?
? !
5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.3 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Steve 47

Steve 47Perth, WA

ANKO AO 8606 Air Fryer Oven

published

I bought this unit for my wife, we used it once and then it would not turn on. It worked great the first time but now you plug it in and the light indicator flashes and then goes out and you cant turn it on using the electronic panel the power button is lite but nothing. Frustrating to say the least. Not recommended. Leave on shelf.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Ronebarker

RonebarkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Waited ages to get one of these air fryers. I particularly wanted to use the rotisserie. I was quite happy with the way it cooked the chicken but had to cut off the legs as the manual states not to cook a chicken larger than 1kg. Impossible to find one that small. I used it once, the next day it would only switch on the light and after nearly an hour of switching off and back on, I gave up. The problem I believe is in the electronic system

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shandi

ShandiAU

  • 38 reviews
  • 32 likes

Love this air fryer, use it everyday.

published

This Air Fryer is a gem, it does what it should, cooks or heats anything that I need to my liking, is easy to operate, and is a complete pleasure to use, cant fault it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mell

MellMetford

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

No good for dehydrating food, and it hard to get cake pans that fit, but I've cooked steak, salmon,chips, potato bake, and banana cake (photo included ) It's idea for singles and couples. Love mine

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faith

FaithFar North Queensland, QLD

it stopped

published

I bought this 3in1 kmart oven 1 st week DECEMBER and it just STOPPED on, 23/1/21= 8 weeks old as i was cookig 2 eggs . because i bought it with visa i didn't get a reciept.
and i do a lot of cooking . it was fantastic while it worked .

Purchased in December 2020 at k-mart for $129.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melea

MeleaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

waste of time

published

I just bought it. Made perfect potato gems. Went back to put pizza inside. wont power board on. I carted this garbage on a bus across town too- now I get to do it all over again to return it. doubt I can be bothered getting an exchange. like anything in life you get what you pay for.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Wendy B

Wendy BSydney Surrounds, NSW

WFPB vegan means no oil.

published

Crispy, delicious chips in fifteen minutes. Moist falafels, sensational buffalo cauli wings, tofu ended up amazing, a real mouthful, like a meaty biteful. Easy to use, clean, programme at the push of a button. Nice aesthetically too. Love that you can have crumbed food minus the oil. None needed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSoft Vegetables
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heyjoe

Heyjoe

  • 3 reviews

Not for baking cakes. Only has top element.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
HeidiM

HeidiMSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Air Fryer

published

I started with a drawer AF but traded up to the 3 in 1.
This is my favourite AF yet.
Easy to use with many options.
Very affordable and brilliant for inexperienced cooks.
Comes apart easily for cleaning.
You will NEVER cook Pork Belly in an oven again after owning the Kmart 3 in 1 AF.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott

ScottHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Does exactly the best job!

published

For reference, the power output is 1800W.
First cook was a 400g box of salt & pepper squid on top shelf, plus half a bag of home brand thick cut steak chips covering two lower shelves. Needed to add extra time, swap shelves around and turn over food but everything came out crispy outside, properly cooked and soft inside.
Definitely excellent value for the price!
TIP: Use a light coating of canola oil spray or olive oil spray to stop food sticking to the racks and help food become crispy.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Lidcombe NSW for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSoft Fruit
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaysey

KayseySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Happy New Owner

published

Just started using this item. So easy to navigate. First meal was awesome, perfect. I cant wait to try in more.So easy to clean and the door comes off easily.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MelissaF

MelissaFRyde

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

worth every cent

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Pauline O

Pauline OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I love my 3 in 1

published

I love my 3 in 1 air fryer but now it has gone to heaven I was using it this morning it started to cook and then the whole thing turned off

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forHard Fruit and Meat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this cooker

published

This is so easy to use and you can cook so many things. I love especially the way it crisps up food. And the extra bonus of cutting way down in the fat usage.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forHard Fruit, Hard Vegetables, Meat, Soft Fruit and Soft Vegetables
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RhondaM

RhondaMPerth, WA

Simply amazing

published

Very easy to use with perfect results every time. Best purchase I have made in a long time. Amazing little oven and very easy to clean. If in the future they make a larger one I will be the first in line to purchase and that way I will never have to use my big oven.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mac

macSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 19 likes

Totally fantastic. Amazing value for the money

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nessy

NessyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

I don't have to turn my big oven on to cook my son some nuggets. Cooks faster than my oven, easier to clean, doesn't heat the kitchen up on a hot day, food comes out crispy, love the rotisserie basket.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forHard Vegetables, Meat and Soft Vegetables
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven reviews

Questions & Answers

Kelly M.

Kelly M.asked

My air fryer is in standby mode and the globe icon is flashing. Does anyone know what this means and how to fix it? Nothing is responding when touching the on/off button or the flashing globe button. Thanks

4 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply contact the service number ?

Merrilly P.
Merrilly P.

Mine is doing the same. I have called and they have no answers

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Return it

BRIGITTE

BRIGITTEasked

How do I set the clock?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Check your manual

Kathleen Summers

Kathleen Summersasked

FTrying to make some chips in the rotisserie but rotisserie stops working after 2 slow turns

2 answers
J60913
J60913

Either you have overloaded it, or it’s faulty
I only use 1/2 packet of frozen chips each time

Kathleen Summers
Kathleen Summers

Only 12 chips in just to try it out

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.