?
? !
1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

4.3 from 95 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Meg

MegGold Coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

FAB.

published

I am very happy with the end cooking results and it is super easy to clean. The product has a nice, modern exterior & it is very fitting within a modern kitchen/house. It is extremely well priced and and it makes the best addition to the kitchen, especially in winter.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laurar26

Laurar26Sydney

  • 7 reviews

Great

published

Very happy with the cooking results. It's a little heavy. But if left on a bench it's ok. The inside can be removed and cleaned easily. Overall very satisfied With this product. The settings are good. High or low and shorter or longer cooking time. I'm Happy with this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dianne

DianneRozelle

  • 4 reviews

Affordable and great for a beginner

published

I never owned a slow cooker before and wanted to see if this product suits my needs before I committed to something expensive. So far I am happy with results. I get my food cooked evenly, nothing sticks or burns to the bottom and the flavours are great. Ideally, I need something bigger for my family, however, this is a great entry-level product to try and use.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Judy G

Judy GCarisbrook

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value

published

I had never had a slow cooker before but hearing and seeing so many people using them I decided to try one. As I wasn't sure if I would use it very often I didn't want to buy an expensive one so checked them at Kmart and thought it looked ok and was a good price. Can't believe how often it is used and how easy and convenient it is. Even though it was a cheaper one it is doing a power of work. More than got my money back for it and it will probably get more work next year.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Madhuri

MadhuriSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Affordable slow cooker that works well

published

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker is hard to ignore. It is compact, well designed, very economical, and most importantly, it is cheap. Its capacity is enough for a small family or a couple. I tried quite a few different dishes so far and had good results every time. Heat distribution is even and nothing sticks to the bottom

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aus001

Aus001

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

ITs good and works as expected

published

Not sure what to say about this - it works well as expected. We bought this 3 months ago and have used it few times. Cooks food very well. The price is quite affordable and i think everyone should own this item if you think you like slow cooked food.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great value for money, missing few key convenience measures

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jarrad

JarradWA, 6063

  • 4 reviews

My slow cooker

published

I have had this for a little while now. I love it and I really love winter time or the colder weather as I can put some dinner on and not worry all day about dinner as can have a nice hot meal waiting for me when i come home. Super easy to clean, just remove the cooker itself and wash like your normal dishes.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Romy

Romy

  • 5 reviews

Use it all the time

published

I use my slow cooker on a weekly basis and this one in particular works really well. Cleans easily and looks nice and stylish. My slow cooker saves me so much time and takes the stress out of preparing a meal when im out and about during the day time.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mandie

MandieAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love slow cooking

published

For me a slow cooker is an essential part of a kitchen and the Kmart 5l slow cooker fits the bill perfectly. It's stylish and does the job of cooking perfectly. I simply set up what I want to cook, turn it on and leave it. As it looks so good, it remains sitting on my kitchen bench at all times

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Grandma1

Grandma1Langwarrin

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great product

published

This works perfectly well. Easy to clean. Looks great in black. What a great price for a product that gets so much use in my house. We cook roasts, casseroles, have even cooked the most delicious soups. It’s just so much easier tonpop a meal on in the morning and enjoy it whenever your day slows down. Been giving this a flogging and holding up so far

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't cook dry.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gin

GinPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great looking, good working

published

Cooks well, iv made a lot of things in it that i never imagined possible!! So easy to clean, looks really nice on the bench aswell, its not a tacky looking appliance you need to hide in the cupboard. I think the possibilities are endless in what you can cook! Even a pavlova.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hollie

HolliePimpama Queensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

This is great when busy

published

I'm so happy with my slow cooker , it looks so uperclass , is great for busy days too just put a nice meal on and come back home too dinner ready and all u have too do is dish it up . Easy too use and so easy too clean

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken

KenRobinvale

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

cheap

published

Purchased to relace one that was a lot more expensive that had a 5 cent washer crumble with age, so far has been simple and good to use with great results. Temperature control could be a bit clearer, OFF. LOW. HIGH. WARM. ? WARM. Over all very happy with product, not happy with Kmart Mildura shifting checkout to centre of store, what a bright idea that is!!!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon

JonAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Handy

published

Having never owned a slow cooker before this opened up a whole world of culinary delights. The internet is full of endless creations. It certainly does the job so far as I can tell. It's great having an endless supply of stews and curries with minimal effort. It's a good price to buy one and give it a try.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

I love this slow cooker. Does tend to run a little hot on low but for the price it's easy to work with. Have cooked many successful meals and will continue to do so. Will definitely buy the same product again if for any reason I need to replace the old one.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
daisy

daisyPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works well, looks good

published

Was attracted to the look of this at first, really pretty and looks nice in the kitchen. Pretty cheap compared to other big brands, it has pretty basic controls and same for heat dial but its all you need to cook all the basics like soups and stews, even roasts as well. i love it

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dane

DaneBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Well worth the investment cheap and easy to use

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Merc

MercNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well, cheap

published

This is my first time using a slow cooker, and for $20 I think it is excellent value for money. 5L is more than enough to cook for big groups. When such large portions aren't required, I place the food into a stainless steel bowl and put that into the slow cooker instead, which makes the cleaning a lot easier. Would definitely recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker reviews

Questions & Answers

June B

June Basked

Can the glass lid go in the oven?

No answers
Kyrie G.

Kyrie G.asked

Can you please enlarge the heat dial?

No answers
Janet K.

Janet K.asked

Can I buy a replacement lid for this cooker

1 answer
Phil
Phil

I don't know. They are sold complete.
I would measure the diameter of the lid and go round the op shops.
For instance my steamer lid is the same size. I'd ask Kmart though.

See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $20.00
Capacity5L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Power260 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.