?
? !
5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.3 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

Previous
Next
J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 12 likes

Lasted 10 months was good while it lasted :-(

published

I loved the AF when purchased and used it 3-4 times a week, no problems really, annoying door keeps falling/coming off, then one night simply stopped, cooked a piece of fish, removed from AF, put in a basket of chips and then wouldn't turn on, took it back for a refund yesterday, bought a Kogan one which was on special and took out an extra 3 year warranty. Looks similar to Kmart one but has an extra basket and a kebab rack and forks.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad

Was brilliant until it just stopped.

published

I bought this 3:1 kmart oven last March2020 & loved it, used it a couple of timesca week, was a bit noisey, was quicker than turning on the main oven especially in summer, now in Jan 2021 it has just stopped, I turned it on it beeped & turned off, I'm not best impressed. It has not been abused, will see what kmart have to say as it's still in the 1year warranty period, but I don't have the receipt.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Murray

MurrayCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

3 months and kaput

published

Bought it three mths ago. Was working, then beep. Then no power. It’s now landfill. I really dislike when rubbish is imported. Very poor product. Many have had same issue

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melea

MeleaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

waste of time

published

I just bought it. Made perfect potato gems. Went back to put pizza inside. wont power board on. I carted this garbage on a bus across town too- now I get to do it all over again to return it. doubt I can be bothered getting an exchange. like anything in life you get what you pay for.

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael Jackson

Michael JacksonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Love it

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Do not buy

Do not buyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Terrible!!

published

Have tried cooking various types of foods in the AF and all come out extremely dry even with spraying oil. Often the food on the outside of the tray is burnt whilst the inside is still raw. The basket does not make decent chips, what I have made was not worth eating! I tried cooking 3 trays of chips and it took 40 minutes and some were burnt and some were raw even though I rotated the trays numerous times! Wishing I had never purchased it! Do not buy!!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Brooke M.

Brooke M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Good until it blew up

published

I loved my AF until about 2 months in it blew up, started blinking and beeping and just gave up. Similar to past reviews the rotis function seems to blow the motor or something.

Purchased in October 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forMeat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DaleFraser130

DaleFraser130AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Piece of garbage

published

Worked sort of okay for 2 months.
Basket stopped turning then one day it just turned itself off and would not turn back on.
No more in stock. Don't buy. Typical chinese

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forMeat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

JUst what we needed for the two of us

published

Perfect for cooking our meals And nice and easy to clean up afterwards so easy to operate we bought this because it was recommended to us my other family members

Purchased in July 2020 at Northlakes for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary L.

Mary L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

pleasantly surprised

published

i bought the 3 in 1 air fryer yesterday and used it today.i also have the 5.3 litre.i love both.excellent instead of stove and oven.meals cook very quick.am very happy

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart for $139.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rhee L.

Rhee L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great machine but poorly made

published

On my second machine now which has just stopped working exactly like the previous unit did, probably won't bother with another exchange and just get my money back this time. My advice is to not bother with this product and look elsewhere for a more reliably made air fryer.

Purchased in May 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AAA

AAA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rotisserie could be better

published

Love it but rotisserie keeps stopping. I returned it and after 2 months have to return it once again. Easy to clean and I do like the way it cooks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Yoyo

YoyoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

great

published

I love that the air fryer produces crispy food! my family thinks the chicken i make in it is better than kfc!
We love that it doesn't heat up the whole house in summer like a normal oven would.
Only annoying thing is the door comes off randomly sometimes, and i wish there were more trays to fit more food in! It can also be a bit tricky to get the rotisserie tool out

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSoft Vegetables
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katelynmuzz

Katelynmuzz

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

not for the boring cook

published

I think I was being a bit adventurous when I got this, I really should have just got the standard air fryer but I’m a sucker for hype.
The food cooks amazing in it, but in saying that I cook the standard hot chips or party pies. Nothing spectacular.
I tried using the dehydrator to make potato chips but it was too time consuming and I wasn’t really happy with the outcome, so i haven’t been adventurous enough to try again.
Cleaning is as easy as wiping it over with a sponge. Like an oven use some foil and you’re set.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forHard Vegetables
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kazza

Kazza

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

It's so perfect and easy to clean

published

Best thing we ever brought. Love it so much it cuts time and healthy option. I couldn't live without it now. I wasn't big on airfryer but this changes everything it is the best.

Purchased in November 2019 at Australian Golf Online Online store for $115.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forMeat and Soft Vegetables
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven reviews

Questions & Answers

Kelly M.

Kelly M.asked

My air fryer is in standby mode and the globe icon is flashing. Does anyone know what this means and how to fix it? Nothing is responding when touching the on/off button or the flashing globe button. Thanks

4 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply contact the service number ?

Merrilly P.
Merrilly P.

Mine is doing the same. I have called and they have no answers

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Return it

BRIGITTE

BRIGITTEasked

How do I set the clock?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Check your manual

Kathleen Summers

Kathleen Summersasked

FTrying to make some chips in the rotisserie but rotisserie stops working after 2 slow turns

2 answers
J60913
J60913

Either you have overloaded it, or it’s faulty
I only use 1/2 packet of frozen chips each time

Kathleen Summers
Kathleen Summers

Only 12 chips in just to try it out

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.