??!
3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 136 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (3)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Muhariz J.

Muhariz J.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This thing works like a charm - Be sure to check the inside barrel as sometimes things can get stuck in there.

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Chris

Chris

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Problem solved !!!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Clogging IssuesNo
Masala

MasalaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality-price & Lost suction issue easily fixed!

published

When I bought this vacuum cleaner I thought it was great! Then over a few months it started losing suction power. After reading several webs for a fix, most sites mentiones a plug in the pipe or tubing as one of posible causes. So I took the tube and pipe out and with help of a clothes hanger screened it.
There was a big plug of hair and dust on the pipe, next to the joint with the dust collector. I could not disassemble the dust collector, so I took the 3 screws of the dust collector out and cleaned inserted the hanger wite from the top of the pipe. After a few times of inserting and pulling the plug was out and it is now vacuuming as brand new!
Everyone with lost suction issues, please try this before you throw it to the bin!

  • +3

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peter

peterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice machine for the low price

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$94.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
standardbuyer

standardbuyerMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good at what it does. Not perfect.

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$72.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all answers
SodaShop

SodaShopMoonee Ponds

Good vacuum for the price

published

This is good for the price. We have had it for a month now and I can see its good and bad points. On the good side it cleans well, is well made and had decent suction. On the bad side it's very messy to empty and requires wiping down as static makes all the dust stick to it and it requires regular emptying as the power drops away. It's good for $99 though.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Nirrr

NirrrSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

affordable vacuum cleaner

published

Good vacuum cleaner at cheap price for daily use. easy to store , easy to use. The only drawback is the pipe holder is not good enough. It doesnot really hold the pipe in position. Other than that it serves whatever its made for. Its a good value for your money.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Maxxy67

Maxxy67Frankston

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and basic Kmart vacuum

published

This is a very simple design. It doesn't have a many features, just a powerful motor and a decent sized barrel. cord length is very good. I can easily cover my whole lounge from one outlet. It has good suction power - the only non great thing is the process to empty it always ens up quite messy. No big deal though it was very cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Chockie

ChockieMalvern

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lots of suction power

published

This has good and bad points - it has a heap of suction power but it loses power as you go along. It is not really cyclonic, its just a giant filter in front of a motor, so that as it fills it slows down. It works ok so long as you keep it cleaned out. You get alot for your money with this but it is far from perfect.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheesey9

Cheesey9Northcote

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Woah powerful!

published

Out old vacuum slowly ran out of puff before we replaced it with this - what a difference! It went off like a tornado the first time I used it - powerful and fairly loud. It pulled up so much dust! I had to empty if after just the lounge and first bedroom.- I didn't mind though because that means it was getting in there and really cleaning. Great value for under $100

Date PurchasedMar 2018
4WDriver

4WDrivermelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works as intended.

published

This is powerful but not really a quality unit but in all fairness is is very reasonably priced. Its quite noisy but it does created a lot of suction. The body is fairy sparse with just an on off switch. The basil is good but the barrel is just so so. It works well but I don't know how long it will last. Worth it at the price offered.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Paloma

PalomaKew

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Built light and easy to use

published

This is easy and simple to use. Its lightweight and simple to move around. Emptying the dust out is easy but a bit messy compared to bagged machines. Build quality is just OK bit on the cheap side of things but that is fairly reflected in the price. It's an OK proposition for the money.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kobe

Kobemelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lots of suction!

published

This is the top of the Kmart vacuum range (nit sure what that means liol) it has a stack of power, you notice it from the first time you turn it on. Its loud too, very loud. It is kind of cheaply manufactured though and that OK because the price is less than $100. I cant think of any other vacuum that delivers so much power for the price. It aint beautiful but it gets the job done!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mexicant

Mexicantsandringham

  • 4 reviews

Basic vacuum cheaply made

published

This goes off like a rocket when you first buy it but the power drops off quite quickly. By the time the barrel is half full the power is noticeably less. Its sort of cheaply made but works well enough. I would say think of it as "cheap but powerful". Its far from perfect but it cleans quite well. I cant see it lasting all that many years but its quite cheap to buy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cass.B

Cass.BBallarat

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good little vaccum, but don't last very long

published

It is a very light weight vaccum and it sucks up everything really well, but the cord is short and after using it every week for a few months it has started to loose its suction and button become stuck or harder to press. You get what you pay for I suppose.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
skydiver574

skydiver574Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value!

published

At $99 this vacuum cleaner really does tick all the boxes regarding performance. Having to replace a Dyson after many years of use, and looking at the cost of a replacement, the benefits of a new Dyson could not justify the high purchase cost.
The 2400W bagless has excellent suction and a good selection of tools. The inline interceptor filter works well as long as it is emptied before it gets too full - an easy and quick operation. The attachment head for carpets cleans well.
The only negative is the rather short power cord - needs to be a few metres longer.
Overall, very happy!

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Mescali

Mescalimelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Excellent machine, lots of suction

published

We just got one of these after all the hype online and I agree to some extent. Yes, its is VERY powerful for a cheap machine but it is also somewhat crudely made and the dust bin in frankly very average. I do think it represents excellent value and it managed to pick up a LOT of of dust on the first run but emptying without a bag was a messy process. So its good but it does have certain drawbacks that are to be expected at this price point.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Triathlon

TriathlonGlen Waverly

  • 4 reviews

Good but not great

published

Saw this being talked about as "great" and "amazing" on Facebook and was influenced to give it a go. Its good but nowhere as great as everybody is saying. The good points are its powerful (very) and has good quality floor tools and metal wands. The bad points are: it loses suction quickly and the bin and body are cheap plastic. Will it last? Probably not all that long but its $99 and it does a good job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Merik

MerikWest Cost

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Maybe cheap but dose the best job in cleaning the house

published

This vacume may be cheap but it dose the best job in cleaning the house. It works really well also on our vacume bags with surprisingly great suction. The cord unfortunately folds back in when the unit gets hot but it works very well cleaning the house. The amount of dust in the catcher is surprising aswell

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Crema

CremaCarlton

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy with lots of suction

published

I nearly jumped out of my skin the first time I switched tis on - it makes an awfully loud noise - like a jet in a wind tunnel. Its a good sign though because the suction is pretty remarkable. It doesn't come with a lot of accessories, you just the the vac and an instruction sheet but its well made and has a retractable cord. I do wish there was a way to turn down the power however as its actually too strong in some situations such as doing the drapes - they all end up being sucked into the wand. Emptying is easy as pie and the house really appreciates the upgrade! Good value machine.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 1 of 3
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Marika S.

Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

No answers
Neil K.

Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

John

Johnasked

Where can i get exhast filter and panel from please for 2000 watt home and co bagless kmart vacume

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

I found these people very helpful, but don't know that it's worth spending any further money on this machine. https://hegroup.com.au/search?type=product&q=anko

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) A$95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.