5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.2 from 46 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Dehydrators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

Previous
Next
Christopher F.
Christopher F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good example of a junk product.

published

The construction of the oven is garbage, the rotisserie arms are so flimsy they can't handle more than 1kg without bending. I woukd not recommend this if you intend to rotisserie anything at all. The only thing it's good for is quickly heating up chips, and even then, the chip basket is cumbersome to deal with when hot.

Purchased in July 2021 at Kmart for $109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Hard Fruit
Steve 47
Steve 47Perth, WA

ANKO AO 8606 Air Fryer Oven

published

I bought this unit for my wife, we used it once and then it would not turn on. It worked great the first time but now you plug it in and the light indicator flashes and then goes out and you cant turn it on using the electronic panel the power button is lite but nothing. Frustrating to say the least. Not recommended. Leave on shelf.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Not Happy Jan
Not Happy JanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don’t waste your time or money

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ronebarker
RonebarkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Waited ages to get one of these air fryers. I particularly wanted to use the rotisserie. I was quite happy with the way it cooked the chicken but had to cut off the legs as the manual states not to cook a chicken larger than 1kg. Impossible to find one that small. I used it once, the next day it would only switch on the light and after nearly an hour of switching off and back on, I gave up. The problem I believe is in the electronic system

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Haz
Haz
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute garbage

published

Stopped working after a month and I only ever used it once or twice a week. Don't buy. Spend the extra money and buy a brand name that might last longer. Disappointed!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Irene
IreneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

A bit disappointed

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Used for Hard Vegetables, Meat and Soft Vegetables

Questions & Answers

glennydownunder
glennydownunderasked

Has been a good unit but the first one had a fan issue replaced under warranty but the second unit seems to have the wrong size airflow racks as they fall out and are too small does anyone else have the same problem

No answers
ASJ
ASJasked

My 3 in 1 air fryer is turning on and even the fan is working, but it isn't heating anything inside.

Anyone knows why this might be happening? And what can be done to rectify it?

1 answer
Angel
Angel

Faulty?

Jan V.
Jan V.asked

How in clean inside when caked on grime

1 answer
Em Anderson
Em Anderson

I didn’t have any difficulties cleaning the oven - no caked on grime

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.