3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 142 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (8)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (5)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (3) · No (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Frangi
FrangiSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great vaccum for a fraction of the price

published

If you are looking for a great budget priced vacuum, this is for you. It has great suction, lightweight, easy to empty and a great colour. Extra tools are included for hard to get to areas. There are no messy bags. There are two extra vacuum heads included, a power head for your carpets and a smaller power head, again for hard to get to places.

Purchased in May 2021 for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Trudle
TrudleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great vacuum for the price

published

I bought this a month ago. I have a 2 storey and it does a great job. The cord is probably standard vac length - could be longer -And it is a crap job to empty as you need to shake the filter as well as empty the barrel - but I was looking at a $700 bag less Vac and thought this was worth a try before paying out $$$ and I’m pretty rapt with it overall. Suction great and we have a dog that sheds !

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bella
BellaPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

good for its price

published

I vacuum my 3 split level home on a daily basis with this vacuum. It's suction is good. Easy to clean, however very noisy and the cord is not very long. It will do for now until I can afford a better quality one

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SuninCuba
SuninCubaPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews

Great Unit for the price

published

What a powerful Unit it is, great suction. The only critical points I would make would be: The Wand needs to have an extension ability of about 10-15 cm, for taller users; and the power cord is way too short. The adjustable head brush for polished wooden floors is great. Good waste storage. No tipping issues. For the cheap price - good value!

Purchased in August 2020 for $96.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Muhariz J.
Muhariz J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This thing works like a charm - Be sure to check the inside barrel as sometimes things can get stuck in there.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris
Chris
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Problem solved !!!

published
Incentivised Review No
Clogging Issues No
Masala
MasalaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality-price & Lost suction issue easily fixed!

published

When I bought this vacuum cleaner I thought it was great! Then over a few months it started losing suction power. After reading several webs for a fix, most sites mentiones a plug in the pipe or tubing as one of posible causes. So I took the tube and pipe out and with help of a clothes hanger screened it.
There was a big plug of hair and dust on the pipe, next to the joint with the dust collector. I could not disassemble the dust collector, so I took the 3 screws of the dust collector out and cleaned inserted the hanger wite from the top of the pipe. After a few times of inserting and pulling the plug was out and it is now vacuuming as brand new!
Everyone with lost suction issues, please try this before you throw it to the bin!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
peter
peterSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Nice machine for the low price

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
standardbuyer
standardbuyerMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good at what it does. Not perfect.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $72.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sheri
SheriBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what I need

published

I was looking for a vacuum machine to keep my house clean and it does what I need. It is not made to vacuum liquids but it works well with vacuuming dust.
I use it on my sofa as well. The only issue is being bagless but overall it is great considering the cheap price it has.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018
SodaShop
SodaShopMoonee Ponds

Good vacuum for the price

published

This is good for the price. We have had it for a month now and I can see its good and bad points. On the good side it cleans well, is well made and had decent suction. On the bad side it's very messy to empty and requires wiping down as static makes all the dust stick to it and it requires regular emptying as the power drops away. It's good for $99 though.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
ScoobyDont
ScoobyDontHampton
  • Verified

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Nirrr
NirrrSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

affordable vacuum cleaner

published

Good vacuum cleaner at cheap price for daily use. easy to store , easy to use. The only drawback is the pipe holder is not good enough. It doesnot really hold the pipe in position. Other than that it serves whatever its made for. Its a good value for your money.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.