??!
1 photo
Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

Kmart 5L Slow Cooker

4.3 from 95 reviews · View Statistics

Should I get a slow cooker, pressure cooker or multi cooker?

Thanks to slow cookers, pressure cookers and multi cookers, the days of slaving away over a stovetop are over. This buying guide will help you decide which kitchen appliance is right for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Mr SS

Mr SS

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent slow cooker at an excellent price

published

I have found most Kmart appliances to be of a high quality similar to brand names at a very affordable price. I paid under $30 for my Kmart slow cooker 2 years ago and use it all the time. Very simple to use with 3 settings low, high heat, and warm. Much safer to use than a pressure cooker although you need about 6 hours to cook meat, it comes out very tender.

Purchased in June 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $26.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crazy Mum

Crazy MumSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it and for the price can't go wrong

published

Just made my second meal, put a lamb leg in it this morning on top of onions and 2 cups of beef stock.
Left it slow cooking while I went to work. Has to be the best lamb I've had in a long time. Cooked it perfectly, meat just fell of the bone so juicy, not dry like when cooked in an oven. And the price makes it even better, I love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dianne Lewis

Dianne LewisLong Jetty NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Loving my Kmart 3L Slow Cooker

published

My daughter bought us the Kmart 3L Slow Cooker about six months ago. We have at least one slow cook meal a week usually more. We use whatever ingredients we feel like on the day chicken, sausages, mince, vegetables and add cooking sauce, herbs, honey etc. The cooker is easy to use and clean. Simple settings of low, high, warm and of course off. Love it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Surprisingly useful

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cappy

CappySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Use It More Than I Expected

published

Bought the 3 litre model as the 5 litre looked too large for just my husband and I and have found it fabulous. More than large enough for our needs and when we entertain. Use it much more often than I expected. Incredibly inexpensive, easy to use, easy to clean, cooks exactly as claimed and the 3 litre model is easy to store. It is also an attractive looking appliance - have bought a matching Kmart kettle. Would highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Delia

DeliaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great slow cooker

published

Purchased this product because of all the reviews on this site. And I’m glad I did. Cheap and so efficient. I’ve used it 3x, and it is great. Still trial and error with my timings. But the product I can’t fault. It’s easy to clean and has a great look. I purchased the 5Lt as the 3Lt looked abit small. I usually only fill it half way, and it’s the perfect amount for 4-5 meals.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MissRipp

MissRippChermside, Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Compact & Easy to use

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maxine

MaxineSydnecy

  • 4 reviews

affordable and mighty

published

This slow cooker is amazing, very affordable, and mighty. I tried cooking a few different dishes with a very good outcome, really worth the money spent and very affordable. It can also tell that the product is built to last and I love its quality and design. Looks stylish on my benchtop and nothing burns to the bottom. I would recommend it to a friend.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave F

Dave FSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Been wonderful. Love this simple slow cooker

published

Simple slow cooker. Does what you want it to do.
I've alwaysbeen able to get around timers by having a additional electricity timer.
But yeah this thing is great. Built to last.
And so cheap. It's one of my most used items in the kitchen itinerary.
No point spending more money on any other slow cooker in my book. This does everything you need

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pearl

PearlAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Home &co slow cooker

published

Purchased this slow cooker this year 2017 from KMart have really enjoyed using this appliance love the look it is a stylish black and silver with glass lid very easy to clean the features are exceptional and easy to operate the cooking time seems a lot better than the previous one i

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Verity

Verity

  • 5 reviews

Want a fast dinner? Get a slow cooker.

published

This is probably the best looking slow cooker I saw when I was looking to buy one in winter. It has a vintage look about and look amazing on my bench. It takes the hassle out of dinner time and thoroughly heats up all the meals I put in it. Winter will never be the same again.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lani

Lanileilaniahfook@gmail.com

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

cheap and functional

published

We bought this beginning of the year. Cheap and efficient. I would recommend chicken on high, if u use the slow function sometimes can be chewy. Cooks well, easy to clean. Not top of the range but you get what you pay for and its good value, I find it really good for soups.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bobbi

BobbiSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great slow cooker

published

I bought this slow cooker because my other one was too big and heavy for me to clean. I really like this one because it’s easy to clean, cooks really well and i can make healthy meals for myself and my small family. I recommend this if you only have a small family to cook for.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Greg

GregWA, 6171

  • 5 reviews

Good Machine

published

I have had this for a few years now and it is a great cooker. It is very easy to clean and cooks well. I have actually brought 2 of these now as we have a big family. The price is very reasonable and performance is good. Will definitely buy again.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Georgina

GeorginaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Meals

published

I am vegetarian and need to cook meat for my husband so I brought this slow cooker. This has been the best investment I have made. Don't have to try and guess when the meat is cooked, just pop it in the slow cooker and 6-8 hrs later meal is ready

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Slow Cookers

Find out how Kmart 5L Slow Cooker compares to other Slow Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahDandenong

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Does it's job

published

I got this for mothers day and I absolutely love it!!! Works perfectly and saves me so much time in the kitchen. Only thing I regret is not getting it sooner!!! You definitely don't need to spend a fortune on one this does just as good of a job as any other one.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy P

Amy P

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Handy dandy with no hefty price tags

published

After looking around for a slow cooker for a while I opted for the cheaper version. Same great results as any other slow cookers and gets the job done, so easy. Just pop everything in and let it do the work, easy to clean and easy to cook. Wonderful kitchen appliance

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Samantha

SamanthaPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Makes cooking so easy!

published

This is my favourite kitchen product by far! I use my slow cooker at least 3 times per week. It takes the hassle and fuss out of cooking. The meals you can prepare are endless and everything I have made has been so good! It's easy to clean also which makes washing up a breeze.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jimemail

jimemailMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Great time saver

published

I bought this to try out slow cookers and it turns out its a good one. I love how you can put ingredients in and it cooks dinner while youre at work. Its simple to use, easy to clean and does a tasty job. Im converted to the slow cooker way now.Another great Kmart gadget.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michaela k

Michaela kMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Pretty good for a beginner

published

This was my first venture into the world of slow cooking so I wasn't sure what to expect. I don't have any experience with any other brands but this one seemed to get the job done. Everything I have cooked has turned out well. The heating is even and it holds its heat after lifting the lid a lot.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker reviews

Questions & Answers

June B

June Basked

Can the glass lid go in the oven?

No answers
Kyrie G.

Kyrie G.asked

Can you please enlarge the heat dial?

No answers
Janet K.

Janet K.asked

Can I buy a replacement lid for this cooker

1 answer
Phil
Phil

I don't know. They are sold complete.
I would measure the diameter of the lid and go round the op shops.
For instance my steamer lid is the same size. I'd ask Kmart though.

See all Kmart 5L Slow Cooker questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $20.00
Capacity5L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Power260 W
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.