5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.3 from 50 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Dehydrators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Tosie
TosieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't expect it to last!

published

Purchased the Air Fryer Oven at the end of 2019 after hearing lots of hype of how amazing the product was. After about 4 months the door came off (like many previous reviews) and then within the year it stopped working altogether. It really is junk and you will be lucky if you get more than 12 months out of it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Steve 47
Steve 47Perth, WA

ANKO AO 8606 Air Fryer Oven

published

I bought this unit for my wife, we used it once and then it would not turn on. It worked great the first time but now you plug it in and the light indicator flashes and then goes out and you cant turn it on using the electronic panel the power button is lite but nothing. Frustrating to say the least. Not recommended. Leave on shelf.

Purchased in February 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Not Happy Jan
Not Happy JanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Don’t waste your time or money

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Andy G.
Andy G.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

1 x upset wife

published

After using it once, the display panel would not power up again, Returned to Kmart the day after & got a replacement unit thanks to the helpful staff.
On returning home we plugged the replacement unit in & the display unit flashes on & off while also making a beeping noise. Are these items quality controlled! Or are we just unlucky getting 2 faulty units in a row. Sorry Kmart but I will be returning tomorrow for a full refund.

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J60913
J60913South East Queensland, QLD
  • 31 reviews
  • 14 likes

Lasted 10 months was good while it lasted :-(

published

I loved the AF when purchased and used it 3-4 times a week, no problems really, annoying door keeps falling/coming off, then one night simply stopped, cooked a piece of fish, removed from AF, put in a basket of chips and then wouldn't turn on, took it back for a refund yesterday, bought a Kogan one which was on special and took out an extra 3 year warranty. Looks similar to Kmart one but has an extra basket and a kebab rack and forks.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $129.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ronebarker
RonebarkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very disappointed

published

Waited ages to get one of these air fryers. I particularly wanted to use the rotisserie. I was quite happy with the way it cooked the chicken but had to cut off the legs as the manual states not to cook a chicken larger than 1kg. Impossible to find one that small. I used it once, the next day it would only switch on the light and after nearly an hour of switching off and back on, I gave up. The problem I believe is in the electronic system

Purchased in January 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Mell
MellMetford
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it

published

No good for dehydrating food, and it hard to get cake pans that fit, but I've cooked steak, salmon,chips, potato bake, and banana cake (photo included ) It's idea for singles and couples. Love mine

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Murray
MurrayCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

3 months and kaput

published

Bought it three mths ago. Was working, then beep. Then no power. It’s now landfill. I really dislike when rubbish is imported. Very poor product. Many have had same issue

Purchased in October 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Michael Jackson
Michael JacksonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Love it

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Do not buy
Do not buyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Terrible!!

published

Have tried cooking various types of foods in the AF and all come out extremely dry even with spraying oil. Often the food on the outside of the tray is burnt whilst the inside is still raw. The basket does not make decent chips, what I have made was not worth eating! I tried cooking 3 trays of chips and it took 40 minutes and some were burnt and some were raw even though I rotated the trays numerous times! Wishing I had never purchased it! Do not buy!!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Haz
Haz
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute garbage

published

Stopped working after a month and I only ever used it once or twice a week. Don't buy. Spend the extra money and buy a brand name that might last longer. Disappointed!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
DaleFraser130
DaleFraser130AU
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Piece of garbage

published

Worked sort of okay for 2 months.
Basket stopped turning then one day it just turned itself off and would not turn back on.
No more in stock. Don't buy. Typical chinese

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael
MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

JUst what we needed for the two of us

published

Perfect for cooking our meals And nice and easy to clean up afterwards so easy to operate we bought this because it was recommended to us my other family members

Purchased in July 2020 at Northlakes for $129.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yoyo
YoyoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

great

published

I love that the air fryer produces crispy food! my family thinks the chicken i make in it is better than kfc!
We love that it doesn't heat up the whole house in summer like a normal oven would.
Only annoying thing is the door comes off randomly sometimes, and i wish there were more trays to fit more food in! It can also be a bit tricky to get the rotisserie tool out

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Katelynmuzz
Katelynmuzz
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

not for the boring cook

published

I think I was being a bit adventurous when I got this, I really should have just got the standard air fryer but I’m a sucker for hype.
The food cooks amazing in it, but in saying that I cook the standard hot chips or party pies. Nothing spectacular.
I tried using the dehydrator to make potato chips but it was too time consuming and I wasn’t really happy with the outcome, so i haven’t been adventurous enough to try again.
Cleaning is as easy as wiping it over with a sponge. Like an oven use some foil and you’re set.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5

Questions & Answers

Reginald  K.
Reginald K.asked

Can you roast in this model

1 answer
Helen Strawford
Helen Strawford

Yes you can. Just make sure it's not too heavy. I do boneless lamb and beef regularly.

Sylvie W.
Sylvie W.asked

How to cook roast chicken

1 answer
Mauster48
Mauster48

Make sure the chicken is small and hollowed out. Place the spindle of the rotisserie fork though the middle of the chicken and then secure it with the clamp so it stabs on opposite ends. Put it in the oven where the pole inserts and press the rotation button to cook for 40 min.

Sean
Seanasked

Hi folks, I’m seeking feedback on power consumption of the Kmart 3-in-1 AF. The product rating (in user manual and as listed here) is 1800 watts but I noticed last night my smart meter indicated the power drain was more than double that. I got the AF to save money on power bills but it’s looking like it uses nearly as much electricity as our 900mm oven ‍(?!)

3 answers
Mauster48
Mauster48

Unlikely to be more than 1800 watts as the maximum possible is 2400 watts. It is not using 1800W all the time as the element cycles on and off to maintain temperature.

Mauster48
Mauster48

I just ran a test with a meter and continuous power consumption is 1770 watts at 200 degrees.

Sean
Sean

Thanks folks

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.