?
? !
5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.3 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (13)
Previous
Next
Steve 47

Steve 47Perth, WA

ANKO AO 8606 Air Fryer Oven

published

I bought this unit for my wife, we used it once and then it would not turn on. It worked great the first time but now you plug it in and the light indicator flashes and then goes out and you cant turn it on using the electronic panel the power button is lite but nothing. Frustrating to say the least. Not recommended. Leave on shelf.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Not Happy Jan

Not Happy JanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don’t waste your time or money

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy G.

Andy G.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

1 x upset wife

published

After using it once, the display panel would not power up again, Returned to Kmart the day after & got a replacement unit thanks to the helpful staff.
On returning home we plugged the replacement unit in & the display unit flashes on & off while also making a beeping noise. Are these items quality controlled! Or are we just unlucky getting 2 faulty units in a row. Sorry Kmart but I will be returning tomorrow for a full refund.

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 12 likes

Lasted 10 months was good while it lasted :-(

published

I loved the AF when purchased and used it 3-4 times a week, no problems really, annoying door keeps falling/coming off, then one night simply stopped, cooked a piece of fish, removed from AF, put in a basket of chips and then wouldn't turn on, took it back for a refund yesterday, bought a Kogan one which was on special and took out an extra 3 year warranty. Looks similar to Kmart one but has an extra basket and a kebab rack and forks.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ronebarker

RonebarkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Waited ages to get one of these air fryers. I particularly wanted to use the rotisserie. I was quite happy with the way it cooked the chicken but had to cut off the legs as the manual states not to cook a chicken larger than 1kg. Impossible to find one that small. I used it once, the next day it would only switch on the light and after nearly an hour of switching off and back on, I gave up. The problem I believe is in the electronic system

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Murray

MurrayCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

3 months and kaput

published

Bought it three mths ago. Was working, then beep. Then no power. It’s now landfill. I really dislike when rubbish is imported. Very poor product. Many have had same issue

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Do not buy

Do not buyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Terrible!!

published

Have tried cooking various types of foods in the AF and all come out extremely dry even with spraying oil. Often the food on the outside of the tray is burnt whilst the inside is still raw. The basket does not make decent chips, what I have made was not worth eating! I tried cooking 3 trays of chips and it took 40 minutes and some were burnt and some were raw even though I rotated the trays numerous times! Wishing I had never purchased it! Do not buy!!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haz

Haz

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute garbage

published

Stopped working after a month and I only ever used it once or twice a week. Don't buy. Spend the extra money and buy a brand name that might last longer. Disappointed!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heyjoe

Heyjoe

  • 3 reviews

Not for baking cakes. Only has top element.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DaleFraser130

DaleFraser130AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Piece of garbage

published

Worked sort of okay for 2 months.
Basket stopped turning then one day it just turned itself off and would not turn back on.
No more in stock. Don't buy. Typical chinese

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chris

chrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dehydrator part of unit

published

dehydrator is programmed for 4 hours. After 2 hours the time on the face goes back to 2 hours and 10 min. to go.. Then at 22 min to go it went back to 2 hours. What is that.
Thanks Chris

Purchased in June 2020 for $229.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Used forSoft Vegetables
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dianne

DianneNorthern Region, NSW

Rotisserie problem

published

Purchased this loved most of the functions, but the air fryer basket wouldn't turn, returned it to Kmart with no problem. Asked for a raincheck to get another when they had one available. Got a replacement one last week, used it once to make chips in the air fryer basket and the basket turned but very slowly and you could only put a few chips in, and then it stopped turning. Will be returning for a refund and get something else. If they can sort out the motor problems for the rotation it would be a very good cooker.

Purchased in June 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
AAA

AAA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rotisserie could be better

published

Love it but rotisserie keeps stopping. I returned it and after 2 months have to return it once again. Easy to clean and I do like the way it cooks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sis

SisSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

High hopes

published

I was so excited to buy my air fryer I read the instructions the key pad lit up briefly the only thing showing on the key screen was the power and light button after a while the light button went off but I could not get the power button to work I don’t know if I missed some thing or if it was faulty I took it back and got my money back when they get more in I will definitely buy another one I still have high hopes for the next one

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

AshSydney, NSW

It's okay

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven reviews

Questions & Answers

Kelly M.

Kelly M.asked

My air fryer is in standby mode and the globe icon is flashing. Does anyone know what this means and how to fix it? Nothing is responding when touching the on/off button or the flashing globe button. Thanks

4 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Why not simply contact the service number ?

Merrilly P.
Merrilly P.

Mine is doing the same. I have called and they have no answers

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Return it

BRIGITTE

BRIGITTEasked

How do I set the clock?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Check your manual

Kathleen Summers

Kathleen Summersasked

FTrying to make some chips in the rotisserie but rotisserie stops working after 2 slow turns

2 answers
J60913
J60913

Either you have overloaded it, or it’s faulty
I only use 1/2 packet of frozen chips each time

Kathleen Summers
Kathleen Summers

Only 12 chips in just to try it out

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Colour / FinishBlack
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.