5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.3 from 52 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Dehydrators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Scott A.
Scott A.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't fault this machine

published

We have cooked French fries, chicken wings, vegetables, rotisserie chicken. This machine has revolutionised our cooking. It is quick and reliable and easy to clean. We just pop the racks and rotisserie basket into the dishwasher and the rest just wipes clean. You can remove the door for convenient cleaning too.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 at Kmart.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Hard Vegetables, Meat and Soft Vegetables
Shebri11
Shebri11Sydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Kitchen Appliance Ever

published

This has to one of the best kitchen appliances I have ever purchased. Absolutely love it. I have used it mainly for cooking frozen chips, but have also cooked crumbed fish and roasted carrots. I cooked homemade frozen pies recently. 2 mins in microwave to defrost and around 6 mins to finish off in the air fryer. The puff pastry was so crispy, perfection. Best thing about this air fryer is that everything goes into the dishwasher, except door, and just a wipe down of the door and inside. This oven is brilliant for frozen pastry items and chips. For $129, you just can’t lose. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2021 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Helen Strawford
Helen StrawfordGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I use it at least twice a day to cook everything from omelettes for breakfast, toasties for lunch and steaks and roasts for tea and sponges for the weekends. Love that the door comes off for cleaning and just how easy it is to clean.

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily

Amazing product, use it multiple times a day!

published

Its amazing. I make juicy chicken breats with it for lunches. Toast bread and hashbrowns for breakfast. Make karaage and spice cauliflower and roast pumpkins for dinner.. all without having to preheat it.
Love the removeable door making it so easy to clean the inside, and I just shove all the trays and mesh into the dishwasher for an easy clean! Love that there are 3 racks so I can make full use of the height of it. much better than those round airfryers with the baskets.
There is also a chip basket so you dont have to worry about flipping the chips to get them crispy. Pretty much just dump them in the basket and press start!

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
berrymyster999
berrymyster999AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best appliance in my kitchen

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Nicola Gorry
Nicola GorrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Fabulous appliance!

published

Great results every time!! The rotating basket given a perfect even cook with no fat needed. Shelves trays and basket clean easily in the dishwasher. It is slim amd stylish

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Denise
DeniseHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Teenage wonder cooker

published

Purchased the air fryer as a replacement for a more expensive model that died. I have found it to be easy to use, easy to clean. I bake biscuits, pastries - they take less time and are perfect. I roast chicken, lamb, pork and beef, they all cook in about 60% of oven time, reducing energy bills. Baked potatoes are not the best, but chips are great. Roasted peanuts with chilli powder are great. My grandchildren can cook their own snacks safely -reducing my work load. I live alone and it is a godsend. It is easy to clean - pulls apart and goes back together without effort. I just love it

Purchased in April 2021 for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Meat

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Tosie
TosieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't expect it to last!

published

Purchased the Air Fryer Oven at the end of 2019 after hearing lots of hype of how amazing the product was. After about 4 months the door came off (like many previous reviews) and then within the year it stopped working altogether. It really is junk and you will be lucky if you get more than 12 months out of it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Christopher F.
Christopher F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good example of a junk product.

published

The construction of the oven is garbage, the rotisserie arms are so flimsy they can't handle more than 1kg without bending. I woukd not recommend this if you intend to rotisserie anything at all. The only thing it's good for is quickly heating up chips, and even then, the chip basket is cumbersome to deal with when hot.

Purchased in July 2021 at Kmart for $109.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Hard Fruit
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lanose
LanosePerth W.A
  • 3 reviews

Great at first..then stopped working

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Soft Fruit and Soft Vegetables
Adam
Adam
  • 2 reviews

Kmart review must be fake

published

Wish I checked here first.

Door disconnected when opening
Cooking takes twice as long as my previous one (really old second hand phillips one)
Doesn't cook evenly top cooks twice as fast as the bottom

Purchased in May 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Meat
Em Anderson
Em AndersonSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Dangerous! The door came off in my hand!

published

I’ve only used the product 5 times ... twice as a dehydrator.
Today’s use the door came off in my hand! Seems the connections are inferior quality!
I want my money back.
Poor value for the number of uses!
I can only upload 1 pic

Purchased in May 2021 for $129.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Meat
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve 47
Steve 47Perth, WA

ANKO AO 8606 Air Fryer Oven

published

I bought this unit for my wife, we used it once and then it would not turn on. It worked great the first time but now you plug it in and the light indicator flashes and then goes out and you cant turn it on using the electronic panel the power button is lite but nothing. Frustrating to say the least. Not recommended. Leave on shelf.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Not Happy Jan
Not Happy JanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don’t waste your time or money

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
J60913
J60913South East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 15 likes

Lasted 10 months was good while it lasted :-(

published

I loved the AF when purchased and used it 3-4 times a week, no problems really, annoying door keeps falling/coming off, then one night simply stopped, cooked a piece of fish, removed from AF, put in a basket of chips and then wouldn't turn on, took it back for a refund yesterday, bought a Kogan one which was on special and took out an extra 3 year warranty. Looks similar to Kmart one but has an extra basket and a kebab rack and forks.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Dett
Dettasked

Hi, I just bought the kmart 3 in 1 oven air fryer. Was able to set it up easily enough, except, I cant work out how to change the minutes. I can change the hour easy, and I can change the dehydrator by half hour, but for the love of money, I can't figure out the minutes....
TIA
Cheers
Odette

2 answers
Helen Strawford
Helen Strawford

Just press the + or - button on the left side - each press 1 minute or hold finger down on + or - until desired time reached

Dett
Dett

Thankyou...I feel really stupid...I worked it out today...I was looking at it a digital clock, I thought if it read, 11:00, I thought it was 11hrs and the zero's were the minute buttons...lol....such a blonde thing...haha

Sylvia L.
Sylvia L.asked

Hi, my 3 in 1 is just out of warranty and has stopped working. I have a receipt but can’t take it back until after lockdown. Anyone been able to get a refund out of warranty.

No answers
Stephen
Stephenasked

I've lost a fixing screw for the rotisserie fork! How can I get some spares?

1 answer
Mauster48
Mauster48

It's an generic M6 size thumbscrew (need to confirm), as long it is not too long it will work.

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.