?
? !
1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker (page 4 of 5)

4.3 from 95 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Merc

MercNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well, cheap

published

This is my first time using a slow cooker, and for $20 I think it is excellent value for money. 5L is more than enough to cook for big groups. When such large portions aren't required, I place the food into a stainless steel bowl and put that into the slow cooker instead, which makes the cleaning a lot easier. Would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joel

JoelMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Not really a fan of slow cookers in general

published

My partner "convinced" me to purchase this slow cooker to match the toaster and kettle we currently own and to make easy dinners. Decent machine for $40 relatively easy to clean and does the job. Not sure how of the food poisoning possibilities though so makes me slightly hesitant to use regularly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracey

Tracey

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pleasant surprise

published

I bought this as a gift for my mother but she was given one before I had the chance, so I kept this for myself. Given how simple the settings are, and the price point, I wasn't expecting much, but this slow cooker is really solid! Heats to the exact temperate range (confirmed using electronic food thermometer) and is super simple to clean. The design is really nice too, and cleans easily.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Morah B

Morah B

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

great product!

published

This is a geeat slow cooker and is visually appealing. It works well and doesn't burn food. The ceramic insert is east to clean and the various cooking options mean the food cooks evenly even over longer or shorter periods of time.
At 20 dollars you really can't go wrong!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen E

Jen ESydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great for budget cuts of meat

published

As meat eaters on a budget we're finding that the cost of beef is sky-rocketing so we thought we'd get on the slow cooker bandwagon to slow cook the cheaper cuts of meat. Having never owned one before this seems good, it does what it's supposed to. I'm not sure what would be to gain by paying double the price for a branded one.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
I H

I Haustralia

  • 2 reviews

Slow cooked meats, all winter long

published

Love slow cooking, but not always up for getting the smoker or doing it in the oven as its alot more of a process. Simply drop in your ingredients in and leave it all day while at work, and come home to a perfect meal every time, has never let me down

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BrisDyl

BrisDylBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Cheap slow cooker

published

Got this on special for mother's Day, I have had chicken from it and vegi's
Chicken works really well, only think really lacking with this is a tray inside the blow to keep the food off the heating surface, I have not been able to find a wire mesh that will fit. However for the price you will not for a better slow cooker that just works

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SusieQ

SusieQTweed Heads

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this cooker

published

Perfect cooking every time. I was sceptical as it was cheap. Must do the heat up before first use as it does give off a burning smell on first use. It cleans up easily and even though I've used it a dozen times this winter it still looks brand new. I wouldn't pay for a name brand for this product again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donna l

Donna lBlacktown

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

First slow cooker I have used, excellent

published

I am really happy with this slow cooker, it cooks well and is easy to clean. Really satisfied with the featuresof the slow cooker and the size of it is suitable for a small family. Now looking to buy a larger size to have leftover meals available for the family

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ohnoooooooo

Ohnoooooooo

  • 3 reviews

Did I really buy this!?

published

Extraordinary lacking in every way. I was given this and cannot believe how pathetic this product is. Slow cookers in general are liable to cause poisoning so just stay away from these jokes of devices. You'd be safer buying Street food in a fourth world country. Mouth breathers option for these.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jade

JadeQueensland, 4870

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely love it to bits

published

My meat and vegetables come out perfect.
It's so easy to clean! Quick wash and its done.
Very easy to wipe down without leaving marks.
I defiantly rate this product 5 out of 5 for price/ easiness to use and how well the cooking turns out.
I am so happy with it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kani

KaniSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good cooker for the price

published

No frills cooker. Simple to operate, not expensive and low consumption of electricity. I got what i asked for and what i paid for. Fairly happy with the cooker overall. Cooks well, and then automatically stops cooking once done and moves to heating. However, if you leave it for too long a time then there is a risk of rice sticking at the bottom which is a bit difficult to clean but i guess thats your fault not the cooker's

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dean

Dean

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overall good slow cooker

published

It's a good looking modern style design that looks great in the kitchen as opposed to the old basic granny slow cookers. 5L is a good size for our family of 4. It works just as good as any other slow cooker the selling point for me was the design and size to be honest and the low price is always a winner.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela

Angelahobart

  • 4 reviews

Use it so much

published

I am so happy with this product and the results it produces. I can set this cooking in the morning and leave it all day to do its thing and come tea time dish up and u are done. the variety of things you can cook in this is endless. i found this product very easy to clean and keep clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonsnow

JonsnowSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant unit Great value

published

After trying the Aldi version which took all day to get to temp this unit is a god send and we now use at least weekly. A pilot light to confirm its on would be useful but other than that a good unit at a great price. No hesitation in recommending

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

MelAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

I use this slow cooker most days as I work full time and don't always want to cook when I get home as I work in hospitality so a slow cooker is perfect for those late nights and I can leave the house with it left on knowing I will come home to a nutritional meal

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
glenugie

glenugieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Cheap Slow Cooker

published

I love my slow cooker! I have not had any issues with it - we cook everything from cakes to stir frys in it. For a "cheap" appliance from K-Mart it has lasted for 2 years and we have never had any issues with it and have recommended this product to many friends over the years

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
barb

barbperth

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

great product for the price

published

love this slow cooker!! ive had it a few years now and its never missed a beat, it always cooks food perfectly and evenly, it can cook everything in it the more expensive brands can cook, one of my favorites is rice pudding, I have noticed though that sometimes meat does take quiet a bit of time to cook through, i use this slow cooker all the time mostly in winter.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
starstuffkarthik

starstuffkarthikACT, 2617

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cooker cheaper than Rice :D

published

I bought this rice cooker from a local K-Mart few months back, and gosh do i love it! What surprises me is the rate, it was on sale and i am still surprised by the price. More surprising is that it takes me around 22 minutes to cook rice. Yes, i calibrated my cooker for single use :D I am pretty impressed, for it does the job for my daily rice carving. I appreciate that it has auto-warm features. But, one thing that bugs me is the steam which comes out of it. Sometimes the steam condenses outside and forms a thin sheet of rice kinda coating. But can't complain for i couldn't really ask for everything from something which is cheaper than a normal 10 kg rice :D

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pht

phtBrisbane

  • 9 reviews

Slow food but great results

published

Great price for a product that's comparable to its pricier competitors. I use it for dinner almost every night and the results are a healthy and delicious meal. Cleaning is very easy and doesn't take much time. The features are basic but it does a good job of cooking meat, vegetables and soups.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker reviews

Questions & Answers

June B

June Basked

Can the glass lid go in the oven?

No answers
Kyrie G.

Kyrie G.asked

Can you please enlarge the heat dial?

No answers
Janet K.

Janet K.asked

Can I buy a replacement lid for this cooker

1 answer
Phil
Phil

I don't know. They are sold complete.
I would measure the diameter of the lid and go round the op shops.
For instance my steamer lid is the same size. I'd ask Kmart though.

See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $20.00
Capacity5L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Power260 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.