??!
3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Nicole W.

Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Sheri

SheriBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what I need

published

I was looking for a vacuum machine to keep my house clean and it does what I need. It is not made to vacuum liquids but it works well with vacuuming dust.
I use it on my sofa as well. The only issue is being bagless but overall it is great considering the cheap price it has.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Cassandra

CassandraSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ScoobyDont

ScoobyDontHampton

  • Verified purchase

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jay Kay

Jay KayAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worked great for the 1st month

published

I was amazed at how much power this vac had in the first month and then i soon realized it was too good to be true. I would constantly empty and clean the filter but it lost suction in the second month. Ended up taking it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Roachy

RoachyChristchurch

  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great little machine for a small space

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Iggy72

Iggy72Northcote

  • 4 reviews

Powerful but cheaply made

published

This goes like a rocket. I really jumped the first time I turned it on because it's so loud (and powerful) but it is also made from quite cheap plastic so I doubt it will last forever. The tubes are good, they are made from chromed steel and the floor tool isn't bad. The whole rest of it is plastic and a bit flimsy here and there. It works well and would probably be best fora a non permanent situation such as a rental. That's where we use ours

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Allisha

AllishaYARRABILBA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vaccum for suction

published

Very happy with performance and suction but the cord seems to be lacking and can only vaccum one room at a time which is really time consuming but doesn't affect the overall use. Pretty good for the price and was easy to assemble. Would be good to have more height adjustment on the hand held stick.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Sahara

SaharaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GoKangas

GoKangaslilydale

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap construction but works well

published

This is a cheap and cheerful vacuum. It is very spartan in design. No accessories to speak of and no branding on it. It's made from thickish plastic. The body is quite robust but strangely the dust barel is quite weak and flimsy. It's incredible loud when running and smelled quite a bit for the first week or so (like oil and burned plastic). Its does work though and actually does an alright job. Its a Kmart product and cheaply made so i doubt it will go for all that many years.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
calypso

calypsoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works fine but cheap plastic breaks easily

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Syncro

SyncroBallarat

  • 4 reviews

Cheap but gets the job done

published

This ain't no luxury imported German cleaner - thats for sure lol. It does work though with crude power and gets the job done. Its a simple design - a filter and a barrel with a hose. I find you need to keep emptying it to keep the suction up or it can get very weak. The bagess design is good that you save bags but bad because it makes a big mess when you empty it. Cord length is adequate although I use and extension in the halls. Overall fair value but I wouldn't expect it to last forever.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kirby

KirbyNorthern beaches Collaroy

  • 3 reviews

Not great

published

This vaccum is cheap and works ok. Not amazing and doesn’t pick up much dirt but you get what you pay for.
I’d recommend buying a better one, as iv had 2 and they break easy.
They do an ok job for a quick vaccum on floor boards but not on my carpets for hidden dirt

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Shirleyfuss

ShirleyfussSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok but noisy

published

This vacuum does the job but quite noisy compared to my last vacuum. It's cheap so you get what you pay for. Its light and easy to manoeuvre. Cord could be longer however. Good suction and does get the scraps off the floor and carpet. No issues so far but yes it's noisy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kimmie

Kimmie

  • 6 reviews

Great value for money

published

Vacuum is easy to move. Cord could be longer though, to finish most rooms I have to plug in an extension cord. My house isn’t very big either. Dust/dirt catcher clogs often and needs unscrewing and dismantling to clear it properly. When properly cleared, sucks well again, for a while.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Snowy

Snowymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does An Average Job

published

You get what you pay for and at $100 this thing comes in as expected. It is OK. It works but it has flaws.
Like a lot of bagless models it loses suction as it goes so I would suggest emptying the barrel well before it is full. I don't think this one is going to win any design awards. I notice the dust often gets caught up and stops circulating quite often. It is a bit messy and fiddly to clean and empty.
I does a good enough job of cleaning. Strong at first then weaker as it gets full.
This model is just "Ok" and I would recommend it as a second vacuum or for a rental.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
CarlaLM

CarlaLMCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the price

published

Overall this vacuum is good for the price.
The suction started out well, as with most vacuums, however now we have owned this for 9 months I find I need my husband to clean the filters with an air hose to really get that great suction back.
It is quite a noisy vacuum, I don’t use it late in the evening for fear of disturbing our neighbours.
Our downstairs area is all tiled and our upstairs area is all carpet. The vacuum works well on both surfaces.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Ommo

OmmoSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Strong, but potentially unsafe

published

The suction on this vacuum is fantastic, it lifts up 95% dirt and dust on the first go, and It's held up for over 3 years. The more expensive brand name vacuums have not fared as well. The only downside is every time the vacuum is turned on, it almost trips up the circuit breaker, which doesn't happen with any of our other appliances.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Mpower

MpowerSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Decent but 1 annoying feature

published

Overall for the $99 price tag it has pretty decent accessories and suction. Its light and easy to move around from that aspect, though I wish the cord was slightly longer.

The only annoying part about it is that once the chamber is half full, it looses suction, so I have to empty it and take off the shroud and pull any hair etc tangled in there. Once reseated it works fine.

I have a carpeted apartment - my old Dyson powerhead broke and rather than spending around $200 on a dyson attachment i got this cheapie and it works fine for my needs.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pham

PhamGlebe

  • 4 reviews

Cheap, convenient and light weight

published

I have been using this for a while in my office. Help me a lot in cleaning office floor. And it is badless, so I dont need to spend money for bags. However, it has 2400w, is kind of eletricity consumption. In general, it is an on budget vaccum cleaner.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Marika S.

Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

No answers
Neil K.

Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

John

Johnasked

Where can i get exhast filter and panel from please for 2000 watt home and co bagless kmart vacume

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

I found these people very helpful, but don't know that it's worth spending any further money on this machine. https://hegroup.com.au/search?type=product&q=anko

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.