??!
1 photo
Kmart 4 Slice White

Kmart 4 Slice White

3.3 from 16 reviews

See the Best Toasters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
4

toomuchsugar

toomuchsugarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Not bad for the price 1 year in

published

This toaster looks pretty and functions well however the timer can give different results depending on how cold it is to start with and whether it’s the first or subsequent toasting for the day. The most unfortunate feature is that you cannot use the right hand side unless the left hand side is down first. This means you can’t really make two lots of toast at intervals. This is an issue at times but something I’m happy to put up with but I probably wouldn’t choose this toaster again given the chance. The colours are pretty tho and it’s nice to look at.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kmart for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers

Colink

ColinkPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Kmart toaster is the best.

published

Slow but even cooking makes the toast crispy. End of our smoke alarm problems caused by our Kitchen Maid. Very happy. Crumpets perfect. Tested with 5 types of bread. Love it. Just purchased it because of the reviews. Bought the matching light blue kettle. I think the previous toaster was too fast for its own good.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Adequate

published

No problem with toasting however the bread is barely warm enough to melt cold butter. So I hope this helps you decide whether to purchase the toaster or not. Thank you!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jess

JessMelbourne

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Toaster

published

Great purchase to match my kettle. Does what a toaster should which is cook toast. Love that you have 3 colour choices for those who want to coordinate their items.

Cooks 4 slices at once however you must use right hand side first to get left hand side to work. So my toaster claims.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

gold 55

gold 55South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

4 months blew up

published

From new you had to advance timer bar to above 1/2 way then slowly over the next few months advance further towards max for toast to cook had electrical smell from new! Very disappointing I now know they have had major recalls in the past for their home&co toasters maybe this model should be included

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Laura-F

Laura-FGeelong

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does what it should

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Kmack

KmackShepparton

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent money value

published

I absolutely love my new toaster from kmart. I needed a new toaster and woth 4 kids, a 4 slice was a must. I orginally didnt care to much about looks until i saw this. They are available in white, black and mint green. I purchased and am in love with my mint green one. I have owned it for about 4 months now, using it daily. Once u work out your prefered temperature setting it works like a dream. Side note, matching kettle is also available.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Danni N

Danni NMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not too bad

published

I’ve had this toaster for about 2 years and still works ok. I love how it’s easy to clean with the crumb trays underneath which you can take out wipe and put back into place. They come in different colours. I have the white so it’s easy to clean. It’s starting to loose it’s silver lining on the top but stilling going and cooking 4 at a time. You could also used thick bread or crumpets too.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Kara A

Kara AAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great stylish toaster for a decent price!

published

I purchased this to replace a decent brand toaster I had, figured it looked great, had 4 slots which I need with 7 kids at home and was a great price.

We’ve had it for around 4 months now and it hasn’t skipped a beat and gets A LOT of use!

Only issue is some of the writing on the cancel button has come off, but doesn’t matter as we know which button it is

Date PurchasedJul 2017
AlfredB

AlfredBAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

4 Slice Long Slot Toaster piece of crap

published

It has a long slot which means you can insert long pieces of bread such as ciabatta bread slices.
I bought this toaster from Kmart 3 weeks ago and today part of the element is not working anymore.
I am very disappointed with Kmart brand products, they are totally rubbish and do not recommend this toaster.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Greybeard

GreybeardUpper Coomera, Qld

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

The KMart 4 slice Toaster.

published

This Home & Co Toaster from KMart is great value for money, it not only looks good it works perfectly, I purchased the black and chrome, it has a great power saving feature if you only toast 2 slices the other two elements don't heat up until they have toast in that side of the toaster, it also toasts bread muffins and crumpets.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

ShellMac

ShellMacMelbourne

Great while it worked!

published

Purchased Mother's day last year and worked great up until the weekend. The toaster is always left on the bench, plugged into power and turned on. All of a sudden the lever will not stay down for the toast to cook. Even when holding it down the heating elements are not getting hot. I loved the toaster and requested the kettle for this Mother's day but now having second tonight's.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Knighty

KnightyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 22 reviews
  • 2 likes

2 x 6 Months Use Only

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Val

ValSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 19 likes

KMART 4 slice toaster (red)

published

This toaster is a replacement for a Sunbeam expensive (over $100) toaster which has lasted a few years but didn't want to spend that much again so thought I would try the Kmart one and have to say so far quite happy with it, 12 month warranty applies so plenty of time to give it a work out.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
DLT

DLTBermagui

  • 2 reviews

Disaster !!

published

My elderly mother purchased a white Homemaker brand 4 slice toaster just like this one from Kmart on 21 December 2016 for $25.

On 22 December 2016 - the very first morning of use - it short circuited and "blew up" and has immediately been returned to Kmart for a refund. She said it the 2 side knobs that depress the cages and hold the bread down between the elements wouldn't stay down without being held.

Even before using it properly she was doubtful about her choice as a few cms of a standard slice of white toast thickness bread were left sticking out at the top and would not have been toasted - she was not keen on having to trim bread slices every time she used it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Nemo

NemoBendigo

  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

A real surprise

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

Questions & Answers

Susan Price

Susan Priceasked

I would like a 2 slice toaster that cooks Vogel and crumpets evenly as well as White bread .

2 answers
Colink
Colink

I have a 4 slice ky-809 anko.
It cooks white bread and crumpets evenly. Probably because it is so slow. It took 5min to cook 2 slices of sourdough. The slots are wide and the elements are a long way from the bread. This is why it is cooks evenly and slowly. Still love it.

Susan Price
Susan Price

We are a retired couple so only want 2 slice so is it the same for the 2 slice toaster ?


Brian Wells

Brian Wellsasked

Do any of the KMart range of toasters have a feature where one side of the slots can be turned off, and only have the other side of the slot working? This feature is marvelous for crumpets etc., and we already have a Kogan model that has it, but it is now discontinued. I want to have a replacement model in mind when our present toaster gives up the ghost.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategoryToasters
Price (RRP) $39
Type4 Slice

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.