5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.3 from 54 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Dehydrators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mauster48
Mauster48
  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cooks really well, but cleaning is a chore

published

I've had this air fryer for 2 months now. It cooks much better and evenly than other air fryers I've owned before because of the wire rack, volume and air flow. However, because they way the door is designed, it does not form a good seal. This means that during cooking, the oil and grease spray drips down through the bottom hinge and leaks all over the surface you placed the air fryer on. Unlike the tub style air fryers it's harder to clean - you can't soak it in detergent and scrub it off but instead need to disassemble it and wipe every thing inside. Oil and dirt also gets into the gap between the glass windows and can't be removed, making it look ugly in a short time.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Hard Vegetables, Meat and Soft Vegetables
Helen Strawford
Helen StrawfordGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I use it at least twice a day to cook everything from omelettes for breakfast, toasties for lunch and steaks and roasts for tea and sponges for the weekends. Love that the door comes off for cleaning and just how easy it is to clean.

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily

Amazing product, use it multiple times a day!

published

Its amazing. I make juicy chicken breats with it for lunches. Toast bread and hashbrowns for breakfast. Make karaage and spice cauliflower and roast pumpkins for dinner.. all without having to preheat it.
Love the removeable door making it so easy to clean the inside, and I just shove all the trays and mesh into the dishwasher for an easy clean! Love that there are 3 racks so I can make full use of the height of it. much better than those round airfryers with the baskets.
There is also a chip basket so you dont have to worry about flipping the chips to get them crispy. Pretty much just dump them in the basket and press start!

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
berrymyster999
berrymyster999AU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best appliance in my kitchen

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Denise
DeniseHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Teenage wonder cooker

published

Purchased the air fryer as a replacement for a more expensive model that died. I have found it to be easy to use, easy to clean. I bake biscuits, pastries - they take less time and are perfect. I roast chicken, lamb, pork and beef, they all cook in about 60% of oven time, reducing energy bills. Baked potatoes are not the best, but chips are great. Roasted peanuts with chilli powder are great. My grandchildren can cook their own snacks safely -reducing my work load. I live alone and it is a godsend. It is easy to clean - pulls apart and goes back together without effort. I just love it

Purchased in April 2021 for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Meat
Steve 47
Steve 47Perth, WA

ANKO AO 8606 Air Fryer Oven

published

I bought this unit for my wife, we used it once and then it would not turn on. It worked great the first time but now you plug it in and the light indicator flashes and then goes out and you cant turn it on using the electronic panel the power button is lite but nothing. Frustrating to say the least. Not recommended. Leave on shelf.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Not Happy Jan
Not Happy JanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don’t waste your time or money

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Ronebarker
RonebarkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Waited ages to get one of these air fryers. I particularly wanted to use the rotisserie. I was quite happy with the way it cooked the chicken but had to cut off the legs as the manual states not to cook a chicken larger than 1kg. Impossible to find one that small. I used it once, the next day it would only switch on the light and after nearly an hour of switching off and back on, I gave up. The problem I believe is in the electronic system

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Shandi
ShandiAU
  • 40 reviews
  • 32 likes

Love this air fryer, use it everyday.

published

This Air Fryer is a gem, it does what it should, cooks or heats anything that I need to my liking, is easy to operate, and is a complete pleasure to use, cant fault it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $150.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Faith
FaithFar North Queensland, QLD

it stopped

published

I bought this 3in1 kmart oven 1 st week DECEMBER and it just STOPPED on, 23/1/21= 8 weeks old as i was cookig 2 eggs . because i bought it with visa i didn't get a reciept.
and i do a lot of cooking . it was fantastic while it worked .

Purchased in December 2020 at k-mart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Haz
Haz
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute garbage

published

Stopped working after a month and I only ever used it once or twice a week. Don't buy. Spend the extra money and buy a brand name that might last longer. Disappointed!

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Wendy B
Wendy BSydney Surrounds, NSW

WFPB vegan means no oil.

published

Crispy, delicious chips in fifteen minutes. Moist falafels, sensational buffalo cauli wings, tofu ended up amazing, a real mouthful, like a meaty biteful. Easy to use, clean, programme at the push of a button. Nice aesthetically too. Love that you can have crumbed food minus the oil. None needed.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Soft Vegetables
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heyjoe
Heyjoe
  • 3 reviews

Not for baking cakes. Only has top element.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
HeidiM
HeidiMSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Air Fryer

published

I started with a drawer AF but traded up to the 3 in 1.
This is my favourite AF yet.
Easy to use with many options.
Very affordable and brilliant for inexperienced cooks.
Comes apart easily for cleaning.
You will NEVER cook Pork Belly in an oven again after owning the Kmart 3 in 1 AF.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Scott
ScottHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

Does exactly the best job!

published

For reference, the power output is 1800W.
First cook was a 400g box of salt & pepper squid on top shelf, plus half a bag of home brand thick cut steak chips covering two lower shelves. Needed to add extra time, swap shelves around and turn over food but everything came out crispy outside, properly cooked and soft inside.
Definitely excellent value for the price!
TIP: Use a light coating of canola oil spray or olive oil spray to stop food sticking to the racks and help food become crispy.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Lidcombe NSW for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Used for Soft Fruit

Questions & Answers

Dett
Dettasked

Hi, I just bought the kmart 3 in 1 oven air fryer. Was able to set it up easily enough, except, I cant work out how to change the minutes. I can change the hour easy, and I can change the dehydrator by half hour, but for the love of money, I can't figure out the minutes....
TIA
Cheers
Odette

2 answers
Helen Strawford
Helen Strawford

Just press the + or - button on the left side - each press 1 minute or hold finger down on + or - until desired time reached

Dett
Dett

Thankyou...I feel really stupid...I worked it out today...I was looking at it a digital clock, I thought if it read, 11:00, I thought it was 11hrs and the zero's were the minute buttons...lol....such a blonde thing...haha

Sylvia L.
Sylvia L.asked

Hi, my 3 in 1 is just out of warranty and has stopped working. I have a receipt but can’t take it back until after lockdown. Anyone been able to get a refund out of warranty.

No answers
Stephen
Stephenasked

I've lost a fixing screw for the rotisserie fork! How can I get some spares?

1 answer
Mauster48
Mauster48

It's an generic M6 size thumbscrew (need to confirm), as long it is not too long it will work.

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.