??!
1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker (page 2 of 5)

4.3 from 94 reviews

Slow Cookers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of slow cooker would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

94 reviews
5
(46)
4
(34)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Kath

KathDarlington

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It will do...

published

You get what you pay for as they say. Super cute to look at but... food sticks around edges when cooking on high and the plastic handles aren’t the best quality. For the once every so often user I guess it’s okish. You’ll be hard pressed to find anything quite this cheap though.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great value for money, missing few key convenience measures

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jarrad

JarradWA, 6063

  • 4 reviews

My slow cooker

published

I have had this for a little while now. I love it and I really love winter time or the colder weather as I can put some dinner on and not worry all day about dinner as can have a nice hot meal waiting for me when i come home. Super easy to clean, just remove the cooker itself and wash like your normal dishes.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Romy

Romy

  • 5 reviews

Use it all the time

published

I use my slow cooker on a weekly basis and this one in particular works really well. Cleans easily and looks nice and stylish. My slow cooker saves me so much time and takes the stress out of preparing a meal when im out and about during the day time.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Mandie

MandieAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love slow cooking

published

For me a slow cooker is an essential part of a kitchen and the Kmart 5l slow cooker fits the bill perfectly. It's stylish and does the job of cooking perfectly. I simply set up what I want to cook, turn it on and leave it. As it looks so good, it remains sitting on my kitchen bench at all times

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Grandma1

Grandma1Langwarrin

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

This works perfectly well. Easy to clean. Looks great in black. What a great price for a product that gets so much use in my house. We cook roasts, casseroles, have even cooked the most delicious soups. It’s just so much easier tonpop a meal on in the morning and enjoy it whenever your day slows down. Been giving this a flogging and holding up so far

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Greg

GregWA, 6171

  • 5 reviews

Good Machine

published

I have had this for a few years now and it is a great cooker. It is very easy to clean and cooks well. I have actually brought 2 of these now as we have a big family. The price is very reasonable and performance is good. Will definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Georgina

GeorginaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Meals

published

I am vegetarian and need to cook meat for my husband so I brought this slow cooker. This has been the best investment I have made. Don't have to try and guess when the meat is cooked, just pop it in the slow cooker and 6-8 hrs later meal is ready

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Don't cook dry.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahDandenong

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Does it's job

published

I got this for mothers day and I absolutely love it!!! Works perfectly and saves me so much time in the kitchen. Only thing I regret is not getting it sooner!!! You definitely don't need to spend a fortune on one this does just as good of a job as any other one.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Amy P

Amy P

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handy dandy with no hefty price tags

published

After looking around for a slow cooker for a while I opted for the cheaper version. Same great results as any other slow cookers and gets the job done, so easy. Just pop everything in and let it do the work, easy to clean and easy to cook. Wonderful kitchen appliance

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Samantha

SamanthaPerth

  • 7 reviews

Makes cooking so easy!

published

This is my favourite kitchen product by far! I use my slow cooker at least 3 times per week. It takes the hassle and fuss out of cooking. The meals you can prepare are endless and everything I have made has been so good! It's easy to clean also which makes washing up a breeze.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Gin

GinPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great looking, good working

published

Cooks well, iv made a lot of things in it that i never imagined possible!! So easy to clean, looks really nice on the bench aswell, its not a tacky looking appliance you need to hide in the cupboard. I think the possibilities are endless in what you can cook! Even a pavlova.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
jimemail

jimemailMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Great time saver

published

I bought this to try out slow cookers and it turns out its a good one. I love how you can put ingredients in and it cooks dinner while youre at work. Its simple to use, easy to clean and does a tasty job. Im converted to the slow cooker way now.Another great Kmart gadget.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Michaela k

Michaela kMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Pretty good for a beginner

published

This was my first venture into the world of slow cooking so I wasn't sure what to expect. I don't have any experience with any other brands but this one seemed to get the job done. Everything I have cooked has turned out well. The heating is even and it holds its heat after lifting the lid a lot.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kz33am

kz33amMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Amazing!

published

I use this 3 or more times a week.
Very happy with the meals that i can make with this.
It is so easy to clean not too heavy but is quite sturdy and well made.
Very happy with the price!
It's very easy to use.
I highly recommend this for anybody!!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Maz

MazNewcastle NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great Machine

published

Love my slow cooker. I use it at least once a week. Have experimented with different types of meals even made my own bread. It's great to take camping ... put your ingredients in the pot then enjoy your day. You don't have to spend all your holiday preparing and cooking meals. The best thing is you don't have to spend a fortune to buy it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wendy

Wendy

  • 7 reviews

Perfect!

published

Bought a new slow cooker from Kmart and I can not be happier. I now use my slow cooker at least 3 times a week. So easy to use. Easy to clean. Was easy to learn to use it. I'm very happy with the slow cooker and encourage my family & friends to get their next one from Kmart. Thanks Kmart.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Hollie

HolliePimpama Queensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This is great when busy

published

I'm so happy with my slow cooker , it looks so uperclass , is great for busy days too just put a nice meal on and come back home too dinner ready and all u have too do is dish it up . Easy too use and so easy too clean

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Cassie

CassieAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love!

published

Love this slow cooker ! The main meal I cook is my beef chilli - it cooks to absolute perfection.
I have also cooked chicken curry & the chicken came out so tender and juicy. Why pay more $$ for a "higher" brand when this one does the job, if not better?!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker reviews

Questions & Answers

Janet K.

Janet K.asked

Can I buy a replacement lid for this cooker

1 answer
Phil
Phil

I don't know. They are sold complete.
I would measure the diameter of the lid and go round the op shops.
For instance my steamer lid is the same size. I'd ask Kmart though.

Janet K.

Janet K.asked

Can I buy replacement lid for this cooker

No answers
nan

nanasked

can I get a slow cooker with a ceramic bowl and a sealed lid

1 answer
Phil
Phil

The bowl in the Kmart slow cooker is ceramic - and high quality.
The smooth surface is a cinch to clean.
Often I make a potato bake (the slow cooking makes the Sebago potatoes creamy) top with some mozzarella in the oven.
I have stewing steak and onion on cook now - browned on BBQ first, 1 litre water
The lid is a good fit, but not sealed - there has to be room for expansion/steam to escape.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.