3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 138 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Claire
ClairePerth, WA

You get what you pay for

published

Good suction.
Simple design.
Easy to use.
Mine mysteriously stopped sucking just after a year, despite the motor still working and me not being able to find any blockage anywhere, despite taking it apart entirely. A mystery. I suppose you get what you pay for...

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
J. Viney
J. VineyVictoria

Not impressed

published

I am pretty disappointed with this vac constantly clogs, I was planning on returning it but because of quarantine I’m stuck with it. It does have powerful suction but having pets , it needs emptying constantly .

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

good suction bad everything else!

published

I've owned for about 1 year. brush head useless, cord button never worked, and too short. Now it squeals so loud i can't use it.
I could go on with other issues too. in the bin it goes.

Purchased in May 2019 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucy
LucyMelbourne
  • Verified

Part broken just after 1 year

published

I bought it in Nov 17; it had been a ok machine but it was noisy. Now 3 weeks out of the warranty. The handle is broken and could not connect it back. I cannot use it anymore.it is not worth paying $100 once a year.It is disappointing. It is

Date PurchasedNov 2017
YHxxx
YHxxxbrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Pet hair turbo brush? Don't bother

published

Had to replace my Dyson vacuum cleaner (after 10 years) which had a great turbo brush. Initially I was going to buy the cheaper vacuum cleaner but thought that the turbo brush on this $99 version would help keep my carpets cat-hair-free. This proved to be ineffective. I get a better result from the standard floor head. Wish I'd bought the simpler $48 vacuum instead.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Not good value!

published

Worked ok initially for 5-6wks, then lost some suction? Kmart's exchange policy is good, they offered refund or new replacement. I took another of the same Home & Co 2400w model, unpacked & assembled it, but disappointingly it DOES NOT turn on. Just makes a buzzing noise & smells of burning plastic (which could be dangerous), so will return to Kmart again. Not happy!

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
JMS
JMSGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lead way too short

published

While the suction is very good the power lead is only 4 metres long. This is not mentioned on the box or on-line information. My previous vacuum had a 7 metre lead which worked perfectly. It is unsafe and inconvenient to add an extension cord. I now have a 2 hour round trip to return it to the store. NOT impressed!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Mim
MimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not again

published

Kmart are kind enough to replace faulty products so after using it a couple of times it has something wrong and I get it replaced for it to be faulty again. Not a reliable item . The proble is usually with the suction. It gets blocked so easily and you need to keep on unblocking it all the time, and this is with just vacuuming dust and hair

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Ingrid
IngridGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad suction

published

I found the suction poor. Unsure if dust collector attachment is the problem. I use for both floor boards and carpet. Not happy with it. I've had many 2400 vacs before so I know the suction is terrible. I'm definitely going to return. I previously bought a vac from Kmart which was good so I thought I'd try again. Epic fail

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WOMBATEOUS
WOMBATEOUSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

ok for the price

published

Having had success with K-mart products before, decided I'd give this a go. After replacing the first one I had purchased as It was so weak, thought this might be better. In the first month it was alright, but with ongoing use, it just seems to lose 'sucking' power. Put your money toward something else.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

No thank-you!!

published

I bought this vacuum after reading reviews that it was a good product. Initially I was happy with the machine, but after emptying the cylinder for the first time, it wouldn't seal, therefore there was no suction. The seals were not effective and the filters were very dirty, after 2 uses. The head was constantly getting clogged, and was difficult to clean.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.