5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.2 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

4.3

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (11)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (12)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Shandi
ShandiAU
  • 38 reviews
  • 32 likes

Love this air fryer, use it everyday.

published

This Air Fryer is a gem, it does what it should, cooks or heats anything that I need to my liking, is easy to operate, and is a complete pleasure to use, cant fault it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Faith
FaithFar North Queensland, QLD

it stopped

published

I bought this 3in1 kmart oven 1 st week DECEMBER and it just STOPPED on, 23/1/21= 8 weeks old as i was cookig 2 eggs . because i bought it with visa i didn't get a reciept.
and i do a lot of cooking . it was fantastic while it worked .

Purchased in December 2020 at k-mart for $129.00.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Wendy B
Wendy BSydney Surrounds, NSW

WFPB vegan means no oil.

published

Crispy, delicious chips in fifteen minutes. Moist falafels, sensational buffalo cauli wings, tofu ended up amazing, a real mouthful, like a meaty biteful. Easy to use, clean, programme at the push of a button. Nice aesthetically too. Love that you can have crumbed food minus the oil. None needed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSoft Vegetables
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HeidiM
HeidiMSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Air Fryer

published

I started with a drawer AF but traded up to the 3 in 1.
This is my favourite AF yet.
Easy to use with many options.
Very affordable and brilliant for inexperienced cooks.
Comes apart easily for cleaning.
You will NEVER cook Pork Belly in an oven again after owning the Kmart 3 in 1 AF.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Scott
ScottHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Does exactly the best job!

published

For reference, the power output is 1800W.
First cook was a 400g box of salt & pepper squid on top shelf, plus half a bag of home brand thick cut steak chips covering two lower shelves. Needed to add extra time, swap shelves around and turn over food but everything came out crispy outside, properly cooked and soft inside.
Definitely excellent value for the price!
TIP: Use a light coating of canola oil spray or olive oil spray to stop food sticking to the racks and help food become crispy.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Lidcombe NSW for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSoft Fruit
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Kaysey
KayseySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Happy New Owner

published

Just started using this item. So easy to navigate. First meal was awesome, perfect. I cant wait to try in more.So easy to clean and the door comes off easily.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
MelissaF
MelissaFRyde
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

worth every cent

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pauline O
Pauline OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I love my 3 in 1

published

I love my 3 in 1 air fryer but now it has gone to heaven I was using it this morning it started to cook and then the whole thing turned off

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forHard Fruit and Meat
Bec
BecSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this cooker

published

This is so easy to use and you can cook so many things. I love especially the way it crisps up food. And the extra bonus of cutting way down in the fat usage.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forHard Fruit, Hard Vegetables, Meat, Soft Fruit and Soft Vegetables
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RhondaM
RhondaMPerth, WA

Simply amazing

published

Very easy to use with perfect results every time. Best purchase I have made in a long time. Amazing little oven and very easy to clean. If in the future they make a larger one I will be the first in line to purchase and that way I will never have to use my big oven.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
mac
macSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 19 likes

Totally fantastic. Amazing value for the money

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Nessy
NessyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

I don't have to turn my big oven on to cook my son some nuggets. Cooks faster than my oven, easier to clean, doesn't heat the kitchen up on a hot day, food comes out crispy, love the rotisserie basket.

Purchased in October 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forHard Vegetables, Meat and Soft Vegetables
See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven reviews

Questions & Answers

Jan V.
Jan V.asked

How in clean inside when caked on grime

1 answer
Em Anderson
Em Anderson

I didn’t have any difficulties cleaning the oven - no caked on grime

Clenness
Clennessasked

How can you clean the element, at the top of our air fryer, is there a simple way to clean.

No answers
louwheeze1
louwheeze1asked

Is there a particular way you can "break in" the fryer to get rid of any plastic /aluminium smells before using it to cook??

No answers
See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.