3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 138 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sheri
SheriBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what I need

published

I was looking for a vacuum machine to keep my house clean and it does what I need. It is not made to vacuum liquids but it works well with vacuuming dust.
I use it on my sofa as well. The only issue is being bagless but overall it is great considering the cheap price it has.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ScoobyDont
ScoobyDontHampton
  • Verified

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Jay Kay
Jay KayAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worked great for the 1st month

published

I was amazed at how much power this vac had in the first month and then i soon realized it was too good to be true. I would constantly empty and clean the filter but it lost suction in the second month. Ended up taking it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Roachy
RoachyChristchurch
  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great little machine for a small space

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Iggy72
Iggy72Northcote
  • 4 reviews

Powerful but cheaply made

published

This goes like a rocket. I really jumped the first time I turned it on because it's so loud (and powerful) but it is also made from quite cheap plastic so I doubt it will last forever. The tubes are good, they are made from chromed steel and the floor tool isn't bad. The whole rest of it is plastic and a bit flimsy here and there. It works well and would probably be best fora a non permanent situation such as a rental. That's where we use ours

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Allisha
AllishaYARRABILBA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vaccum for suction

published

Very happy with performance and suction but the cord seems to be lacking and can only vaccum one room at a time which is really time consuming but doesn't affect the overall use. Pretty good for the price and was easy to assemble. Would be good to have more height adjustment on the hand held stick.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Sahara
SaharaBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GoKangas
GoKangaslilydale
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap construction but works well

published

This is a cheap and cheerful vacuum. It is very spartan in design. No accessories to speak of and no branding on it. It's made from thickish plastic. The body is quite robust but strangely the dust barel is quite weak and flimsy. It's incredible loud when running and smelled quite a bit for the first week or so (like oil and burned plastic). Its does work though and actually does an alright job. Its a Kmart product and cheaply made so i doubt it will go for all that many years.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
calypso
calypsoSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works fine but cheap plastic breaks easily

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Syncro
SyncroBallarat
  • 4 reviews

Cheap but gets the job done

published

This ain't no luxury imported German cleaner - thats for sure lol. It does work though with crude power and gets the job done. Its a simple design - a filter and a barrel with a hose. I find you need to keep emptying it to keep the suction up or it can get very weak. The bagess design is good that you save bags but bad because it makes a big mess when you empty it. Cord length is adequate although I use and extension in the halls. Overall fair value but I wouldn't expect it to last forever.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kirby
KirbyNorthern beaches Collaroy
  • 3 reviews

Not great

published

This vaccum is cheap and works ok. Not amazing and doesn’t pick up much dirt but you get what you pay for.
I’d recommend buying a better one, as iv had 2 and they break easy.
They do an ok job for a quick vaccum on floor boards but not on my carpets for hidden dirt

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Shirleyfuss
ShirleyfussSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok but noisy

published

This vacuum does the job but quite noisy compared to my last vacuum. It's cheap so you get what you pay for. Its light and easy to manoeuvre. Cord could be longer however. Good suction and does get the scraps off the floor and carpet. No issues so far but yes it's noisy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Kimmie
Kimmie
  • 6 reviews

Great value for money

published

Vacuum is easy to move. Cord could be longer though, to finish most rooms I have to plug in an extension cord. My house isn’t very big either. Dust/dirt catcher clogs often and needs unscrewing and dismantling to clear it properly. When properly cleared, sucks well again, for a while.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.