5 photos
Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven

MPN: AO8606
3.3 from 50 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Dehydrators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Multi-functional cooking appliance

  • Affordably priced

Cons

  • Doesn't always function smoothly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Mauster48
Mauster48
  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Cooks really well, but cleaning is a chore

published

I've had this air fryer for 2 months now. It cooks much better and evenly than other air fryers I've owned before because of the wire rack, volume and air flow. However, because they way the door is designed, it does not form a good seal. This means that during cooking, the oil and grease spray drips down through the bottom hinge and leaks all over the surface you placed the air fryer on. Unlike the tub style air fryers it's harder to clean - you can't soak it in detergent and scrub it off but instead need to disassemble it and wipe every thing inside. Oil and dirt also gets into the gap between the glass windows and can't be removed, making it look ugly in a short time.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Mell
MellMetford
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it

published

No good for dehydrating food, and it hard to get cake pans that fit, but I've cooked steak, salmon,chips, potato bake, and banana cake (photo included ) It's idea for singles and couples. Love mine

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Michael Jackson
Michael JacksonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Love it

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Heyjoe
Heyjoe
  • 3 reviews

Not for baking cakes. Only has top element.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael
MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

JUst what we needed for the two of us

published

Perfect for cooking our meals And nice and easy to clean up afterwards so easy to operate we bought this because it was recommended to us my other family members

Purchased in July 2020 at Northlakes for $129.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

chris
chrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dehydrator part of unit

published

dehydrator is programmed for 4 hours. After 2 hours the time on the face goes back to 2 hours and 10 min. to go.. Then at 22 min to go it went back to 2 hours. What is that.
Thanks Chris

Purchased in June 2020 for $229.00.

Incentivised Review No
Used for Soft Vegetables
Dianne
DianneNorthern Region, NSW

Rotisserie problem

published

Purchased this loved most of the functions, but the air fryer basket wouldn't turn, returned it to Kmart with no problem. Asked for a raincheck to get another when they had one available. Got a replacement one last week, used it once to make chips in the air fryer basket and the basket turned but very slowly and you could only put a few chips in, and then it stopped turning. Will be returning for a refund and get something else. If they can sort out the motor problems for the rotation it would be a very good cooker.

Purchased in June 2020 for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
AAA
AAA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rotisserie could be better

published

Love it but rotisserie keeps stopping. I returned it and after 2 months have to return it once again. Easy to clean and I do like the way it cooks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Yoyo
YoyoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

great

published

I love that the air fryer produces crispy food! my family thinks the chicken i make in it is better than kfc!
We love that it doesn't heat up the whole house in summer like a normal oven would.
Only annoying thing is the door comes off randomly sometimes, and i wish there were more trays to fit more food in! It can also be a bit tricky to get the rotisserie tool out

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katelynmuzz
Katelynmuzz
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

not for the boring cook

published

I think I was being a bit adventurous when I got this, I really should have just got the standard air fryer but I’m a sucker for hype.
The food cooks amazing in it, but in saying that I cook the standard hot chips or party pies. Nothing spectacular.
I tried using the dehydrator to make potato chips but it was too time consuming and I wasn’t really happy with the outcome, so i haven’t been adventurous enough to try again.
Cleaning is as easy as wiping it over with a sponge. Like an oven use some foil and you’re set.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart for $129.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Sis
SisSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

High hopes

published

I was so excited to buy my air fryer I read the instructions the key pad lit up briefly the only thing showing on the key screen was the power and light button after a while the light button went off but I could not get the power button to work I don’t know if I missed some thing or if it was faulty I took it back and got my money back when they get more in I will definitely buy another one I still have high hopes for the next one

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Ash
AshSydney, NSW

It's okay

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $129.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Food Dehydrators

Find out how Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Reginald  K.
Reginald K.asked

Can you roast in this model

1 answer
Helen Strawford
Helen Strawford

Yes you can. Just make sure it's not too heavy. I do boneless lamb and beef regularly.

Sylvie W.
Sylvie W.asked

How to cook roast chicken

1 answer
Mauster48
Mauster48

Make sure the chicken is small and hollowed out. Place the spindle of the rotisserie fork though the middle of the chicken and then secure it with the clamp so it stabs on opposite ends. Put it in the oven where the pole inserts and press the rotation button to cook for 40 min.

Sean
Seanasked

Hi folks, I’m seeking feedback on power consumption of the Kmart 3-in-1 AF. The product rating (in user manual and as listed here) is 1800 watts but I noticed last night my smart meter indicated the power drain was more than double that. I got the AF to save money on power bills but it’s looking like it uses nearly as much electricity as our 900mm oven ‍(?!)

3 answers
Mauster48
Mauster48

Unlikely to be more than 1800 watts as the maximum possible is 2400 watts. It is not using 1800W all the time as the element cycles on and off to maintain temperature.

Mauster48
Mauster48

I just ran a test with a meter and continuous power consumption is 1770 watts at 200 degrees.

Sean
Sean

Thanks folks

See all Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features

  • Air fryer, benchtop oven and dehydrator in one means you can save both money and space in your kitchen
  • 10 pre-set functions: Chips, chops, prawns, baking, drumsticks, steaks, fish, chicken, dehydrate and defrost
  • 11 litre capacity provides plenty of space for most foods
  • 3-litre removable frying basket for the air frying function.

Here's what reviewers thought:

The majority of reviews on the Kmart 3-in-1 Air Fryer Oven are positive, with most people finding it easy to use and clean.

Most home chefs used this appliance for its air frying function, followed by the oven function.

Reviewers appreciated the way this 3-in-1 Air Fryer crisped their foods, and how it cooked a variety of foods. One reviewer stated they cooked everything in their air fryer from chips, chicken and hash browns to dim sims.

Some reviewers mentioned that their rotisserie and air fryer basket stopped turning sometimes, or turned very slowly or temperamentally. Some electronic glitches were also noted, with timers and the touch screen display.

However reviewers experienced good customer service from Kmart if they needed to return the product.

CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens, Air Fryers and Food Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $129.00
Price (RRP) $129.00
Capacity11L
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Power1,800 W
Capacity1 kg
Dimensions 370 x 350 x 335 mm
Temperature Range65 to 100
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateOct 2019
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341106393568
  • MPN: AO8606

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.