?
? !
2 photos
Kmart Anko 28L Microwave

Kmart Anko 28L Microwave

MPN: P90N28AP-S3
3.9 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.9

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Susan

SusanPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Value For Money

published

I only use this microwave for defrosting or reheating, it does the job to my satisfaction. I like the defrost by weight, as this doesn't waste electricity or time. Value

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $79.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Awful

published

I have just brought this, used it
a few times and the door won't close now. Cheap stuff isn't better, should have spent the extra $ to get a decent brand.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tony

tonyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Kmart junk microwave.

published

I have only had this microwave oven (bought from Kmart Ballarat) for 8 months. The electronics are already stuffed. The clock often runs without the microwave working. It often changes the timer down to 32 seconds for no reason, also it beeps to let you know it has finished when the microwave is still running. Do not buy this product!!!! Thanks for nothing kmart!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 28L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liisi S.

Liisi S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Can't say anything bad about it

published

Had this microwave for over a year now and we are happy with it. We don't use microwave as the main cooking device or anything and don't really feel the need to use any of the other features besides just basic heating, but for what we have been needing it it has worked absolutely fine. I also think that this microwave looks nice and is easy to clean - ours looks still like new. My sister recently bought the same one and her household gives thumbs up too!

Purchased in February 2018 at Kmart for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pete P.

Pete P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Been perfect so far

published

I got this microwave back in February. Has been working without fault so far. However this microwave isn't similar to previous KMart microwaves I bought in terms of the little tips and tricks. For example, I cannot just press the 2 button to activate the microwave on full power for two minutes. Also avoid pressing the start button using your nail because it will scratch the buttons panel, but otherwise going well.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nissacow

nissacowSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good fit four our house

published

Great small space microwave.

does all the usual functions but we r Loving the 30sec option, not luvvin’ the “pulse” action when a stew requires 20mins..., better to fit put it in multiple 4 minute cycles so it’s full power during cooking.

Not having door handle makes it less likely to come loose.

Poor venting means a wipe out under the tray EVERY use to stop Rusting.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mandy

Mandy

  • 3 reviews

Very disappointed

published

The old saying you get what you pay for certainly rings true. This $50 microwave is a condensation box. So much that the whole microwave is rusted. Constantly have to wipe under the plate otherwise its just heats that water and not your meal. Sure its cheap but you would expect to at least work somewhat.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aslam

aslamcampbellfield

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

good for price

published

i had this kmart microwave from last 3 years very easy to use cheap in price but little bit heavy if u moving a lot than its not perfect for you. but its long lasting and kmart gives excellent customer service for its peoduct.
love this microwave nerly using for more than 3 years

Date PurchasedSept 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
dav

davMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

does the job

published

Purchased the microwave 28l from kmart.Lets be honest all we use microwaves for is defrosting and reheating food.It does this more than adequately.It has a quick 30 second button which is more than handy when cooking cheese on toast.The defrosting buttons have a weight option and a time option.Does the job at a very reasinable price.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 28L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lisa B

Lisa BRUTHERGLEN

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheapy but a goody

published

Absolutely love this microwave. Was used in a takeaway business for 2 years and is now our everyday microwave. Lots of different functions. Very simple to use. Never missed a beat. Terrific value for money and has a lovely black and silver design. Can't fault it. Will definitely purchase another one in the future.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Kmart Anko 28L Microwave reviews

Questions & Answers

John Rogers

John Rogersasked

What is the warranty on the anko 28l microwave

No answers
jane

janeasked

I have just brought a anko microwave does spin when cooking

No answers
Carol Ash

Carol Ashasked

Wherr is the Anko microwave made

3 answers
nissacow
nissacow

Label on the back of mine says China

Carol Ash
Carol Ash

Thank you xx

Genevieve N.
Genevieve N.

Everything in Kmart comes from China, or from satelite countries of China (Bengladesh, Myanmar, Vietnam).

See all Kmart Anko 28L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $79.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity28L
Dimensions 300 x 539 x 395 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishWhite
Power900 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: P90N28AP-S3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.