
4WDriver

4WDrivermelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works as intended.

published

This is powerful but not really a quality unit but in all fairness is is very reasonably priced. Its quite noisy but it does created a lot of suction. The body is fairy sparse with just an on off switch. The basil is good but the barrel is just so so. It works well but I don't know how long it will last. Worth it at the price offered.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Paloma

PalomaKew

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Built light and easy to use

published

This is easy and simple to use. Its lightweight and simple to move around. Emptying the dust out is easy but a bit messy compared to bagged machines. Build quality is just OK bit on the cheap side of things but that is fairly reflected in the price. It's an OK proposition for the money.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
PeterWH

PeterWHTorrens 2607, ACT

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Cant do without it

published

This cleaner has got BIG wheels and I use it all the time in my unit and the suction is GREAT.......I have no problems with it,sucking up all the dust and rubbish on the carpet of my apartment and it sucks up all the cobwebs that like to form around the windows so I have no dramas at all with this

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kobe

Kobemelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lots of suction!

published

This is the top of the Kmart vacuum range (nit sure what that means liol) it has a stack of power, you notice it from the first time you turn it on. Its loud too, very loud. It is kind of cheaply manufactured though and that OK because the price is less than $100. I cant think of any other vacuum that delivers so much power for the price. It aint beautiful but it gets the job done!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
daz

dazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not For the Pet Owner

published

crazy design of power head where the suction through a turbine provides power to turn power head eg all dirty air goes through turbine.. pet hair just wraps around shaft and it blocks. not easy to remove having to unscrew case of power head held together with small screws .
the main filter does not handle the pet hair well it goes through to small filter wraps around that and blocks.
best avoid if you have pets
I use mine now to clean car it does have the suction of expensive vac in a cheap fragile package
Best not for every day use

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
daz
daz

stopped working January 2019 would not buy again lasted 8 months with little use

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Iggy72

Iggy72Northcote

  • 4 reviews

Powerful but cheaply made

published

This goes like a rocket. I really jumped the first time I turned it on because it's so loud (and powerful) but it is also made from quite cheap plastic so I doubt it will last forever. The tubes are good, they are made from chromed steel and the floor tool isn't bad. The whole rest of it is plastic and a bit flimsy here and there. It works well and would probably be best fora a non permanent situation such as a rental. That's where we use ours

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Allisha

AllishaYARRABILBA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vaccum for suction

published

Very happy with performance and suction but the cord seems to be lacking and can only vaccum one room at a time which is really time consuming but doesn't affect the overall use. Pretty good for the price and was easy to assemble. Would be good to have more height adjustment on the hand held stick.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Nicole

NicolePerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprisingly great

published

I was very skeptical about buying a vaccum from Kmart but this vaccum is brilliant. It's easy to move around and works great on my wooden floors. There are plenty of attachments which are very handy as I have a varied house. The suction on this vaccum is very powerful and I've never struggled to pick up any thing.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Mexicant

Mexicantsandringham

  • 4 reviews

Basic vacuum cheaply made

published

This goes off like a rocket when you first buy it but the power drops off quite quickly. By the time the barrel is half full the power is noticeably less. Its sort of cheaply made but works well enough. I would say think of it as "cheap but powerful". Its far from perfect but it cleans quite well. I cant see it lasting all that many years but its quite cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cass.B

Cass.BBallarat

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good little vaccum, but don't last very long

published

It is a very light weight vaccum and it sucks up everything really well, but the cord is short and after using it every week for a few months it has started to loose its suction and button become stuck or harder to press. You get what you pay for I suppose.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Stacey Smith

Stacey Smith

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love it

published

This vacuum has served me so well. I was able to clean out two hostel hallways with it and it is more than worth the price. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for an easy to use vacuum for their home or apartment. I will absolutely buy this one again when mine dies.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sahara

SaharaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Clair Brooke

Clair BrookeWest Beach

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super powerful vacuum very pleased

published

Can't believe how a cheap vacuum from Kmart has so much power. We were sick of replacing bags and didn't want to spend over a lot of money getting a bagless and this Hoover is great loads of suck power and gets dirt right up off the deep floors or carpets

Date PurchasedJul 2016
skydiver574

skydiver574Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value!

published

At $99 this vacuum cleaner really does tick all the boxes regarding performance. Having to replace a Dyson after many years of use, and looking at the cost of a replacement, the benefits of a new Dyson could not justify the high purchase cost.
The 2400W bagless has excellent suction and a good selection of tools. The inline interceptor filter works well as long as it is emptied before it gets too full - an easy and quick operation. The attachment head for carpets cleans well.
The only negative is the rather short power cord - needs to be a few metres longer.
Overall, very happy!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
John begood

John begoodNewcastle

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Snap, clunk ! F$#k what's that burning smell

published

What a horrendous appliance. 2 minutes into a test run the small plastic collection container on handle snapped off. And I was not putting much pressure on it. What a pathetic cheap design. The power cord is very short. So an extension cable is a must. The dust collector is flimsy and the locking mechanism s are pathetic. When you run it it's letting off a weird burnt egg plastic smell. So one day into owning it I am heading back to Kmart for a refund. This is the problem with Kmart they mass produce these products when they must know 3/4 of it will end up in land fill within less than a year. Avoid this vacuum like a 3pm sushi dinner box on sale.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Mescali

Mescalimelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Excellent machine, lots of suction

published

We just got one of these after all the hype online and I agree to some extent. Yes, its is VERY powerful for a cheap machine but it is also somewhat crudely made and the dust bin in frankly very average. I do think it represents excellent value and it managed to pick up a LOT of of dust on the first run but emptying without a bag was a messy process. So its good but it does have certain drawbacks that are to be expected at this price point.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 3 of 7
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Marika S.

Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

No answers
Neil K.

Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

John

Johnasked

Where can i get exhast filter and panel from please for 2000 watt home and co bagless kmart vacume

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

I found these people very helpful, but don't know that it's worth spending any further money on this machine. https://hegroup.com.au/search?type=product&q=anko

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.