??!
3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless (page 4 of 7)

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Triathlon

TriathlonGlen Waverly

  • 4 reviews

Good but not great

published

Saw this being talked about as "great" and "amazing" on Facebook and was influenced to give it a go. Its good but nowhere as great as everybody is saying. The good points are its powerful (very) and has good quality floor tools and metal wands. The bad points are: it loses suction quickly and the bin and body are cheap plastic. Will it last? Probably not all that long but its $99 and it does a good job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
GoKangas

GoKangaslilydale

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap construction but works well

published

This is a cheap and cheerful vacuum. It is very spartan in design. No accessories to speak of and no branding on it. It's made from thickish plastic. The body is quite robust but strangely the dust barel is quite weak and flimsy. It's incredible loud when running and smelled quite a bit for the first week or so (like oil and burned plastic). Its does work though and actually does an alright job. Its a Kmart product and cheaply made so i doubt it will go for all that many years.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Not good value!

published

Worked ok initially for 5-6wks, then lost some suction? Kmart's exchange policy is good, they offered refund or new replacement. I took another of the same Home & Co 2400w model, unpacked & assembled it, but disappointingly it DOES NOT turn on. Just makes a buzzing noise & smells of burning plastic (which could be dangerous), so will return to Kmart again. Not happy!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
calypso

calypsoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works fine but cheap plastic breaks easily

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
WithaZ

WithaZCanberra

Cheap garbage

published

Had it a couple of months and returned it today for refund.
Broke the wand filter and had it taped in the first week as it was very flimsy. Broke it more last week and taped it some more which didn’t hold.
Had plenty of suction at first but no matter how much the chambers and filter were cleaned, it was slowly getting weaker.
Filter/collector body falls off the base when picked up by the handle.
Started to overheat and shut down after 5-10 minutes so that was the last straw.
Kmart gets the star for their great return policy.
Bought a Dyson today. We all stood around holding each other crying tears of joy!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
unhappyblanco

unhappyblancoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes

I'd call it useless as opposed to bagless

published

I bought this as it had a heppa filter attachment and I thought great, no longer will items get mistakenly sucked up into the filter. Wrong. What I didn't bank on is the silly cylindrical filter is loosely attached to the handle so it keeps coming off while trying to vacuum which means just as you get in the swing of it the think keeps working itself lose. In the end it's easier to just pull it off and do without, which defeats the objective. This means we're back to making sure nothing gets sucked up by mistake. Love the look of it, love that it's neat and small but hate the silly cylinder attached to the handle which keeps falling off. Another op shop item....

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Syncro

SyncroBallarat

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but gets the job done

published

This ain't no luxury imported German cleaner - thats for sure lol. It does work though with crude power and gets the job done. Its a simple design - a filter and a barrel with a hose. I find you need to keep emptying it to keep the suction up or it can get very weak. The bagess design is good that you save bags but bad because it makes a big mess when you empty it. Cord length is adequate although I use and extension in the halls. Overall fair value but I wouldn't expect it to last forever.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Merik

MerikWest Cost

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Maybe cheap but dose the best job in cleaning the house

published

This vacume may be cheap but it dose the best job in cleaning the house. It works really well also on our vacume bags with surprisingly great suction. The cord unfortunately folds back in when the unit gets hot but it works very well cleaning the house. The amount of dust in the catcher is surprising aswell

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Crema

CremaCarlton

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy with lots of suction

published

I nearly jumped out of my skin the first time I switched tis on - it makes an awfully loud noise - like a jet in a wind tunnel. Its a good sign though because the suction is pretty remarkable. It doesn't come with a lot of accessories, you just the the vac and an instruction sheet but its well made and has a retractable cord. I do wish there was a way to turn down the power however as its actually too strong in some situations such as doing the drapes - they all end up being sucked into the wand. Emptying is easy as pie and the house really appreciates the upgrade! Good value machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tennis42

Tennis42Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good Simple Vacuum

published

There is nothing fancy about this Kmart vacuum. It come in a box with the want and fully assembled. Its is bagleess so there's nothing to do - just unroll the cord and fire it up! It noisy but it makes a lot of suction. The bin filled up quickly first go around but its easy to empty but it makes a bit of amess so I ended up using a lot of paper towels wiping it down after. It s a basic vacuum but it did a reasonably good job.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Trailmix2

Trailmix2melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful suction - fills up quickly

published

I just got this and I am amazed by two things - how powerful it sucks and how quickly the drum fills up. I guess they are related ie the drum fills fast because of the powerful suction is pulling up more dust than usual. The overall construction is lots of cheap shiny plastic. It probably wont last forever but its perfectly fine in the short term. Good value!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Artistique

ArtistiqueBallarat

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Value Works Well- Powerful

published

Powerful but cheaply made. This goes like anything when you turn it on but its obviously a cheaply made to a price. The suction is really good at the start and gets less as it fills up. The body and barrel are just thinish plastic so I am not sure how long the whole thing will last but is powerful for the price and would be great for renters (like us) who dont want to spend a fortune on a vac

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
  • Verified purchase

I returned TWO on one weekend!

published

I bought this one based on all the good reviews here. Purchased the first one on Saturday, unpacked it, used it and the add-on filter on the handle broke off within two minutes. Returned it next morning and decided I'll try again... Used the new one for about 5 min and all of a sudden the motor broke and the entire housed smelled like burned plastic. Returned it and got my money back but they didn't offer anything for the inconvenience coming in 3 times Never again.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Razi

RaziBLACKTOWN

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

worth every penny

published

A big WOW. This cleaner is unbelievable - it used to be a struggle to hoover in the stairs of our cottage and I had a hard time getting rid of the cat's hair on the sofa and hair on the bedrooms' carpets, but it is all effortlessly clean now. The turbo is really powerful, it sucks in all the dust, fluff, hair, you name it! And it is very quiet. I cannot recommend it enough. It is expensive to buy, but worth every penny.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Kirby

KirbyNorthern beaches Collaroy

  • 3 reviews

Not great

published

This vaccum is cheap and works ok. Not amazing and doesn’t pick up much dirt but you get what you pay for.
I’d recommend buying a better one, as iv had 2 and they break easy.
They do an ok job for a quick vaccum on floor boards but not on my carpets for hidden dirt

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

AnnaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Kmart vac

published

The suction is great, it is just as cumbersome as any other vac. I vacuum a 3bdr home, lounge and kitchen, tiles and carpet. Have used many a vac for my job and this works well. 2 cats and a dog. I did remove the cover to check the air filter and now I don't think the vac sounds right, will look into it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Shirleyfuss

ShirleyfussSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok but noisy

published

This vacuum does the job but quite noisy compared to my last vacuum. It's cheap so you get what you pay for. Its light and easy to manoeuvre. Cord could be longer however. Good suction and does get the scraps off the floor and carpet. No issues so far but yes it's noisy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Brina

BrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

This vacuum is very similar to the kogan vacuum i bought much cheaper but you get what you oay for so yeah what more can you expect it does the job and that's exactly what im after.. cant complain so far so good easy to empty and clean and that's good enough for me

Date PurchasedNov 2017
SonicBoom

SonicBoomMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Quite Good Suction - Small Dust Capacity

published

This really surprised me when I first started it. Its quite powerful with really awesome suction. It fills up VERY quickly though. I am not sure if that was because my place was in dire need of vac (it was) or if the more powerful suction was picking up more dust (quite possibly) but I had to empty it twice before I finished the house. It has good quality metal poles the floor unit is quite good too. I noticed the sides warm up a lot after using it. If anything goes wrong kmart have a good warranty so I am not bothered. Its a good deal for the price.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Dayjob2

Dayjob2melbourne

  • 4 reviews

OK Basic Kmart Vacuum

published

This vacuum hold no surprises (an thats a good thing) It is exactly what you would expect a no-name model from kmart to be like. Perhaps a little more powerful than I expected. God knows where these are actually made but they do a reasonable job. Suction is good at first and drops off as it fills up. The floor tool is a bit cheap but the wand is stainless steel. You have to empty the dust out quite often which is fairly painless. Overall its a fair price for a no-frills machine

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 4 of 7
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Marika S.

Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

No answers
Neil K.

Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

John

Johnasked

Where can i get exhast filter and panel from please for 2000 watt home and co bagless kmart vacume

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

I found these people very helpful, but don't know that it's worth spending any further money on this machine. https://hegroup.com.au/search?type=product&q=anko

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.