3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 142 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (4)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (6)
Previous
Next
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased about 12 mths ago and when it came out of the box it worked great but now, eh, not so much. If $$ is a major consideration then its a good purchase but if you have a large house, pets and active children I'd suggest invest a little more into a model that would be more sturdier, which is what I'm now researching.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
  • 2 reviews

Anko 2400w Vacuum Cleaner

published

This is a powerful vacuum cleaner. It does a great job and much better then my Electrolux which was a lot more expensive.

It is amazing on carpet and easy on tiles or floor boards.

Easy to empty and very nice looking.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lane S.
Lane S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Can’t live without it.

published

I’ve been vacuuming my very small kitchen that is a type of rubber, also carpet. It works so well and transitions smoothly from the two... for the price I payed I am so impressed and hope to get a long life out of it. Kmart, you’ve done it again!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham K.
Graham K.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ! I live in small unit and This is a good size

published

Mainly used on wooden floor but does rugs too Happy with it. Have had no issues with suction. but if you clean properly the filters the you should not lose any at all.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah m
Sarah mPeel, WA
  • 7 reviews

Fast and efficient

published

Purchased this vacuum from Kmart and was so surprised with how well it works. Easily cleans to whole house, able to move around whole house with its turning wheels, really saves my back! Highly recommend

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
WombatStew
WombatStewSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great suction

published

For a little under $100, you too can enjoy great suction from Kmart. Five styles of head giving perfect suction. Yes, this 5 rounds of head with top suction cleans up all your mess.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Diana
DianaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Loving it

published

I brought this vacuum cleaner off the Kmart website and I have to say it is the best one I’ve ever owned.The suction on it is amazing and gets my floor really clean.Its light weight and easy to move.Best buy ever.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sheri
SheriBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what I need

published

I was looking for a vacuum machine to keep my house clean and it does what I need. It is not made to vacuum liquids but it works well with vacuuming dust.
I use it on my sofa as well. The only issue is being bagless but overall it is great considering the cheap price it has.

Date PurchasedSept 2018

The amazing vacuum

published

Its very good and when you tip the dust its a bit messy but its very easy to clean because about the 2400W its great i give a big thumbs up for you people whos reading this you have to buy this is super! thanks Kmart it will last for a wile

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AntiZionist
AntiZionistMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for the money

published

Was going to go to Godfreys but couldn't stand the thought of being told a load of "upselling" bollocks by some spotty faced liar. Looked Godfreys range up online and compared it to Kmart. Comparatively Godfreys didn't stack up. Found this one at Kmart, $99.00, 2400 Watt, washable heppa filters, comes with 2 heads, power brush and normal, and other bits and pieces. Works excellently, 2400 watt sucks really good, no problems and the strange inline dust filter thingy is really handy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Cassandra
CassandraSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

powerful, lightweight, powerhead and attachments a bit too lightweight

published

Yes tips over during use as cord not long enough
good for the car or quick run round
barrel hard to reattach following empty
if your looking for a very light weight unit you can carry around (very light) this is the one
sometimes blows the dirt around as very powerful
personally prefer their upright version (seems to collect more dust)
powerhead not motorised

Date PurchasedNov 2018
ScoobyDont
ScoobyDontHampton
  • Verified

OK Just OK Passable

published

I was quite impressed with this at first but as time worn on I see it has a few obvious faults. Yes, as everyone says it is powerful BUT not for long as it is not really cyclonic and stacks the dirt in a lopsided fashion and quickly runs out of puff. The second factor is that it has a huge central filter and you MUST remove this and clean it out regularly to keep it running well. - this is a very messy job and had me questioning the whole "bagless" thing. Its cheap but it has flaws.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
ELYSE
ELYSEBaulkham hills
  • 39 reviews
  • 17 likes

You won t believe until you get one

published

So i was looking for a new vacuum when my last one broke down and didn't want to put too much as i need it only for the bedroom. Someone recommend me to try this one as the price is really low and i wish i new it before. 3 months on and it still works perfectly and as strong as a Dyson. Love it and would highly recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ness
NessWellington

Great Vacuum

published

Love this vacuum picks up pet hair easily with the large & small turbo brushes. Has good suction good acessories on board. Had a miele previously and I think this one works better and is definitely a lot cheaper highly recommend would definitely buy another if this one broke

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Jay Kay
Jay KayAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worked great for the 1st month

published

I was amazed at how much power this vac had in the first month and then i soon realized it was too good to be true. I would constantly empty and clean the filter but it lost suction in the second month. Ended up taking it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.