3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless (page 4 of 10)

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 138 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Cheesey9
Cheesey9Northcote
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Woah powerful!

published

Out old vacuum slowly ran out of puff before we replaced it with this - what a difference! It went off like a tornado the first time I used it - powerful and fairly loud. It pulled up so much dust! I had to empty if after just the lounge and first bedroom.- I didn't mind though because that means it was getting in there and really cleaning. Great value for under $100

Date PurchasedMar 2018
4WDriver
4WDrivermelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works as intended.

published

This is powerful but not really a quality unit but in all fairness is is very reasonably priced. Its quite noisy but it does created a lot of suction. The body is fairy sparse with just an on off switch. The basil is good but the barrel is just so so. It works well but I don't know how long it will last. Worth it at the price offered.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Paloma
PalomaKew
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Built light and easy to use

published

This is easy and simple to use. Its lightweight and simple to move around. Emptying the dust out is easy but a bit messy compared to bagged machines. Build quality is just OK bit on the cheap side of things but that is fairly reflected in the price. It's an OK proposition for the money.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PeterWH
PeterWHTorrens 2607, ACT
  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Cant do without it

published

This cleaner has got BIG wheels and I use it all the time in my unit and the suction is GREAT.......I have no problems with it,sucking up all the dust and rubbish on the carpet of my apartment and it sucks up all the cobwebs that like to form around the windows so I have no dramas at all with this

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kobe
Kobemelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lots of suction!

published

This is the top of the Kmart vacuum range (nit sure what that means liol) it has a stack of power, you notice it from the first time you turn it on. Its loud too, very loud. It is kind of cheaply manufactured though and that OK because the price is less than $100. I cant think of any other vacuum that delivers so much power for the price. It aint beautiful but it gets the job done!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
daz
dazSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not For the Pet Owner

published

crazy design of power head where the suction through a turbine provides power to turn power head eg all dirty air goes through turbine.. pet hair just wraps around shaft and it blocks. not easy to remove having to unscrew case of power head held together with small screws .
the main filter does not handle the pet hair well it goes through to small filter wraps around that and blocks.
best avoid if you have pets
I use mine now to clean car it does have the suction of expensive vac in a cheap fragile package
Best not for every day use

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
daz
daz

stopped working January 2019 would not buy again lasted 8 months with little use

Iggy72
Iggy72Northcote
  • 4 reviews

Powerful but cheaply made

published

This goes like a rocket. I really jumped the first time I turned it on because it's so loud (and powerful) but it is also made from quite cheap plastic so I doubt it will last forever. The tubes are good, they are made from chromed steel and the floor tool isn't bad. The whole rest of it is plastic and a bit flimsy here and there. It works well and would probably be best fora a non permanent situation such as a rental. That's where we use ours

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Allisha
AllishaYARRABILBA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vaccum for suction

published

Very happy with performance and suction but the cord seems to be lacking and can only vaccum one room at a time which is really time consuming but doesn't affect the overall use. Pretty good for the price and was easy to assemble. Would be good to have more height adjustment on the hand held stick.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Nicole
NicolePerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprisingly great

published

I was very skeptical about buying a vaccum from Kmart but this vaccum is brilliant. It's easy to move around and works great on my wooden floors. There are plenty of attachments which are very handy as I have a varied house. The suction on this vaccum is very powerful and I've never struggled to pick up any thing.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mexicant
Mexicantsandringham
  • 4 reviews

Basic vacuum cheaply made

published

This goes off like a rocket when you first buy it but the power drops off quite quickly. By the time the barrel is half full the power is noticeably less. Its sort of cheaply made but works well enough. I would say think of it as "cheap but powerful". Its far from perfect but it cleans quite well. I cant see it lasting all that many years but its quite cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cass.B
Cass.BBallarat
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good little vaccum, but don't last very long

published

It is a very light weight vaccum and it sucks up everything really well, but the cord is short and after using it every week for a few months it has started to loose its suction and button become stuck or harder to press. You get what you pay for I suppose.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Stacey Smith
Stacey Smith
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love it

published

This vacuum has served me so well. I was able to clean out two hostel hallways with it and it is more than worth the price. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for an easy to use vacuum for their home or apartment. I will absolutely buy this one again when mine dies.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sahara
SaharaBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Clair Brooke
Clair BrookeWest Beach
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Super powerful vacuum very pleased

published

Can't believe how a cheap vacuum from Kmart has so much power. We were sick of replacing bags and didn't want to spend over a lot of money getting a bagless and this Hoover is great loads of suck power and gets dirt right up off the deep floors or carpets

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
skydiver574
skydiver574Perth
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value!

published

At $99 this vacuum cleaner really does tick all the boxes regarding performance. Having to replace a Dyson after many years of use, and looking at the cost of a replacement, the benefits of a new Dyson could not justify the high purchase cost.
The 2400W bagless has excellent suction and a good selection of tools. The inline interceptor filter works well as long as it is emptied before it gets too full - an easy and quick operation. The attachment head for carpets cleans well.
The only negative is the rather short power cord - needs to be a few metres longer.
Overall, very happy!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 4 of 10

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.