??!
2 photos
Kmart Anko 28L Microwave

Kmart Anko 28L Microwave

MPN: P90N28AP-S3
3.9 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.9

29 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    JoJ

    JoJSunshine coast

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great

    published

    This is a great microwave. For the size and price you cannot go wrong. The microwave heats well,, defrosts and all functions work great. The settings/programmin features are super easy to use and mostly dont require the instructions to work it out out, however when needed they are easy to follow. A great thing I love about it is the size and convenience of being able to place large plates in, also being able to put the exact weight of food requiring defrosting whereas other brands weve had have only been able to enter to the closest 100g. Great buy! Great size, great price!

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Newport2

    Newport2Newport

    • 4 reviews

    Still going strong - works great

    published

    We use this daily (at least) and it runs great. Its completely part of the kitchen now and I am used to all its quirks and cooking times.Its pretty fast. I usually put 350ml of milk in for our coffees every morning and that takes 2 minutes 15 seconds to be perfect to my taste. I defrost food in it a lot and reheat too (more than fully cook). No worries at all with this despite being Kmarts own brand.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    jules M

    jules MQld, 4160

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Quality at an unbeatable price

    published

    This microwave works very well. I did a lot of research, and decided on giving Kmart Home & Co. a go. Why pay more, when you can get the same if not better for less - a lot less. Only cost me $75! Solid, warms up food very well and quickly and evenly. I decided on the larger model as we have a large family. It is modern looking (white) with digital buttons. Instructions were well explained and easy to use. I would recommend this microwave to anyone.

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Microwaves

    Find out how Kmart Anko 28L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Bearing3

    Bearing3Mentone

    • 4 reviews

    Good medium size works well

    published

    Kmart do a whole range of these microwaves. I was set to but the $48 one but when I saw how small it was in real life, I went up in size to this one. I am happy with the performance, it works well and makes good sense with the lay out and I can fit a proper sized plate into it ( you can't with the 20 litre one) It's good!

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    sophia

    sophia

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Cheap reliable machine

    published

    I have been using it almost everyday for around three years. it was much cheaper than most brands microwave oven and I was worried it might not last long, but it works just fine, it’s easy to use and very reliable. Totally worth the money. No need to buy big brands microwave oven at all.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Mopar67

    Mopar67Melbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good basic microwave

    published

    This is a cheap and cheerful Kmart microwave - despite the rather utilitarian design and my reservations about buying a Kmart electrical product, its worked out very well. Its simple to use and surprisingly well made. Cooks and reheats well and not noisy when running, Perhaps they are all made in the same factories anyway? Works well and I am happy with it.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Mexicant

    Mexicantsandringham

    • 4 reviews

    Larger Model from Kmart

    published

    This is the larger one of the Kmart range. I checked out the others - there's a really cheap one for $48 but its absolutely tiny! This one is a good size for a family and still very good value. Menus are very clear and simple and it looks good too. The most important thing - it cooks beautifully. Absolutely no need to get the big names when this one is so good. Definitely recommend

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Claire

    Clairelaunceston

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Perfect with budget

    published

    Good for price. when you close the door, IT IS noisy. but except that, I am very much satisfied with. Cheap, no need to worry about its malfunction. Cause you can get a new one easily. But I don't think it would be gone easily. So far, it works really well. Been almost 7 months.

    September 14th 2018 Update: Perfect for budget!!

    I've been using more than 6 months and it works really well!! It is easy to use as well. No difficulties to daily use. Perfect except it makes some noise when you close the door. I found that there is no way to reduce that bumping noise. As long as you are not sensitive to noise, this is more than a perfect product with such a cheap price. Recommend!!!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Seb

    SebSydney, NSW

    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Does the job

    published

    Great microwave who does the job like any other microwave. It is on the smaller side but a normal plate just fits the opening. If you have big plates you probably need a bigger microwave. It's not that strong in power (max 800kwh I think) so certain things take longer to cook. But for the price you get a really good microwave

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Microwaves

    Find out how Kmart Anko 28L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    gagan

    gaganmelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Good for price

    published

    I have this microwave from last 2 years and its working well. It is easy to use and long lasting with no issues. The quick 30-second button is so handy. The other feature that l like is the weight and time option with defrosting button. It is a great machine in a reasonable price.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Trailmix2

    Trailmix2melbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good Basic Microwave

    published

    This is the slightly larger one from kmart - we chose it because it fits full sized plates and is overall a larger machine. It is just Kmart brand (Homemaker) but it performs the same as any other microwave I have had. The display is nice and clear, the construction is solid and I cant think of anything that different from the fancy brands with their high price tags. It does everything it should and works well.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    S1mm07

    S1mm07Melbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Very Decent Microwave For The Price

    published

    We are happy with this microwave. Its a decent size and works extremely well. The menus are logical and well laid out and its a good enough size to take regular plates. Cooking times are quick and defrosting works well too. It looks smart in the kitchen and apart from the label we can see no difference to the big brands,

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Ragi

    RagiAdelaide

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Pretty good

    published

    Good microwave, cooks things well. The buttons are a bit hard to use and I’m not sure how to program in the right time I want it for yet. It jsut puts in groups of one minute when buttons are pushed but great apart from that. Good size and fits dinner plates well

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Chartreuse

    ChartreuseMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Smart Looking Works Well

    published

    This works perfectly well and looks good in the kitchen. It does an excellent job. I mostly use it for dethawing meat from the freezer or warming up drinks. It does both things very well and without fuss. The menus make sense, the inside is a little smaller than some but it suits us just fine. If you want a basic microwave that works reliably, and its very easy to use, this one suits well.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Phil

    PhilWindsor

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Small but ok

    published

    You basically get wat u pay for when purchasing this small capacity cheep microwave. Dont expect to fit a large plate inside or heat up anything in an instant. In saying that, it does exactly what it advertised it would do . I have only used once so cant comment on durability

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Microwaves

    Find out how Kmart Anko 28L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tyler T

    Tyler TOakleigh East

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Good Value

    published

    When you don't have a need of any fancy features or space I would really recommend this product.

    It works as advertised and cooks food just how you would expect with any microwave and is extremely cheap for something that is a requirement for every kitchen. Would definitely buy again.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Harro

    HarroSydney, NSW

    • 12 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Great for the price.

    published

    Aesthetically it’s not as nice looking as most microwaves on the market, however for the price and size it’s great value for money. It’s easy to use, easy to clean and setting the clock on it doesn’t require an expert. It’s good value for money.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Jodie

    JodieSydney, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Great value

    published

    This is my 2nd homemaker microwave and I just can't go past the value for money. I only ever use a microwave for heating and defrosting so I don't need an over the top expensive appliance. It does everything I need it to do. The control panel is easy to use and has a one press button for quick 30sec heating.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Kmart Anko 28L Microwave reviews

    Questions & Answers

    John Rogers

    John Rogersasked

    What is the warranty on the anko 28l microwave

    No answers
    jane

    janeasked

    I have just brought a anko microwave does spin when cooking

    No answers
    Carol Ash

    Carol Ashasked

    Wherr is the Anko microwave made

    3 answers
    nissacow
    nissacow

    Label on the back of mine says China

    Carol Ash
    Carol Ash

    Thank you xx

    Genevieve N.
    Genevieve N.

    Everything in Kmart comes from China, or from satelite countries of China (Bengladesh, Myanmar, Vietnam).

    See all Kmart Anko 28L Microwave questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryMicrowaves
    Price (RRP) $79.00
    Type Conventional
    FeaturesChild Safety Lock
    Capacity28L
    Dimensions 300 x 539 x 395 mm
    Door MechanismPush Release
    Colour / FinishWhite
    Power900 W
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    ManualDownload manual

    Visit official website
    • MPN: P90N28AP-S3

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.