3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless (page 3 of 10)

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 138 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
AntiZionist
AntiZionistMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for the money

published

Was going to go to Godfreys but couldn't stand the thought of being told a load of "upselling" bollocks by some spotty faced liar. Looked Godfreys range up online and compared it to Kmart. Comparatively Godfreys didn't stack up. Found this one at Kmart, $99.00, 2400 Watt, washable heppa filters, comes with 2 heads, power brush and normal, and other bits and pieces. Works excellently, 2400 watt sucks really good, no problems and the strange inline dust filter thingy is really handy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Lucy
LucyMelbourne
  • Verified

Part broken just after 1 year

published

I bought it in Nov 17; it had been a ok machine but it was noisy. Now 3 weeks out of the warranty. The handle is broken and could not connect it back. I cannot use it anymore.it is not worth paying $100 once a year.It is disappointing. It is

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret
MargaretPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Crap vac

published

Tips over but the worst part is it takes about 20 mins to empty it as the pet hair gets stuck in the circular bit of the drum...seals fall into to bin when trying to empty it...It was a waste of money but I guess you get what you pay for...

Date PurchasedAug 2018
SodaShop
SodaShopMoonee Ponds

Good vacuum for the price

published

This is good for the price. We have had it for a month now and I can see its good and bad points. On the good side it cleans well, is well made and had decent suction. On the bad side it's very messy to empty and requires wiping down as static makes all the dust stick to it and it requires regular emptying as the power drops away. It's good for $99 though.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
ScoobyDont
ScoobyDontHampton
  • Verified

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Nirrr
NirrrSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

affordable vacuum cleaner

published

Good vacuum cleaner at cheap price for daily use. easy to store , easy to use. The only drawback is the pipe holder is not good enough. It doesnot really hold the pipe in position. Other than that it serves whatever its made for. Its a good value for your money.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
ELYSE
ELYSEBaulkham hills
  • 39 reviews
  • 17 likes

You won t believe until you get one

published

So i was looking for a new vacuum when my last one broke down and didn't want to put too much as i need it only for the bedroom. Someone recommend me to try this one as the price is really low and i wish i new it before. 3 months on and it still works perfectly and as strong as a Dyson. Love it and would highly recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ness
NessWellington

Great Vacuum

published

Love this vacuum picks up pet hair easily with the large & small turbo brushes. Has good suction good acessories on board. Had a miele previously and I think this one works better and is definitely a lot cheaper highly recommend would definitely buy another if this one broke

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
YHxxx
YHxxxbrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Pet hair turbo brush? Don't bother

published

Had to replace my Dyson vacuum cleaner (after 10 years) which had a great turbo brush. Initially I was going to buy the cheaper vacuum cleaner but thought that the turbo brush on this $99 version would help keep my carpets cat-hair-free. This proved to be ineffective. I get a better result from the standard floor head. Wish I'd bought the simpler $48 vacuum instead.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
peter b
peter bmelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dead after 4 weeks

published

Used about 8 times over 4 weeks. Has now died. And of course like most people, have thrown out the receipt. It was ok when it worked. If it was still going you could say it was value for money but its isn't going so it is not value for money. Unfortunately it would appear that you have to keep every receipt for every purchase as quality is a thing of the past.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Maxxy67
Maxxy67Frankston
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and basic Kmart vacuum

published

This is a very simple design. It doesn't have a many features, just a powerful motor and a decent sized barrel. cord length is very good. I can easily cover my whole lounge from one outlet. It has good suction power - the only non great thing is the process to empty it always ens up quite messy. No big deal though it was very cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jay Kay
Jay KayAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worked great for the 1st month

published

I was amazed at how much power this vac had in the first month and then i soon realized it was too good to be true. I would constantly empty and clean the filter but it lost suction in the second month. Ended up taking it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Roachy
RoachyChristchurch
  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great little machine for a small space

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Chockie
ChockieMalvern
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lots of suction power

published

This has good and bad points - it has a heap of suction power but it loses power as you go along. It is not really cyclonic, its just a giant filter in front of a motor, so that as it fills it slows down. It works ok so long as you keep it cleaned out. You get alot for your money with this but it is far from perfect.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 3 of 10

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.