??!
1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker (page 2 of 5)

4.3 from 94 reviews

See the Best Slow Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
46
4 star
34
3 star
9
2 star
3
1 star
2

Kath

KathDarlington

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It will do...

published

You get what you pay for as they say. Super cute to look at but... food sticks around edges when cooking on high and the plastic handles aren’t the best quality. For the once every so often user I guess it’s okish. You’ll be hard pressed to find anything quite this cheap though.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value for money, missing few key convenience measures

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Jarrad

JarradWA, 6063

  • 4 reviews

My slow cooker

published

I have had this for a little while now. I love it and I really love winter time or the colder weather as I can put some dinner on and not worry all day about dinner as can have a nice hot meal waiting for me when i come home. Super easy to clean, just remove the cooker itself and wash like your normal dishes.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Romy

Romy

  • 5 reviews

Use it all the time

published

I use my slow cooker on a weekly basis and this one in particular works really well. Cleans easily and looks nice and stylish. My slow cooker saves me so much time and takes the stress out of preparing a meal when im out and about during the day time.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Mandie

MandieAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love slow cooking

published

For me a slow cooker is an essential part of a kitchen and the Kmart 5l slow cooker fits the bill perfectly. It's stylish and does the job of cooking perfectly. I simply set up what I want to cook, turn it on and leave it. As it looks so good, it remains sitting on my kitchen bench at all times

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Grandma1

Grandma1Langwarrin

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great product

published

This works perfectly well. Easy to clean. Looks great in black. What a great price for a product that gets so much use in my house. We cook roasts, casseroles, have even cooked the most delicious soups. It’s just so much easier tonpop a meal on in the morning and enjoy it whenever your day slows down. Been giving this a flogging and holding up so far

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Greg

GregWA, 6171

  • 5 reviews

Good Machine

published

I have had this for a few years now and it is a great cooker. It is very easy to clean and cooks well. I have actually brought 2 of these now as we have a big family. The price is very reasonable and performance is good. Will definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Georgina

GeorginaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Meals

published

I am vegetarian and need to cook meat for my husband so I brought this slow cooker. This has been the best investment I have made. Don't have to try and guess when the meat is cooked, just pop it in the slow cooker and 6-8 hrs later meal is ready

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Don't cook dry.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Sarah

SarahDandenong

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Does it's job

published

I got this for mothers day and I absolutely love it!!! Works perfectly and saves me so much time in the kitchen. Only thing I regret is not getting it sooner!!! You definitely don't need to spend a fortune on one this does just as good of a job as any other one.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Amy P

Amy P

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handy dandy with no hefty price tags

published

After looking around for a slow cooker for a while I opted for the cheaper version. Same great results as any other slow cookers and gets the job done, so easy. Just pop everything in and let it do the work, easy to clean and easy to cook. Wonderful kitchen appliance

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Samantha

SamanthaPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes cooking so easy!

published

This is my favourite kitchen product by far! I use my slow cooker at least 3 times per week. It takes the hassle and fuss out of cooking. The meals you can prepare are endless and everything I have made has been so good! It's easy to clean also which makes washing up a breeze.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Gin

GinPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great looking, good working

published

Cooks well, iv made a lot of things in it that i never imagined possible!! So easy to clean, looks really nice on the bench aswell, its not a tacky looking appliance you need to hide in the cupboard. I think the possibilities are endless in what you can cook! Even a pavlova.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

jimemail

jimemailMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Great time saver

published

I bought this to try out slow cookers and it turns out its a good one. I love how you can put ingredients in and it cooks dinner while youre at work. Its simple to use, easy to clean and does a tasty job. Im converted to the slow cooker way now.Another great Kmart gadget.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Michaela k

Michaela kMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Pretty good for a beginner

published

This was my first venture into the world of slow cooking so I wasn't sure what to expect. I don't have any experience with any other brands but this one seemed to get the job done. Everything I have cooked has turned out well. The heating is even and it holds its heat after lifting the lid a lot.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
kz33am

kz33amMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Amazing!

published

I use this 3 or more times a week.
Very happy with the meals that i can make with this.
It is so easy to clean not too heavy but is quite sturdy and well made.
Very happy with the price!
It's very easy to use.
I highly recommend this for anybody!!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Maz

MazNewcastle NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great Machine

published

Love my slow cooker. I use it at least once a week. Have experimented with different types of meals even made my own bread. It's great to take camping ... put your ingredients in the pot then enjoy your day. You don't have to spend all your holiday preparing and cooking meals. The best thing is you don't have to spend a fortune to buy it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Wendy

Wendy

  • 7 reviews

Perfect!

published

Bought a new slow cooker from Kmart and I can not be happier. I now use my slow cooker at least 3 times a week. So easy to use. Easy to clean. Was easy to learn to use it. I'm very happy with the slow cooker and encourage my family & friends to get their next one from Kmart. Thanks Kmart.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Hollie

HolliePimpama Queensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This is great when busy

published

I'm so happy with my slow cooker , it looks so uperclass , is great for busy days too just put a nice meal on and come back home too dinner ready and all u have too do is dish it up . Easy too use and so easy too clean

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Cassie

CassieAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love!

published

Love this slow cooker ! The main meal I cook is my beef chilli - it cooks to absolute perfection.
I have also cooked chicken curry & the chicken came out so tender and juicy. Why pay more $$ for a "higher" brand when this one does the job, if not better?!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Page 2 of 5

Questions & Answers

VICKI WILLIAMS

VICKI WILLIAMSasked

What are the dial settings on this model ?

1 answer
Dianne Lewis
Dianne Lewis

See answer to Tony Hurst below


EMT

EMTasked

I have had a few different slow cookers. Most had a poorly fitting lid, didnt seem to seal well at all. The current one cooks way too hot for a slow cooker.
What do people find with this one?
I like to cook my bone broth slow, slow for a very long time, and hate the cooking smells overnight, but if the lid fits better?might not be such a problem?
Thanks for any answers.

No answers

woolysheep

woolysheepasked

Can you put the 5 litre Kmart slow cooker crock in the oven

1 answer
Dianne Lewis
Dianne Lewis

I am unable to answer your question
I suggest you consult your user guide or Kmart


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $20.00
Capacity5L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Power260 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.