3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 142 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (2)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Nadia
NadiaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good suction lasts only a couple of months

published

I use my vacum everyday at home on both carpet and tiles. Initially i was vwey happy with my purchase. I empty the vacum reguarly and dust out the filter but within twi months the suction has weakened alot. The vacum is constantly tipping which is very fustrating. Overall im not happy with this product.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Claire
ClairePerth, WA

You get what you pay for

published

Good suction.
Simple design.
Easy to use.
Mine mysteriously stopped sucking just after a year, despite the motor still working and me not being able to find any blockage anywhere, despite taking it apart entirely. A mystery. I suppose you get what you pay for...

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J. Viney
J. VineyVictoria

Not impressed

published

I am pretty disappointed with this vac constantly clogs, I was planning on returning it but because of quarantine I’m stuck with it. It does have powerful suction but having pets , it needs emptying constantly .

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance

good suction bad everything else!

published

I've owned for about 1 year. brush head useless, cord button never worked, and too short. Now it squeals so loud i can't use it.
I could go on with other issues too. in the bin it goes.

Purchased in May 2019 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Sheri
SheriBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what I need

published

I was looking for a vacuum machine to keep my house clean and it does what I need. It is not made to vacuum liquids but it works well with vacuuming dust.
I use it on my sofa as well. The only issue is being bagless but overall it is great considering the cheap price it has.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Lucy
LucyMelbourne
  • Verified

Part broken just after 1 year

published

I bought it in Nov 17; it had been a ok machine but it was noisy. Now 3 weeks out of the warranty. The handle is broken and could not connect it back. I cannot use it anymore.it is not worth paying $100 once a year.It is disappointing. It is

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018
ScoobyDont
ScoobyDontHampton
  • Verified

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
YHxxx
YHxxxbrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Pet hair turbo brush? Don't bother

published

Had to replace my Dyson vacuum cleaner (after 10 years) which had a great turbo brush. Initially I was going to buy the cheaper vacuum cleaner but thought that the turbo brush on this $99 version would help keep my carpets cat-hair-free. This proved to be ineffective. I get a better result from the standard floor head. Wish I'd bought the simpler $48 vacuum instead.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Jay Kay
Jay KayAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worked great for the 1st month

published

I was amazed at how much power this vac had in the first month and then i soon realized it was too good to be true. I would constantly empty and clean the filter but it lost suction in the second month. Ended up taking it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Roachy
RoachyChristchurch
  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great little machine for a small space

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Iggy72
Iggy72Northcote
  • 4 reviews

Powerful but cheaply made

published

This goes like a rocket. I really jumped the first time I turned it on because it's so loud (and powerful) but it is also made from quite cheap plastic so I doubt it will last forever. The tubes are good, they are made from chromed steel and the floor tool isn't bad. The whole rest of it is plastic and a bit flimsy here and there. It works well and would probably be best fora a non permanent situation such as a rental. That's where we use ours

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Allisha
AllishaYARRABILBA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great vaccum for suction

published

Very happy with performance and suction but the cord seems to be lacking and can only vaccum one room at a time which is really time consuming but doesn't affect the overall use. Pretty good for the price and was easy to assemble. Would be good to have more height adjustment on the hand held stick.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Sahara
SaharaBrisbane
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Unreliable

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.