3 photos
Kmart 2400W Bagless

Kmart 2400W Bagless

MPN: SL163E
3.4 from 138 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (4)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (6)
Previous
Next
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
  • 2 reviews

Anko 2400w Vacuum Cleaner

published

This is a powerful vacuum cleaner. It does a great job and much better then my Electrolux which was a lot more expensive.

It is amazing on carpet and easy on tiles or floor boards.

Easy to empty and very nice looking.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lane S.
Lane S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Can’t live without it.

published

I’ve been vacuuming my very small kitchen that is a type of rubber, also carpet. It works so well and transitions smoothly from the two... for the price I payed I am so impressed and hope to get a long life out of it. Kmart, you’ve done it again!

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Graham K.
Graham K.Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ! I live in small unit and This is a good size

published

Mainly used on wooden floor but does rugs too Happy with it. Have had no issues with suction. but if you clean properly the filters the you should not lose any at all.

Purchased in April 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah m
Sarah mPeel, WA
  • 7 reviews

Fast and efficient

published

Purchased this vacuum from Kmart and was so surprised with how well it works. Easily cleans to whole house, able to move around whole house with its turning wheels, really saves my back! Highly recommend

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
WombatStew
WombatStewSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great suction

published

For a little under $100, you too can enjoy great suction from Kmart. Five styles of head giving perfect suction. Yes, this 5 rounds of head with top suction cleans up all your mess.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Diana
DianaSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Loving it

published

I brought this vacuum cleaner off the Kmart website and I have to say it is the best one I’ve ever owned.The suction on it is amazing and gets my floor really clean.Its light weight and easy to move.Best buy ever.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The amazing vacuum

published

Its very good and when you tip the dust its a bit messy but its very easy to clean because about the 2400W its great i give a big thumbs up for you people whos reading this you have to buy this is super! thanks Kmart it will last for a wile

Date PurchasedJan 2019
AntiZionist
AntiZionistMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value for the money

published

Was going to go to Godfreys but couldn't stand the thought of being told a load of "upselling" bollocks by some spotty faced liar. Looked Godfreys range up online and compared it to Kmart. Comparatively Godfreys didn't stack up. Found this one at Kmart, $99.00, 2400 Watt, washable heppa filters, comes with 2 heads, power brush and normal, and other bits and pieces. Works excellently, 2400 watt sucks really good, no problems and the strange inline dust filter thingy is really handy.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
ELYSE
ELYSEBaulkham hills
  • 39 reviews
  • 17 likes

You won t believe until you get one

published

So i was looking for a new vacuum when my last one broke down and didn't want to put too much as i need it only for the bedroom. Someone recommend me to try this one as the price is really low and i wish i new it before. 3 months on and it still works perfectly and as strong as a Dyson. Love it and would highly recommend it

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ness
NessWellington

Great Vacuum

published

Love this vacuum picks up pet hair easily with the large & small turbo brushes. Has good suction good acessories on board. Had a miele previously and I think this one works better and is definitely a lot cheaper highly recommend would definitely buy another if this one broke

Date PurchasedOct 2018
PeterWH
PeterWHTorrens 2607, ACT
  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Cant do without it

published

This cleaner has got BIG wheels and I use it all the time in my unit and the suction is GREAT.......I have no problems with it,sucking up all the dust and rubbish on the carpet of my apartment and it sucks up all the cobwebs that like to form around the windows so I have no dramas at all with this

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Nicole
NicolePerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprisingly great

published

I was very skeptical about buying a vaccum from Kmart but this vaccum is brilliant. It's easy to move around and works great on my wooden floors. There are plenty of attachments which are very handy as I have a varied house. The suction on this vaccum is very powerful and I've never struggled to pick up any thing.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Stacey Smith
Stacey Smith
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love it

published

This vacuum has served me so well. I was able to clean out two hostel hallways with it and it is more than worth the price. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who is looking for an easy to use vacuum for their home or apartment. I will absolutely buy this one again when mine dies.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Clair Brooke
Clair BrookeWest Beach
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Super powerful vacuum very pleased

published

Can't believe how a cheap vacuum from Kmart has so much power. We were sick of replacing bags and didn't want to spend over a lot of money getting a bagless and this Hoover is great loads of suck power and gets dirt right up off the deep floors or carpets

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Razi
RaziBLACKTOWN
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

worth every penny

published

A big WOW. This cleaner is unbelievable - it used to be a struggle to hoover in the stairs of our cottage and I had a hard time getting rid of the cat's hair on the sofa and hair on the bedrooms' carpets, but it is all effortlessly clean now. The turbo is really powerful, it sucks in all the dust, fluff, hair, you name it! And it is very quiet. I cannot recommend it enough. It is expensive to buy, but worth every penny.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Kmart 2400W Bagless compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Kmart 2400W Bagless reviews

Questions & Answers

Susan M.
Susan M.asked

Does this vacuum have good suction

2 answers
Suzanne
Suzanne

Hi Susan. No, it has terrible suction after the second or third use. Don't waste your money.

Susan M.
Susan M.

Thank you Suzanne

Marika S.
Marika S.asked

Not familiar with dust interceptor can you let me know what to do with it or forward a link to user manual please

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Manual is on this page

Neil K.
Neil K.asked

the roller on the head has stopped spinning i pulled it apart and now it won t go i think ive put it back togther wrong

1 answer
Jennifer
Jennifer

Try pulling it apart again and fitting the parts back in. It can be as simple as a plastic holder put back in the wrong way. Also while its apart just check there is nothing stopping the belt from rotating. If this doesn't work, it can be easy to buy another head or one of a different model and an adjuster, but for this machine I wouldn't bother wasting the money.

See all Kmart 2400W Bagless questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $95.00
Bin Capacity3.5 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight4.56 kg
Attachments Plastic floor brush, 2 in 1 crevice nozzle, bristle brush, small turbo brush and pet brush
TypeBagless
Cord Length5 m
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106296050
  • MPN: SL163E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.