??!
2 photos
Kmart Anko 30cm Bench Fan

Kmart Anko 30cm Bench Fan

MPN: HEG30
3.6 from 19 reviews

See the Best Standalone Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
7
3 star
8
2 star
1
1 star
0

Dev

DevSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

bought it just now. seems great

published

great fan ! just bought this 30cm anko fan from kmart for $15. wanted to go for a 40cm fan for more power but ended buying this one. and its quite powerful ! good breeze and not noisy. was easy to assemble as it is similar to other such fans. for the price its quite good and is light and looks good on desk in my bedroom.

Purchased in September 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

thalia

thaliamelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic Desk Fan. Solid and Well Priced.

published

I needed a new fan for my desk at work, especially as my computer is old and liable to get over heated in the hot Summer months. This desk fan from Kmart is affordable, has 3 adjustable speeds of air flow and is essentially good at filling it's basic function. Pretty much what you would expect, albeit a little louder and more flimsy than perhaps can be found elsewhere.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Des

Des

  • 4 reviews

Cheap fan, but great value for money

published

This Kmart fan understandably isn't of the best build quality, however it performs exactly as you would expect it to. Best used as a desk although is a little tricky when it comes to adjusting its positioning. At the end of the day, one really doesn't need an expensive fan to serve the same purpose as a cheap one like this can.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
my_privateaccount

my_privateaccountSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

decent cheap fan

published

Bought this for a cheap fan to last through the summer months. Served me well, works just like any fan should.

Quite flimsy and the head does not rotate side to side when it is turned off, but I'm quite pleased with it so far.

Sometimes it makes a bit of a noise, possibly due to the motors, but not too loud that it affects my sleep.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Alex

AlexSydney

  • 4 reviews

Works well, if a little flimsy

published

Gets the job done and cools down a room pretty well. It was very easy to assemble. Pretty quiet as well, at least it doesn't bother us when we sleep. It has useful functions like the swivel function. Considering it's super cheap, it's good value for money. Just a little flimsy and not great quality overall in terms of sturdiness.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

WL77

WL77Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Good value for money

published

Overall, i find that this fan is very good value for money. i mainly use this fan in smaller room. when i use this in larger area, i would not feel the wind as much.
it does make noises, but this is acceptable considering it is quite cheap. i am happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Sathish Kumar

Sathish Kumarhomebush west

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and comfortable

published

Feeling good after buying this fan, though it is cheap but the performance matters, it's easy to use and suitable to place it anywhere in the room, either on the table or on the floor, the noise from the fan is minimal, it's what you get pay for the money you paid

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Paddy S

Paddy SCoburg

  • 4 reviews

Surprisingly reliable.

published

What's there to say about this? It's a fan and it functions. It's as straight forward and uncomplicated as it comes. Best used as a desk fan, the three fan setting are more than enough beside those 40+ days. It's neither whisper quiet or motor running loud. While you'll occationally hear the motor going for the most part it sounds like a fan blowing air. If you're looking for something a bit then don't get this but if you just want to be a little cooler on those hot days or have a nice airflow in your room then this is an inexpensive choice.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
Julie Maher

Julie MaherAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for small room

published

This fan has been great throughout summer for my daughter.
The fan is neither quite or loud it's just right.
There isn't much between the speeds 1 an 3 feel the same but pick up a bit of noise as it's turned up.
This beats a no namer fan I brought recently that wss a hunk of rubbish,
Quite impressed.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Venky

VenkyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Not bad

published

I have bought this item few months back. I have been using it every day. Little bit of noise compared to my previous one. But we get what we paid for... but this is only for summer. So i don't mind using this .better than some expensive ones. Easy buy and exchange if you have problems

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Tyler T

Tyler TOakleigh East

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a cheap fan

published

Really not much to say. Went and bought this at 12am on a hot night and used it ever since. Dont need anything more, its just good and works what i need it for.

Works just like any fans of it's type. So if you need something cheap and quick grab this

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Nic

NicMELbourne

  • 4 reviews

Does the job

published

It’s a decent enough fan. Not too loud but there is some noise. You do need to be at least 1.5-2 metres close to it otherwise you won’t feel much but other than that it has been pretty decent to use during the summer. Not too heavy or bulky so easy to store, which is a plus.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jordan

JordanBurwood

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Solid fan works as described

published

Purchased this bench fan mainly due to its compact size and convenience of putting it away when not needed.
The power output of this fan is quite solid given its price tag. I have it on at just level 1 most of the time and it does the work perfectly. Though during 40C days this fan will not be helping much blowing hot air. (Air conditioning still necessary during extreme heat)
Have been using it for more than a year and still going strong.
Overall solid product for its price tag, looking to purchase another one for the second bedroom.
Definitely recommend !

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Jeremy

JeremyBendigo

  • 4 reviews

Why would you need to pay more?

published

Perfect fan really. It's powerful yet quiet and has a nice difference in speeds. It was easy to assemble out of the box and does everything I need it to. I sleep with it running every summer night and it doesn't bother me in the slightest. A fan is a fan so why spend more than you need to. Definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Steph

StephGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Does the trick.

published

The power output is okay. I don't have air conditioning so i put this fan on the floor for my dog when the weather is really hot. It does the trick with him, he sleeps comfortably! It's relatively quiet, and extremely easy to use.
Very good for a basic fan.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sonya

SonyaSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

Just what I needed a this time of year to cool down my household, the one I purchased was a little bit bigger but same model and same brand, very reasonably priced and makes little to no noise. Highly recommend this product espically for the summer time heat. Great buy

Date PurchasedJan 2018

lltotes

lltotessunshine coast

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

No breeze from front

published

This is one very strange fan. There is no breeze coming from the front of this fan, only out of its back. Although the room does feel a bit less stuffy it also feels hot. I'll try removing the front and back guards as another reviewer suggested, but for now we have spent a bit more and replaced it with a pedestal fan.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Bad to Good

published

Started out with a slow assembly sad most cheap $39 items are and then worked fine, had it for about 5 months and started to feel as if no breeze was coming from it, decided to take off front and back fan protector and cleaned the blades and it worked amazing ( DO AT OWN RIZK) highly advise removing the protectors and make it look more as a ceiling fan :):):):) works amazing now best $39 ps from Australia so may be different price ranges .....

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

pam

pamSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and working fine

published

This is a very cheap $15 (kmart) little bench fan. Very easy to use. It has an oscillating head and can tilt adjust. 3 speed control and quiet when operated. One thing is a bit annoyed is the very difficult assembly procedure before use.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.