?
? !
1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker (page 5 of 5)

4.3 from 95 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Tara

TaraSydney

  • 6 reviews

Easy to use

published

I cook very basic items so this has been very helpful to me. It is easy and very simple to use. I regularly cook chicken & lentils on it and the results come out as excellent. However, beef takes a bit longer than these. Still I am happy as it helps me cook my daily meals on my busy work days.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaison

KaisonCanberra

Great

published

Easy to clean. Light lifting. Great cooking. Easy to assemble. Would recommend to all others that want to buy.
Would definitely buy again.
Easy to use features.
Cheap price for just an amazing kitchen appliances that doesn't cost an armband a leg.
Don't change a thing... Every.
Happy day
Amen

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't make bone broth in this

published

If you intend to cook anything like beef bone broth over a long time don't bother. I've tried several times and the stock is lwft with a burnt flavour. Chicken does better......There are only 3 temperatutes. Low, high and warm.
The Low is too high and the food/stock bubbles away and depending on what you are cookiing leaves a bad taste. I ended up throwing this slow cooker out on the weekend. I'll pay more for something better.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

MeganSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome

published

Completely happy with the cooking results, easy to clean and the features are extremely easy to use and beneficial. Im a full time uni student and work part time so this comes in very handy for making meals and every time i use it, my meal tastes incredible. I was sceptical before buying this because it was from kmart and i didn't really know what i was buying, but i got very lucky. Would highly recommend and buy again!

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose

RosePerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

I love my slow cooker. I had a fancy slow fast cooker and I couldn't stand it. I didn't find it very user friendly and it was an expensive purchase. I switched over to this and it is so much better. Easy to use and does the job. Fits a large amount of food in.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

best thing ever

published

Very happy and very easy to use. Make me life so much relaxed. Very easy to clean the non stick bowl. I use it to cook soups, corn beef meat and other vegetables. I come back hours later and dinner is done ready to serve just great. It comes with the keep warm function as well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jane

jane

  • 4 reviews

great kitchen mate

published

the kmart slow cooker is just great is so easy to clean.and its so easy to use no tricky things just straight out.im so happy i have one it makes life easier.you can just put it on and off you go do what ever ,come back hours later and dinner is done ready to serve just great

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nell

Nellsydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Average!

published

This slow cooker has not succeeded in convincing me of the benefits of slow cooking. It doesn't cook evenly, the results of several meals have been disappointing undercooked after recommended cooking times. Cleaning of the appliance is reasonablely easy. I would not purchase this product again as it doesn't meet my needs.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raj

RajSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Cooks rice very well and fast

published

I bought this cooker to replace my existing one. slow cooker cooks rice well and it is also used to cook meat and other vegetables. The functions are easy to use. It is not sticking the rice compared to my old cooker. It comes with the keep warm function as well. Cleaning the cooker is easy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen

KarenBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

The best thing I have bought in a long time, a Time Saver.

published

There are 2 settings on the cooker, low (to cook over 8 hours) and high (to cook over 4 hours). It is a big 5 litres so it caters for a family of 7 big eaters. It is a great idea for someone who has little time to prepare dinners in the evening. You can also use it to cook up bulk amounts of meat and chicken to freeze ready to use for other meals and lunches. If you want shredded meat/chicken, cook them over the 8 hours. Value for money.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
iamagirl69

iamagirl69South Australia

  • 83 reviews
  • 67 likes

Cheap but effective slow cooker

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
simon n

simon nbrisbane

  • 2 reviews

works better than our old

published

i cant believe we spent over 100$ on a slow cooker a year ago when this one was more than half the price and is better quality cooks better and easyier to clean and make the most delicious meals the whole family can enjoy all year round verry happy customer

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lily

LilyMooroopna

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best thing I bought in a long time - what a time saver!

published

I love being able to just put a meal together and forget about it. The great things about this slow cooker is the amazing result of the flavours really developing over the long cooking process. I've made the most delicious and incredibly tender lamb shanks, and other casseroles. The price is amazing too - only $20. It's not completely nonstick, but not difficult to clean at all.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
laurenhism

laurenhismLaunceston

  • 2 reviews

Its ok. Wish I had of spent a bit more.

published

I am happy with the cooking results but feel like I need to constantly check the temperature and turn it up or down.
The product is really easy to clean! It does get really hot on the outside and I'm not sure if that's standard with slow cookers or not. I will say I haven't used it often as I don't feel that confident with product and think if I had spent a bit more I would be happier. But honestly for the price its hard to go past.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Regal_Beagel

Regal_BeagelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

UPDATE: Beware of glass lid exploding!!!!!!!!

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 5 of 5
See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker reviews

Questions & Answers

June B

June Basked

Can the glass lid go in the oven?

No answers
Kyrie G.

Kyrie G.asked

Can you please enlarge the heat dial?

No answers
Janet K.

Janet K.asked

Can I buy a replacement lid for this cooker

1 answer
Phil
Phil

I don't know. They are sold complete.
I would measure the diameter of the lid and go round the op shops.
For instance my steamer lid is the same size. I'd ask Kmart though.

See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $20.00
Capacity5L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Power260 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.